Page 8 of 15 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 150
  1. #71
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    94
    Posts
    685

    4) When I shutdown the MB shuts down but then after a few it starts back up every time. Had the same problem with my R6E.

    thgis is exactly what happens when i have power from the vga flowing back into the mobo via the pcie connectors. is your vga psu shutting down simultaneously?

  2. #72
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    257

    I feel ASUS is disreputable and choose to replace my posts in this thread since I cannot delete them or this thread.
    Last edited by CharlieH; 12-05-2019 at 09:09 PM.

  3. #73
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    257

    I feel ASUS is disreputable and choose to replace my posts in this thread since I cannot delete them or this thread.
    Last edited by CharlieH; 12-05-2019 at 09:09 PM.

  4. #74
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    257

    I feel ASUS is disreputable and choose to replace my posts in this thread since I cannot delete them or this thread.
    Last edited by CharlieH; 12-05-2019 at 09:10 PM.

  5. #75
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    257

    I feel ASUS is disreputable and choose to replace my posts in this thread since I cannot delete them or this thread.
    Last edited by CharlieH; 12-05-2019 at 09:10 PM.

  6. #76
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    257

    I feel ASUS is disreputable and choose to replace my posts in this thread since I cannot delete them or this thread.
    Last edited by CharlieH; 12-05-2019 at 09:11 PM.

  7. #77
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array G75rog PC Specs
    G75rog PC Specs
    MotherboardR VI Apex
    ProcessorI9-7900X
    Memory (part number)64GB Gskill Trident Z
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII EKWB water block
    Graphics Card #2Waste of PCI lanes in NVME environment
    Sound CardStock
    MonitorLG 34" Ultra Wide3440x1440
    Storage #14ea 960 Pro 2TB, 2ea 970 Evo 2TB
    Storage #21ea 960 Pro 1 TB, 1ea 970 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerEKWB CPU, Swiftech Res/pump, 400mm Rad
    CaseThermaltake View 91
    Power SupplyNZXT Hale 90 1200W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Razer Ouroboros
    OS W10 64 1809, 1903, Ubuntu Linux
    Network RouterNetgear R9000 + 4ea R9000 AP's, 10 Gb Switch
    Accessory #1 Hyper M.2 X16 V2
    Accessory #2 10GB network via Intel 550 Nic
    Accessory #3 2 10GB Asustor NAS 7000 series

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    265

    Glad to be of help.

    Currently running a Hyper X16 V2 on my Apex with 4 OS drives on it. Win 10 1809, 1903 Insider, Linux, Mac in the works. Runs well.
    Previously had 4 960 Pro 2TB on it though now they are on the Dimm.2 cards.
    Last edited by G75rog; 04-17-2019 at 09:15 PM.

  8. #78
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    257

    I feel ASUS is disreputable and choose to replace my posts in this thread since I cannot delete them or this thread.
    Last edited by CharlieH; 12-05-2019 at 09:12 PM.

  9. #79
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    94
    Posts
    685

    [QUOTE=CharlieH;769602]Any advice on OCing would be much appreciated. I was able to get a stable 4.5 on all Cores as far as the CPU goes and all CPU tests I ran. But any memory tests failed every time causing an instant failure pretty much. This is when I do not have XMP on at all. And The memory w/o the CPU OC or with the BIOS extreme profile OC passes all tests. So I am baffled. I really could use any help here please. I even tried bumping the voltage on the memory even though I do not have XMP on but no dice. My memory is G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 128GB (8 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3466 (PC4 27700) Intel X299 Platform Desktop Memory. Now I know I could probably pull memory and get it to work but I would like a stable OC to run 24x7 with the 128GB of memory. This has been extremely frustrating. I thought this chip was supposed to have a stronger memory controller to handle

    What is your memory test? If you are merely overclocking cpu it really is more likely cpu core is unstable

  10. #80
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    257

    I feel ASUS is disreputable and choose to replace my posts in this thread since I cannot delete them or this thread.
    Last edited by CharlieH; 12-05-2019 at 09:13 PM.

Page 8 of 15 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •