Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 44
  1. #21
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,801

    Quote Originally Posted by Elkmar View Post
    Ok, let's see another RGB app cpu usage:
    Razer Chroma - ~0,1% (keyboard, mouse and mouse mat with static color+stars effect)
    Corsair iCue - ~1,5% (custom RGB profile for fans and led strips, 5 different layers for each device, using lighting node pro)

    Do you really think that 6% and more CPU usage normal for simple effects from aura?

    Also, v1.07.55 installation is very painful: aura leaves (all versions since 1.06.17) many elements in system after removal and we must clean this in manual mode (for example running each exe from LightingService\aac folder). It's not good for non-IT persons. Also you forget to put AacVGA to new version so VGA stay unsync. Workaround: install this file from previous version (and if you want uninstall "old" AacVga through this file - you see "App blocked by admin" so run it as admin). All it's not good for premium products.
    It depends on whether it’s a software or hardware effect. My current setup in Aura uses 1%, too.

    * Did you uninstall with UAC disabled? Otherwise, files will be left behind.

  2. #22
    ROG Member Array nilsman PC Specs
    nilsman PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Lenovo W541
    MotherboardASUS MAXIMUS V GENE
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 2600K
    Memory (part number)CMD8GX3M2A1866C9
    Graphics Card #1Asus Radeon R9 290
    Graphics Card #2Asus GeForce GTX 980 Ti
    Graphics Card #3ATI Radeon 9700 Pro 8X AGP
    Sound CardASUS Xonar U7
    MonitorPhilips BDM4065UC
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro
    CPU CoolerEK-Supremacy EVO
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K70 MX Red
    Mouse Corsair Vengeance M65
    Headset Audio Technica ATH-M50
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM200
    Headset/Speakers Revel Concerta M12
    OS Windows 7
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68U
    Accessory #1 Alphacool NexXxoS XT45 Full Copper 280mm X 2
    Accessory #2 Noctua NF-F12 industrialPPC-2000 PWM X 5
    Accessory #3 EK-DDC 3.2 PWM

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Have just setup a new PC with a Maximus XI Extreme motherboard. Building the whole PC including seting up the watercooling loop and installing Windows took around 2 hours. But have now spent another 3 hours trying to get the Asus Aura + LiveDash software to work and it is still not working.

    Have tried the files that came with MB USB stick and obviouly the latest version:
    SW_AURA_WEB_W10_64_VER10757_20190416R.zip
    SW_LiveDash_WEB_W10_64_VER10502_20190412R.zip

    All files seem to install and uninstall without erros but when running them I first got some red error about Windows blocking the application. Now after a few uninstalls and reinstalls (with and without UAC disabled/as Admin) LiveDash will not even run and Aura crashes directly. Have also tried uninstalling all the seemingly unrelated stuff like "Galax" and "Patriot" e t c manually. Have updated BIOS and ME. Nothing helps so I guess I have to reinstall Windows 10. I found a ASUS PDF with a link to something called "Aura cleaner" on Google drive. But that link was no longer working. Even if it had been available, why would a company like ASUS host this on Google Drive?

    Here is some logs from latest run attempts:

    Application: LightingService.exe
    Framework Version: v4.0.30319
    Description: The process was terminated due to an unhandled exception.
    Exception Info: exception code c0000005, exception address 0021A314
    Stack:

    ---

    Faulting application name: LightingService.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x5cb42cd2
    Faulting module name: LightingService.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x5cb42cd2
    Exception code: 0xc0000005
    Fault offset: 0x0002a314
    Faulting process ID: 0x14f8
    Faulting application start time: 0x01d4f654e29ebc61
    Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\LightingService\LightingService.exe
    Faulting module path: C:\Program Files (x86)\LightingService\LightingService.exe
    Report ID: b62171ad-d797-4d9c-aec4-2d9be905cf53
    Faulting package full name:
    Faulting package-relative application ID:

    ---

    Application: LiveDash.exe
    Framework Version: v4.0.30319
    Description: The process was terminated due to an unhandled exception.
    Exception Info: System.NullReferenceException
    at LiveDash_UI.PopUpWindow..ctor(System.String, System.String, System.String)
    at LiveDash_UI.ParsingXML..ctor(System.String)
    at LiveDash_UI.ParsingXML.GetInstance()
    at LiveDash_UI.MainWindow.GetInstalledDeviceType()
    at LiveDash_UI.MainWindow..ctor()

    Exception Info: System.Reflection.TargetInvocationException
    at System.RuntimeTypeHandle.CreateInstance(System.Run timeType, Boolean, Boolean, Boolean ByRef, System.RuntimeMethodHandleInternal ByRef, Boolean ByRef)
    at System.RuntimeType.CreateInstanceSlow(Boolean, Boolean, Boolean, System.Threading.StackCrawlMark ByRef)
    at System.RuntimeType.CreateInstanceDefaultCtor(Boole an, Boolean, Boolean, System.Threading.StackCrawlMark ByRef)
    at System.Activator.CreateInstance(System.Type, Boolean)
    at System.RuntimeType.CreateInstanceImpl(System.Refle ction.BindingFlags, System.Reflection.Binder, System.Object[], System.Globalization.CultureInfo, System.Object[], System.Threading.StackCrawlMark ByRef)
    at System.Activator.CreateInstance(System.Type, System.Reflection.BindingFlags, System.Reflection.Binder, System.Object[], System.Globalization.CultureInfo, System.Object[])
    at System.Activator.CreateInstance(System.Type, System.Object[])
    at System.Xaml.Schema.SafeReflectionInvoker.CreateIns tanceCritical(System.Type, System.Object[])
    at System.Xaml.Schema.SafeReflectionInvoker.CreateIns tance(System.Type, System.Object[])
    at System.Xaml.Schema.XamlTypeInvoker.CreateInstance( System.Object[])
    at MS.Internal.Xaml.Runtime.ClrObjectRuntime.CreateIn stanceWithCtor(System.Xaml.XamlType, System.Object[])
    at MS.Internal.Xaml.Runtime.ClrObjectRuntime.CreateIn stance(System.Xaml.XamlType, System.Object[])
    at MS.Internal.Xaml.Runtime.PartialTrustTolerantRunti me.CreateInstance(System.Xaml.XamlType, System.Object[])
    at System.Xaml.XamlObjectWriter.Logic_CreateAndAssign ToParentStart(MS.Internal.Xaml.Context.ObjectWrite rContext)
    at System.Xaml.XamlObjectWriter.WriteStartMember(Syst em.Xaml.XamlMember)
    at System.Xaml.XamlWriter.WriteNode(System.Xaml.XamlR eader)
    at System.Windows.Markup.WpfXamlLoader.TransformNodes (System.Xaml.XamlReader, System.Xaml.XamlObjectWriter, Boolean, Boolean, Boolean, System.Xaml.IXamlLineInfo, System.Xaml.IXamlLineInfoConsumer, MS.Internal.Xaml.Context.XamlContextStack`1<System .Windows.Markup.WpfXamlFrame>, System.Windows.Markup.IStyleConnector)
    at System.Windows.Markup.WpfXamlLoader.Load(System.Xa ml.XamlReader, System.Xaml.IXamlObjectWriterFactory, Boolean, System.Object, System.Xaml.XamlObjectWriterSettings, System.Uri)
    at System.Windows.Markup.WpfXamlLoader.LoadBaml(Syste m.Xaml.XamlReader, Boolean, System.Object, System.Xaml.Permissions.XamlAccessLevel, System.Uri)
    at System.Windows.Markup.XamlReader.LoadBaml(System.I O.Stream, System.Windows.Markup.ParserContext, System.Object, Boolean)
    at System.Windows.Application.LoadBamlStreamWithSyncI nfo(System.IO.Stream, System.Windows.Markup.ParserContext)
    at System.Windows.Application.LoadComponent(System.Ur i, Boolean)
    at System.Windows.Application.DoStartup()
    at System.Windows.Application.<.ctor>b__1_0(System.Ob ject)
    at System.Windows.Threading.ExceptionWrapper.Internal RealCall(System.Delegate, System.Object, Int32)
    at System.Windows.Threading.ExceptionWrapper.TryCatch When(System.Object, System.Delegate, System.Object, Int32, System.Delegate)
    at System.Windows.Threading.DispatcherOperation.Invok eImpl()
    at System.Windows.Threading.DispatcherOperation.Invok eInSecurityContext(System.Object)
    at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.RunInternal(Syst em.Threading.ExecutionContext, System.Threading.ContextCallback, System.Object, Boolean)
    at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(System.Threa ding.ExecutionContext, System.Threading.ContextCallback, System.Object, Boolean)
    at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(System.Threa ding.ExecutionContext, System.Threading.ContextCallback, System.Object)
    at MS.Internal.CulturePreservingExecutionContext.Run( MS.Internal.CulturePreservingExecutionContext, System.Threading.ContextCallback, System.Object)
    at System.Windows.Threading.DispatcherOperation.Invok e()
    at System.Windows.Threading.Dispatcher.ProcessQueue()
    at System.Windows.Threading.Dispatcher.WndProcHook(In tPtr, Int32, IntPtr, IntPtr, Boolean ByRef)
    at MS.Win32.HwndWrapper.WndProc(IntPtr, Int32, IntPtr, IntPtr, Boolean ByRef)
    at MS.Win32.HwndSubclass.DispatcherCallbackOperation( System.Object)
    at System.Windows.Threading.ExceptionWrapper.Internal RealCall(System.Delegate, System.Object, Int32)
    at System.Windows.Threading.ExceptionWrapper.TryCatch When(System.Object, System.Delegate, System.Object, Int32, System.Delegate)
    at System.Windows.Threading.Dispatcher.LegacyInvokeIm pl(System.Windows.Threading.DispatcherPriority, System.TimeSpan, System.Delegate, System.Object, Int32)
    at MS.Win32.HwndSubclass.SubclassWndProc(IntPtr, Int32, IntPtr, IntPtr)
    at MS.Win32.UnsafeNativeMethods.DispatchMessage(Syste m.Windows.Interop.MSG ByRef)
    at System.Windows.Threading.Dispatcher.PushFrameImpl( System.Windows.Threading.DispatcherFrame)
    at System.Windows.Threading.Dispatcher.PushFrame(Syst em.Windows.Threading.DispatcherFrame)
    at System.Windows.Application.RunDispatcher(System.Ob ject)
    at System.Windows.Application.RunInternal(System.Wind ows.Window)
    at System.Windows.Application.Run(System.Windows.Wind ow)
    at LiveDash_UI.App.Main()

    ---

    Faulting application name: LiveDash.exe, version: 1.5.2.0, time stamp: 0x5ca17130
    Faulting module name: KERNELBASE.dll, version: 10.0.17763.1, time stamp: 0x30bd5043
    Exception code: 0xe0434352
    Fault offset: 0x0011aaf2
    Faulting process ID: 0x28c0
    Faulting application start time: 0x01d4f654e27cb624
    Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\LiveDash\LiveDash.exe
    Faulting module path: C:\Windows\System32\KERNELBASE.dll
    Report ID: cd3f1178-62f7-465e-b88d-999403ed540e
    Faulting package full name:
    Faulting package-relative application ID:

    ----


    This software is a joke... Has it been developed by the customers at a daycare centre? If this happens on a totally fresh Windows install with nothing else installed I can only imagine how it will work down the line.

    Considering returning this board and getting a Gigabyte z390 board instead. Have another PC with a Gigabyte Z370 motherboard and installing the RGB software on that took like 3 minutes and worked straight away. It's shame as the Maximus XI Extreme hardware product seems pretty nice so far...

    PS. There also seems to be some nonsense going on with the sound drivers. They randomly prompt for restarts even though I have restarted more times than I can count.

  3. #23
    New ROGer Array gabrielsp85 PC Specs
    gabrielsp85 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus STRIX X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)CMW16GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII
    MonitorIt's trash. plz help
    CPU CoolerRYUO 240 AIO
    CaseH500i
    Power SupplyCorsair HX750
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus RT-ACRH17
    gabrielsp85's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by spacey67 View Post
    It's also worth noting that AI SUITE 3 ver 3.00.31 is also displaying the same message when attempting to launch since it's already installed. I'm thinking a recent Windows Update must have caused this to occur with Asus Software.
    I believe this is the issue too. I made a fresh install of Win 10 less than 24hrs ago and a first Aura and LiveDash worked just fine (except Ai Suite II which crashed the PC when changing the fans speed). After installing all the Win 10 Pro updates Aura and LiveDash stopped working properly. Now I get a UAC notice when opening LiveDash and Aura doesn't detect any of my devices.

  4. #24
    New ROGer Array gabrielsp85 PC Specs
    gabrielsp85 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus STRIX X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)CMW16GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII
    MonitorIt's trash. plz help
    CPU CoolerRYUO 240 AIO
    CaseH500i
    Power SupplyCorsair HX750
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus RT-ACRH17
    gabrielsp85's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Actually, the issue is with these programs being blocked its because they have unsigned certificates and therefore Win UAC won't let you open it. Right now LiveDash has no version with signed certificates so I had to go around that to be able to use it. I hope this gets solved very soon.

  5. #25
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    did anyone ever solve this issue i can't start or even uninstall livedash

  6. #26
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by ZZCOOL View Post
    did anyone ever solve this issue i can't start or even uninstall livedash
    The article linked in this thread states that some software is still being updated:

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...nance-Advisory

  7. #27
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    The article linked in this thread states that some software is still being updated:

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...nance-Advisory
    simply put i have to wait? while you're here i want to suggest a sdk, the screen is highly limited by software you can't do anything with it no music integration like ique nothing just either a very low resolution gif or temp monitoring i want more out of that screen

  8. #28
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by gabrielsp85 View Post
    Actually, the issue is with these programs being blocked its because they have unsigned certificates and therefore Win UAC won't let you open it. Right now LiveDash has no version with signed certificates so I had to go around that to be able to use it. I hope this gets solved very soon.
    Hi, I'm still unable to open LiveDash and my Ryuo 240mm is being displayed upside down and I've tried all the different versions, I'm still getting the Administrator blocked this app messsage. How di you get around this problem, its really getting on my nervees, its a brand new build with a stupid glowing ROG logo being displayed the wrong way around, damn it !

    Any idead? Thank so much!

    PS: Aura and Ai suite seem to be working ok, its just LiveDash that wont work and that I need the most... of course, typical!
    Cheers!

  9. #29
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by wiltr-909 View Post
    Hi, I'm still unable to open LiveDash and my Ryuo 240mm is being displayed upside down and I've tried all the different versions, I'm still getting the Administrator blocked this app messsage. How di you get around this problem, its really getting on my nervees, its a brand new build with a stupid glowing ROG logo being displayed the wrong way around, damn it !

    Any idead? Thank so much!

    PS: Aura and Ai suite seem to be working ok, its just LiveDash that wont work and that I need the most... of course, typical!
    Cheers!
    yeah i have the same problem upside down logo never seems to remember the direction no matter how many times i set it and now i can't set it, i was considering flipping the entire cooler because i am sick of it

  10. #30
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by ZZCOOL View Post
    simply put i have to wait? while you're here i want to suggest a sdk, the screen is highly limited by software you can't do anything with it no music integration like ique nothing just either a very low resolution gif or temp monitoring i want more out of that screen

    Yep. Need to wait. You can contact ASUS support also, might help expedite things.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •