Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Rampage V Edition 10 Qcode 00

    Hi, I have issue with my PC . I have used my pc and shutted down normally the next day morning I tried open, when I pressed power button leds and fans running normally, qcode 00 , cpu led up , pcie led 2 and 3 up , 4 flasing . after a few seconds shutted down and reopen itself then , qcode 00 , cpu led up , pcie led 2 and 3 up , 4 flasing . and its staying this position.
    My PC spec is :
    6900K , Rampage V Edition 10 , 4x8GB Gskill , 1080 Ti , 1250w psu .

    I tried everything, bios flash back , bios switch , ln2 switch , different psu , outside case, ez plug but no way.
    I also tried removing all compoments on MB (like cpu,rams,vga) and just plugged cpu and MB power plugs then pressed power button , exactly same symptom happening : qcode 00 , cpu led up , pcie led 2 and 3 up , 4 flasing.

    So which one is faulty CPU or MB?

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array mindflayer PC Specs
    mindflayer PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE V Extreme X99
    ProcessorIntel i7-5960x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32GB DDR4 TridentZ RGB 3600Mhz PC4-28800 CL16 1.35V Quad Channel Kit
    Graphics Card #1MSI Gaming X 1080 Ti
    Graphics Card #2MSI Gaming X 1080 Ti
    MonitorAcer Predator XB271HU bmiprz 27" WQHD (2560x1440) NVIDIA G-SYNC IPS Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO Series - 512GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 860 PRO 512GB V-NAND Solid State Drive
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Hydro Series H115i AIO Liquid CPU Cooler, 280mm Radiator
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1200 P2 80+ Platinum
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse CORSAIR Glaive - RGB Gaming Mouse
    OS Windows 10 Pro - 1809
    mindflayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    From my understanding that's usually a dead CPU. Are there any bent pins on your motherboard socket? Were you pushing your CPU hard on voltage?

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    There are no any bent pins, I have used at 1.425v 4.4ghz 7/24

  4. #4
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,384

    Probability is it's the CPU...unfortunately...

    As a last Hail Mary you could remove power and battery from board for a few hours with all components removed including CPU...then replace battery, connect PSU....clear CMOS and then turn PSU on and see if CPU with RAM boots....maybe you've tried this already...

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array mindflayer PC Specs
    mindflayer PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE V Extreme X99
    ProcessorIntel i7-5960x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32GB DDR4 TridentZ RGB 3600Mhz PC4-28800 CL16 1.35V Quad Channel Kit
    Graphics Card #1MSI Gaming X 1080 Ti
    Graphics Card #2MSI Gaming X 1080 Ti
    MonitorAcer Predator XB271HU bmiprz 27" WQHD (2560x1440) NVIDIA G-SYNC IPS Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO Series - 512GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 860 PRO 512GB V-NAND Solid State Drive
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Hydro Series H115i AIO Liquid CPU Cooler, 280mm Radiator
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1200 P2 80+ Platinum
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse CORSAIR Glaive - RGB Gaming Mouse
    OS Windows 10 Pro - 1809
    mindflayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    1.425vcore is very high for a 10 core CPU. That level of voltage is going to generate a lot of heat and potential for electron migration. As much as I hate to say it, I'd put money on the CPU being the source of your "00" q code. Do you have another Haswell-E or Broadwell-E to troubleshoot with?

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Quote Originally Posted by mindflayer View Post
    1.425vcore is very high for a 10 core CPU. That level of voltage is going to generate a lot of heat and potential for electron migration. As much as I hate to say it, I'd put money on the CPU being the source of your "00" q code. Do you have another Haswell-E or Broadwell-E to troubleshoot with?
    its 8 core cpu and I have full cover monoblock on cpu and MB also 140mmx9 radiator so there are no any problem with heat.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array mindflayer PC Specs
    mindflayer PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE V Extreme X99
    ProcessorIntel i7-5960x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32GB DDR4 TridentZ RGB 3600Mhz PC4-28800 CL16 1.35V Quad Channel Kit
    Graphics Card #1MSI Gaming X 1080 Ti
    Graphics Card #2MSI Gaming X 1080 Ti
    MonitorAcer Predator XB271HU bmiprz 27" WQHD (2560x1440) NVIDIA G-SYNC IPS Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO Series - 512GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 860 PRO 512GB V-NAND Solid State Drive
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Hydro Series H115i AIO Liquid CPU Cooler, 280mm Radiator
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1200 P2 80+ Platinum
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse CORSAIR Glaive - RGB Gaming Mouse
    OS Windows 10 Pro - 1809
    mindflayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    My mistake - the 6950x is the 10 core. It was late last night. Even with a nice custom watercooled loop though, that electron migration!

  8. #8
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I am having the exact same issue..... Have sent the MB to ASUS already under a warranty RMA. They have sent the MB back saying they had cleaned a pin on the CPU socket, tested and sent it back to me. I had fully rebuilt the PC, probably not the best idea, power on and the same issue. I am leaning towards the CPU at this point but am very confused how this could be. The PC has been nothing but flow less since I had originally built it in 2016.*

  9. #9
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,384

    RMA the CPU to Intel...if it's still under warranty....they are fast ...

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Jbonnett PC Specs
    Jbonnett PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processori7 5960X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB (CMD16GX4M2B3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA Titan X SC
    Graphics Card #2EVGA Titan X SC
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseNZXT S340
    Power SupplyCorsair H1000i
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Jbonnett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    107

    I had this problem too, it can be either the CPU or the Motherboard, in my case it was both.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •