Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 41
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    150

    Its strange:

    now i'am testing

    CPU VCCIO Voltage 1,05v
    CPU System Agent Voltage: 1,050v

    and the memory runs at full speed! ?

    With bios 1105 it does't work with 1,4v (VCCIO&SA)...
    Intel Core i9-7980XE @ Noctua NH-D15S | ASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z SLI | G.Skill 128GB RAM, DDR4-3200, CL14 | Samsung SSD 960 PRO 2TB | 2x Samsung SSD 840 PRO (512GB) + 2x Samsung SSD 830 (512GB) | Plextor PX-L890SA | Corsair AX1500i Titanium | Lian Li TYR PC-X2000F @bequiet Silentwings USC |

    Intel Core i7-6950X @ Noctua NH-D15S | Asus ROG Rampage V10 Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z | Kingston 128GB RAM, DDR4-2666, CL15 | Seasonic 1.000 Platinum |

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Quote Originally Posted by Mappi75 View Post
    Its strange:

    now i'am testing

    CPU VCCIO Voltage 1,05v
    CPU System Agent Voltage: 1,050v

    and the memory runs at full speed! ?

    With bios 1105 it does't work with 1,4v (VCCIO&SA)...
    I run:
    CPU VCCIO Voltage 1,15v
    CPU System Agent Voltage: 1,1750v

    and set Mode 2

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    150

    Now Real Bench passed 8 hours without any error!

    I don’t know maybe the command rate @2N

    helped here..(maybe on Auto it use 1N? Don’t know).*

    Later this evening I can post if Kahru MemTest runs stable for 8+ hours.
    I will post this later. *
    *
    *
    Intel Core i9-7980XE @ Noctua NH-D15S | ASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z SLI | G.Skill 128GB RAM, DDR4-3200, CL14 | Samsung SSD 960 PRO 2TB | 2x Samsung SSD 840 PRO (512GB) + 2x Samsung SSD 830 (512GB) | Plextor PX-L890SA | Corsair AX1500i Titanium | Lian Li TYR PC-X2000F @bequiet Silentwings USC |

    Intel Core i7-6950X @ Noctua NH-D15S | Asus ROG Rampage V10 Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z | Kingston 128GB RAM, DDR4-2666, CL15 | Seasonic 1.000 Platinum |

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Quote Originally Posted by Mappi75 View Post
    Now Real Bench passed 8 hours without any error!

    I don’t know maybe the command rate @2N

    helped here..(maybe on Auto it use 1N? Don’t know).*

    Later this evening I can post if Kahru MemTest runs stable for 8+ hours.
    I will post this later. *
    *
    *
    I wonder if Maximus Tweaker Mode 2 will prevent you from CRC backup errors. This is the same issue as my WinRar CR C errors (Karhu test 13000% passed).
    Please test CRC baskup issue while Mode 2 is set.

    PS. Are you on BIOS 1302? Do you have multiple boots or MemOK! during post?

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Quote Originally Posted by Mappi75 View Post
    Now Real Bench passed 8 hours without any error!

    I don’t know maybe the command rate @2N

    helped here..(maybe on Auto it use 1N? Don’t know).*
    You can check command rate using CPU-Z (Memory tab). I think Auto sets 2N.

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    150

    Ok, thanks!

    Karhu Memtest runs near 11 hours an 9200% coverage - i think the ram is now perfectly stable!

    Thanks to the new Bios for the Maximus XI Hero !

    Edit: i forgot

    CPU System Agent Voltage runs only with: 0,9750v
    CPU VCCIO Voltage 1,05v

    EDIT: HCI MemTest found Errors with this setup:
    Memory error found copying between 0xecb793e8, 0x50d28b68, difference =100

    The first run at 800% coverage the next run only at 43% gives an error.

    Trying now:

    CPU System Agent Voltage runs only with: 1,000v
    CPU VCCIO Voltage 1,10v
    Last edited by Mappi75; 09-14-2019 at 05:09 PM.
    Intel Core i9-7980XE @ Noctua NH-D15S | ASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z SLI | G.Skill 128GB RAM, DDR4-3200, CL14 | Samsung SSD 960 PRO 2TB | 2x Samsung SSD 840 PRO (512GB) + 2x Samsung SSD 830 (512GB) | Plextor PX-L890SA | Corsair AX1500i Titanium | Lian Li TYR PC-X2000F @bequiet Silentwings USC |

    Intel Core i7-6950X @ Noctua NH-D15S | Asus ROG Rampage V10 Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z | Kingston 128GB RAM, DDR4-2666, CL15 | Seasonic 1.000 Platinum |

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Quote Originally Posted by Mappi75 View Post
    Ok, thanks!

    Karhu Memtest runs near 11 hours an 9200% coverage - i think the ram is now perfectly stable!

    Thanks to the new Bios for the Maximus XI Hero !

    Edit: i forgot

    CPU System Agent Voltage runs only with: 0,9750v
    CPU VCCIO Voltage 1,05v

    EDIT: HCI MemTest found Errors with this setup:
    Memory error found copying between 0xecb793e8, 0x50d28b68, difference =100

    The first run at 800% coverage the next run only at 43% gives an error.

    Trying now:

    CPU System Agent Voltage runs only with: 1,000v
    CPU VCCIO Voltage 1,10v
    What about CRC errors?
    What is your RAM model number?

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    150

    G.Skill F4-4000C17Q-32GTZR

    I returned the Board & the RAM - i didn't know that that the hero is "not the perfect quality" if you want to OC.

    I choose the Apex now and try a different memory kit.

    Edit: sorry i missed your "Mode 2" posts - so i cant test it now..
    Intel Core i9-7980XE @ Noctua NH-D15S | ASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z SLI | G.Skill 128GB RAM, DDR4-3200, CL14 | Samsung SSD 960 PRO 2TB | 2x Samsung SSD 840 PRO (512GB) + 2x Samsung SSD 830 (512GB) | Plextor PX-L890SA | Corsair AX1500i Titanium | Lian Li TYR PC-X2000F @bequiet Silentwings USC |

    Intel Core i7-6950X @ Noctua NH-D15S | Asus ROG Rampage V10 Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z | Kingston 128GB RAM, DDR4-2666, CL15 | Seasonic 1.000 Platinum |

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Quote Originally Posted by Mappi75 View Post
    G.Skill F4-4000C17Q-32GTZR

    I returned the Board & the RAM - i didn't know that that the hero is "not the perfect quality" if you want to OC.

    I choose the Apex now and try a different memory kit.

    Edit: sorry i missed your "Mode 2" posts - so i cant test it now..
    I have G.Skill F4-3866C18Q-32GTZR + Maximus XI Hero + i9 9900K. I think I finally have stabilized my rig @CPU 5GHz RAM 3866MHz 17-17-17-36 (RAM 1.36V, SA 1.10V, IA 1.10V Mode 2).

    BTW. In other post one guy have similar issue - CRC errors during macrium reflect backup with Maximus X Formula (https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...eflect-errors)

  10. #20
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,805

    Quote Originally Posted by Mappi75 View Post
    G.Skill F4-4000C17Q-32GTZR

    I returned the Board & the RAM - i didn't know that that the hero is "not the perfect quality" if you want to OC.

    I choose the Apex now and try a different memory kit.

    Edit: sorry i missed your "Mode 2" posts - so i cant test it now..

    Hello, both the Hero and Formula share the same DRAM topology. 3600 is more than achievable with 4 DIMM kits, but it's always best to stick to ones that are present on the QVL.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3600C14c.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	361.5 KB 
ID:	81909

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4266_Stable_SAc.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	216.3 KB 
ID:	81911

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •