Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 41
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Looking for someone with i9-9900k + Maximus XI HERO + TridentZ Quad kit >3600MHz

    Can someone test WinRAR extraction of big RAR file >10GB on HDD?
    I'm able to pass WinRAR extraction of big rar file but only with Maximus Tweak set of Mode 2. I'm very interested if this issue relates to my configuration only or it is Maximus XI HERO related thing.

    PS. My issue persists on two different TridentZ Quad kits. No matter what Maximus Tweak mode is set, Karhu RAM test passes with 13000% coverage.
    Last edited by cniedzi; 04-12-2019 at 02:19 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Enderwiggin03 PC Specs
    Enderwiggin03 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z390-E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900k @ 5.1Ghz on all 8 cores 1.355v
    Memory (part number)F4-4266C19D-16GTZR @ 4000Mhz CL16-17-17-35 1.45v
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2070 XC Ultra
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster X AE-5
    MonitorASUS VG248QE
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 500GB m.2
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 1TB SATA
    CPU CoolerEVGA CLC280 with 4x NF-A14 iPPC-3000 PWM (push/pull)fans
    CaseFractal Design R6
    Power SupplyEVGA G3 1000w
    Keyboard Logitech G513 Carbon
    Mouse Logitech G703
    Mouse Pad Logitech Poweplay
    OS Windows 10 Home x64

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    111

    WinRar uses AVX Instructions, is your CPU overclocked? You might need to set an AVX offset.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Quote Originally Posted by Enderwiggin03 View Post
    WinRar uses AVX Instructions, is your CPU overclocked? You might need to set an AVX offset.
    The same issue on stock clocks.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    150

    Did you solve the problem? Thx!

    I have a strange problem too:

    Maximus XI Hero, 9900KF, G.Skill DDR4-4000 CL17-17-17

    test "looks" stable but if i want to make a backup via macrium reflect home with verifiy the backup,
    i got crc errors!
    Last edited by Mappi75; 09-12-2019 at 06:21 PM.
    Intel Core i9-7980XE @ Noctua NH-D15S | ASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z SLI | G.Skill 128GB RAM, DDR4-3200, CL14 | Samsung SSD 960 PRO 2TB | 2x Samsung SSD 840 PRO (512GB) + 2x Samsung SSD 830 (512GB) | Plextor PX-L890SA | Corsair AX1500i Titanium | Lian Li TYR PC-X2000F @bequiet Silentwings USC |

    Intel Core i7-6950X @ Noctua NH-D15S | Asus ROG Rampage V10 Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z | Kingston 128GB RAM, DDR4-2666, CL15 | Seasonic 1.000 Platinum |

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Quote Originally Posted by Mappi75 View Post
    Did you solve the problem? Thx!

    I have a strange problem too - Hero, 9900KF, Gskil DDR4-4000 CL17-17-17

    test looks stable but if i want to make a backup via macrium reflect home with verifiy the backup,
    i got crc errors!
    Hi, what Maximus Tweaker Mode do you use: Auto, Mode 1 or Mode 2? If Auto or Mode 1 try Mode 2. pls report back.

    regards

  6. #6
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,805

    The memory is unstable.

    If Tweak Mode 2 nets better stability, then best to stick with it. Mode 2 can offer better compatibility depending on the memory kit and CPU.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,553

    windows is AVX instruction. that also affect POWER. and is consistent. I use LLC 6 and the dropp is consistent. I change the LLC and is more close to values tyhat i add to the bios.

    IF you have AVG and you are ones that plays COOP fire strike or and games like that all day with you perfect keyboard and mouse and headsets (irony).

    Please keep the AVX if you using applications that needed like blender, octane, etc.

    But if you do normal application and games etc. AVX is not needed. I disable the AVX and use LLC 8 and is fantastic. TEMPS are on check thanks to Ryujin and fans on auto.

    Still checking why there is droop on windows. NO IDEA WHY. but is 1000%stable after 12 hours test.

    AVX is present on windows and have a vdrop apply and is replicable.
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Quote Originally Posted by Mappi75 View Post
    Did you solve the problem? Thx!

    I have a strange problem too - Hero, 9900KF, Gskil DDR4-4000 CL17-17-17

    test looks stable but if i want to make a backup via macrium reflect home with verifiy the backup,
    i got crc errors!
    Any news?

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    150

    @cniedzi

    No CPU overclocking!

    Bios 1105 (all voltages fixed):

    running the Kit @DDR4-3900 Mhz CL17-17-37-2N
    Mode: AUTO
    DRAM Voltage 1,35v
    CPU VCCIO Voltage 1,20625v
    CPU System Agent Voltage: 1,20625v
    PCH Core Voltage: 1,05v
    CPU Standard Voltage: 1,05v


    Running RealBench 2.56: 8 hours using 32GB RAM and it was stable without any errors!

    What i found out too:

    RealBench is more realistic and show me the "same" errors like Macrium Reflect Home did during verifying the Backup,
    this shows crc errors.

    I used other programs too:

    TestMem5 - default cfg. > show me within 8 minutes errors
    Karhu RAM Test 1.1.0.0
    HCI MemTest Pro 6.3 (running 16 times).

    At the moment i flashed to Bios 1302

    running the Kit @DDR4-4000 Mhz CL17-17-37-2N
    Mode: Mode 1
    DRAM Voltage 1,35v
    CPU VCCIO Voltage 1,20625v
    CPU System Agent Voltage: 1,050v


    ...and waiting for a crash ^^


    And my favorit test is backuping drive c: with macrium reflect home high compression & verifing the backup file.

    It will not find every time crc- errors but when i runs it 3 times then a error will happen.


    Edit:
    On AUTO the board gives these (high) voltages:

    CPU VCCIO Voltage over 1,4xv
    CPU System Agent Voltage: over 1,4xv

    Edit2:
    It looks that Bios 1302 has a better memory support - still stable (2hours) in RealBench!
    (4000Mhz didnt work before even with 1,4 voltages like the Auto setting from the board.

    BTW: loaded XMPI profile
    Last edited by Mappi75; 09-12-2019 at 06:28 PM.
    Intel Core i9-7980XE @ Noctua NH-D15S | ASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z SLI | G.Skill 128GB RAM, DDR4-3200, CL14 | Samsung SSD 960 PRO 2TB | 2x Samsung SSD 840 PRO (512GB) + 2x Samsung SSD 830 (512GB) | Plextor PX-L890SA | Corsair AX1500i Titanium | Lian Li TYR PC-X2000F @bequiet Silentwings USC |

    Intel Core i7-6950X @ Noctua NH-D15S | Asus ROG Rampage V10 Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z | Kingston 128GB RAM, DDR4-2666, CL15 | Seasonic 1.000 Platinum |

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Quote Originally Posted by Mappi75 View Post
    @cniedzi

    No CPU overclocking!

    Bios 1105 (all voltages fixed):

    running the Kit @DDR4-3900 Mhz CL17-17-37-2N
    Mode: AUTO
    DRAM Voltage 1,35v
    CPU VCCIO Voltage 1,20625v
    CPU System Agent Voltage: 1,20625v
    PCH Core Voltage: 1,05v
    CPU Standard Voltage: 1,05v


    Running RealBench 2.56: 8 hours using 32GB RAM and it was stable without any errors!

    What i found out too:

    RealBench is more realistic and show me the "same" errors like Macrium Reflect Home did during verifying the Backup,
    this shows crc errors.

    I used other programs too:

    TestMem5 - default cfg. > show me within 8 minutes errors
    Karhu RAM Test 1.1.0.0
    HCI MemTest Pro 6.3 (running 16 times).

    At the moment i flashed to Bios 1302

    running the Kit @DDR4-4000 Mhz CL17-17-37-2N
    Mode: Mode 1
    DRAM Voltage 1,35v
    CPU VCCIO Voltage 1,20625v
    CPU System Agent Voltage: 1,050v


    ...and waiting for a crash ^^


    And my favorit test is backuping drive c: with macrium reflect home high compression & verifing the backup file.

    It will not find every time crc- errors but when i runs it 3 times then a error will happen.


    Edit:
    On AUTO the board gives these (high) voltages:

    CPU VCCIO Voltage over 1,4xv
    CPU System Agent Voltage: over 1,4xv

    Hi,
    please set DRAM Maximus Tweaker Mode to 2 and I guess CRC errors will dissapear

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •