Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: GPU issue

  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    GPU issue

    Hello , I recently bought the *“ Sapphire vega 56 pulse “ 8GB GPU , and i have the “ ASUS PRIME H270 “ motherboard* , So i gave my PC to the near PC shop , and he said that it goes inside but doesnt fit well , it will cause issues ,, Will it tho ? Is it not compatible or something ? Can someone check please ? , and if it do , can u give me a good Motherboard that fits with it and can handle the new ryzen CPU’s that will come out soon // and another cheap one ( doesnt need to fit with the ryzen 3rd gen , but fits with my card ) ,

    Thanks !*
    Last edited by vampireor; 04-15-2019 at 11:44 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Heini PC Specs
    Heini PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus SABERTOOTH Z170 MARK 1
    Processori7-6700K
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TridentZ (2 x 16GB) F4-3000C14D
    Graphics Card #1Evga 2080Ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardAsus Essence STX II
    MonitorASUS MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseCooler Master HAF XB EVO
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G3 1000W
    Keyboard Ducky Shine 6 (Brown Cherry MX)
    Mouse Secret (Ducky)
    Headset Sennheiser HD 580
    Mouse Pad EVGA TORQ
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS Win10 Pro 64
    Heini's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    50
    Posts
    600

    Quote Originally Posted by vampireor View Post
    ... So i gave my PC to the near PC shop , and he said that it goes inside but doesnt fit well , it will cause issues ,,
    Ask you "near PC shop" what they meant. Ask if the motherboard or your case is the problem with it fitting.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Well , i saw him while he was trying to install the card , it was a socket issue , ( althought the metal thingy that holds the gpu on the case was on the cards way but he removed it , i think its because of this ? I asked him so it wont work cuz its ny going in properly or u cant hold it in with the metal peace anymore or what , he said you will have issues )

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    + he told me to get a new motherboard*

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Heini PC Specs
    Heini PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus SABERTOOTH Z170 MARK 1
    Processori7-6700K
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TridentZ (2 x 16GB) F4-3000C14D
    Graphics Card #1Evga 2080Ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardAsus Essence STX II
    MonitorASUS MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseCooler Master HAF XB EVO
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G3 1000W
    Keyboard Ducky Shine 6 (Brown Cherry MX)
    Mouse Secret (Ducky)
    Headset Sennheiser HD 580
    Mouse Pad EVGA TORQ
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS Win10 Pro 64
    Heini's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    50
    Posts
    600

    Which motherboard, case and GPU do you have? Don't buy a new MB.

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Quote Originally Posted by Heini View Post
    Which motherboard, case and GPU do you have? Don't buy a new MB.

    Motherboard :- Asus H270*
    GPU :- Sapphire vega 56 pulse 8gb

    So i guess that my GPU doesn't fit well with the bracket cover ? That's what the guy was talking abt maybe , since he had to unscrew the whole bracket cover not the small pieces inside it , but why did he tell me to buy a new MB..?

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    So can I DIY it somehow ? , do I need the bracket cover since I can try to DIY and not make the case stand up ? I can make the case lay down?

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Ethel sapphire is too large for the brackets

    What case shall I get*

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Question

    PCPartPicker just said this :-

    The Thermaltake - Core P3 ATX Mid Tower Case supports video cards up to 450mm long, but video cards over 280mm may block drive bays. Since the Sapphire - Radeon RX VEGA 56 8 GB PULSE Video Card is 282mm long, some drive bays may not be usable.

    but since my fans are not blocking it im fine right?
    Or does my Case doesn’t support it at all?


    In the attachment below im using my old card GTX 960 , Thermaltake core P3 case , so the case doesnt support the GPU at any means , but cant i make a DIy or something with drilling i can make it work till i get a new case ?, something like vertical GPU?
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos 6060BC6F-B2C2-455D-A616-7CA7F4711D80.jpg  


  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    GPU case DIY ?

    Hello , I recently made a Post abt this but im gonna delete the old one a do a new detailed one so here we go

    *I recently bought a “ Sapphire vega 56 pulse 8GB “ its quite big ,

    *and i already have the “Asus H270 Prime” Motherboard,,

    *and i have the “ Thermaltake core P3 case “ as shown in the attachment *of my case

    *so when i was putting the build on “ PCPartPicker.com “ i clicked the wrong case and it was all compatible SMH...*
    so i ran and bought that GPU but when i went to my close PC dealer shop he tried to put it together but the PC bracket that holds the GPU seems small and blocking it , I remember removing it and i thing the motherboard was taking it but we couldnt screw the full bracket metal piece back since it was too small for my GPU to fit in it , but i dont know why my Dealer said that i need to buy a newer Motherboard? From Z sieres ? Althought i thought my PC fans will block it but it was close into blocking it ,


    *PCPartPicker just said this :-

    *The Thermaltake - Core P3 ATX Mid Tower Case supports video cards up to 450mm long, but video cards over 280mm may block drive bays. Since the Sapphire - Radeon RX VEGA 56 8 GB PULSE Video Card is 282mm long, some drive bays may not be usable.

    But since my fans are not blocking it im fine right? Or does my Case doesn’t support it at all? In the attachment below im using my old card GTX 960 , Thermaltake core P3 case , so the case doesnt support the GPU at any means ?? , but cant i make a DIy or something with drilling i can make it work till i get a new case ?, something like vertical GPU? Or i can tell my dealer to work it out , try drilling the metal brackets thingy so it can fit or do whatever , can i ?

    And i shouldn’t upgrade my motherboard shall i!?
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos 7575F903-3E68-43E5-B1A9-87E7043A5A1F.jpg  

    Last edited by vampireor; 04-16-2019 at 08:14 PM.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •