Results 1 to 4 of 4

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Thumbs up LiveDash, Aura, AI suite 3 & Ryujin 360 on zenith Extreme

    Hi all I for the love of god cannot get livedash Or aura to work at all this is beginning to be such a pain, It seems the software is so buggy that nothing seems to work correctly, I tried installing AI suite 3, Aura & livedash from the pendrive supplied with the zenith nothing at all only thing that works is AI suite 3 completely uninstalled everything used Ai cleaner and aura cleaner, then tried to use updated drivers from support page of zenith nope nothing*


    Can anyone shed some light on this please also is the ryujin livedash the same as the motherboard livedash, can anyone recommend certain version numbers that works correctly this is so frustrating it’s shocking how bad and buggy Asus software is.

    My specs below **
    AMD Threadripper 2920x
    X399 Zenith Extreme
    Bios 1701
    16GB DDR4 2400mhz
    GTX 1080ti Asus ROG strix OC
    M2 ssd NVMe drive
    Ryujin 360 AIO *

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array 1mluer PC Specs
    1mluer PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus IX Apex & Maximus XI Apex's
    ProcessorI7-7700k & I9-9900k
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Z RGB 4266 & 3200 DC
    Graphics Card #1MSI Sea Hawk 1080 & ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Sound Cardbuilt in for both
    MonitorSamsung 27inch & ASUS Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro & Samsung 970 Pro
    CPU CoolerRyuo 240 & Ryujin 360
    CaseInWin 909 Black & InWin 909 Silver
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000w Titanium & ROG Thor 1200p
    Keyboard Corsair K95 & ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech G902 & ASUS Gladius II Origin
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 & ASUS ROG Baltheus
    Headset/Speakers Bose Computer Set with Sub
    OS Windows 10 Pro all around
    Network RouterLinksys EA 9500
    Accessory #1 Corsair LL / Commander Pro & TT Riing Plus
    Accessory #2 Blue Microphone

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    320

    I had a similar experience with my RYUO 240 and all of the software you mentioned. I went to the motherboard section under the support link and brought up my motherboard and then under utilities section I clicked show more button. There was updated AI Suite III, Aura Sync and Live Dash software there. I downloaded and used the latest suggested for my motherboard. The only problem I had left was getting RYUO 240 to recognize my settings as it always did it's own thing. Try getting the latest software first and load it. My aura and AI suite worked great after that. Then load the latestest Live Dash and follow the same steps I did to get it working correctly and it's all working very well together now. I found that RYOU had to be completely setup and I had to do it in steps for it to work right.

    My RYOU setup issue Quote from my RYOU thread:

    Ok I think I figured it out: You have to basically fill in all the blanks before the software think's you're ready to run the RYUO 240.

    I had to select a preloaded boot gif file and then select the button below it saying "set to default boot gif file". I clicked flip the display 180 degrees, hit apply.

    I then shut down "not rebooted" my machine.. You can reboot all day and all of your setting are in RYOU memory so if you change something and want to see if it truly is configured than you have to shut down.

    I turned my machine back on and low and behold the gif started and it was the right GIF this time and it started 180 Degrees flipped like I selected before. With the new GIF playing in the correct orientation, I then went back into live dash and it automatically took me to the Monitoring page where I chose CPU MHZ, CPU TEMP and AIO PUMP SPEED. I think hit apply..

    I shut down the machine to see if it was applied and started it back up. It worked as expected.. The right GIF animation was playing while booting in the correct orientation, it then flipped on it's own to monitoring mode correctly orientated at 180 degrees showing my selected monitors.

    I think it's setup now. Nothing tells, shows or warns you that you have not completely configured the product. I was under the impression that if I was to use Monitoring a GIF selection would be useless. I was wrong it seems. It's running good now.. If it changes I will be back..

    Hope this helps. BTW I don't think there is any difference between RYUO and Ryujin in this case. I have a Ryujin 360 I haven't opened yet but I am going to Make sure I do these steps when I do.
    Last edited by 1mluer; 04-10-2019 at 12:30 AM.
    Inwin 909 Black RGB build
    i7-7700k
    ROG Maximus IX Apex
    1080 Sea Hawk
    Gskill Trident Z RGB 4266

    InWin 909 Silver RGB build
    i9-9900k
    ROG Maximus XI Apex
    ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Gskill TridentZ RGB DC 3200 64g

    Everything overclocked and love it.
    ROG Awesomeness !!!!

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array paru055 PC Specs
    paru055 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rog Ramapage Extreme vi
    ProcessorIntel i9 7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengence Pro 2666 64 GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Rog Strix 1080ti 11GB
    MonitorSamsung syncmaster 2000
    Storage #1SSD NVME 1TB samsung
    Storage #212 TB HDD Segate
    CPU CoolerAsus Rog Ryo 240
    CaseCoolermaster C700m Cosmos
    Power SupplyAsus ROG Thor 850W
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore Core
    Mouse Asus ROG Pugio
    Headset Asus ROG DELTA RGB
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Balteuis QI
    OS WINDOWS 10
    Network RouterAsus ROG Rapture GT-AX11000
    Accessory #1 Lian LI RGB Strimmer pin cable
    Accessory #2 Lametric Subscriber Counter
    Accessory #3 Corsair ST100 Headphone Stand RGB

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    i also need help!! my live dash show only Ryuo 240 but my motherboard ramapage vi not showing !! i want to update display of my MB how can i do it?

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    can anyone at Asus please advise, This is getting beyond a joke your issuing out software releases without telling us which would be the best to use, the support from asus themselves is shocking come on asus!! may end up sending the Ryujin 360 back and going onto corsairs AIO less buggy at least, Some support would be nice in trying to get the livedash to work, i cannot even get it working for my zenith motherboard let alone the Ryujin AIO.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •