Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Psycrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    253

    Quote Originally Posted by 1mluer View Post
    Change version of aura sync. I had to do that to get it to work too. It's got to be one of those two.
    What one do i need ?
    There only seems to be one version 1.07.57

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Psycrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    253

    Allright so a old version of asus aura works.
    Now i can change the lights on my motherboard but i cant change my ramm seperatly.
    So its either use the same mode on both motherboard and ramm or unsycnh ramm and let em use default rainbow mode.
    Whil i ect set my board to red or green or blue static..This is hell..now i remember why i gave up and let all be rainbow

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Abaidor PC Specs
    Abaidor PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    Processori9-7940X
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C17Q-64GTZR | Trident Z RGB 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1080Ti OC
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2WD 10TB Gold
    CPU CoolerEK Rampage VI Monoblock
    CaseC0smos 2 Modded
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Abaidor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    260

    All Rainbow here after giving up too...

    Rampage VI Extreme
    G.Skill Trident Z RGB
    4X Phanteks Digital LED Strips
    3X Phanteks Halos Digital
    EK Velocity CPU Block Digital RGB
    Asus ROG Strix 1080Ti GPU
    GPU Waterblock + Reservoir + 200mm Bitfenix Aura compatible RGB fan


    The only think I wanted was to be able to set static colors "By Are" but it never works with Aura - all these lights and "Marketing" for nothing.....Rainbow (i.e. no customizatio) or CHAOS.


    I am just coming here once a week in hope of seeing a new Aura version that finally works but at this point I am now convinced that this is not going to happen.
    Asus Rampage VI Extreme | i9-7940X | 64GB Trident Z RGB 3600 | Asus Strix 1080Ti OC | Samsung 960 Pro 512GB | WD Gold 10TB | WD Red 4TB X 2 | PSU Corsair AX1500i | Custom Water Loop - RAD MO-RA3 420 Pro | EK Monoblock | Phanteks GPU Block | Heatkiller 200 Tube RES | EK Dual D5 Revo Pumps | 9 X Corsair ML 140 Pro Fans on RAD | | Bitspower Fittings Black Chrome | Cooler Master Cosmos 2 Modded Case | Silent WIngs 3 120mm Intake |

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Psycrow View Post
    Allright so a old version of asus aura works.
    Now i can change the lights on my motherboard but i cant change my ramm seperatly.
    So its either use the same mode on both motherboard and ramm or unsycnh ramm and let em use default rainbow mode.
    Whil i ect set my board to red or green or blue static..This is hell..now i remember why i gave up and let all be rainbow
    it would be helpful if you coud tell us which version of aura worka for you and where to get it*

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array 1mluer PC Specs
    1mluer PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XII Apex
    ProcessorI9-10900k
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Royal 4400
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Sound Cardbuilt in
    MonitorASUS Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus Raid
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus Raid
    CPU CoolerRyujin 360
    CaseInWin 909 Silver
    Power SupplyROG Thor 1200p
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Baltheus
    Headset/Speakers Bose Computer Set with Sub
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNightHawk RAX200
    Accessory #1 TT Riing Plus
    Accessory #2 Blue Microphone

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    42
    Posts
    426

    I have found that there are certain versions that work better with different motherboards for some reason. I always take the one published for my motherboard under the support section. It's weird I know but that has been my experience. Once I found the correct version It works like a champ.
    InWin 909 Silver RGB build
    i9-10900k
    ROG Maximus XII Apex
    ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Gskill Trident Royal 4400 16g

    Everything overclocked and love it.
    ROG Awesomeness !!!!

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array 1mluer PC Specs
    1mluer PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XII Apex
    ProcessorI9-10900k
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Royal 4400
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Sound Cardbuilt in
    MonitorASUS Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus Raid
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus Raid
    CPU CoolerRyujin 360
    CaseInWin 909 Silver
    Power SupplyROG Thor 1200p
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Baltheus
    Headset/Speakers Bose Computer Set with Sub
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNightHawk RAX200
    Accessory #1 TT Riing Plus
    Accessory #2 Blue Microphone

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    42
    Posts
    426

    Quote Originally Posted by Psycrow View Post
    Allright so a old version of asus aura works.
    Now i can change the lights on my motherboard but i cant change my ramm seperatly.
    So its either use the same mode on both motherboard and ramm or unsycnh ramm and let em use default rainbow mode.
    Whil i ect set my board to red or green or blue static..This is hell..now i remember why i gave up and let all be rainbow
    I have the TridentZ RGB ram here and it works great. However it takes up to 5 seconds to connect to the aura software when I link them to the motherboard. There is a little icon under the ram that links and unlinks it to the color channel for your Aura Sync motherboard. Make sure it is selected and synced.

    Right now I have my ram and Ryuo 240 un-synced because I like the effect better but If I click the sync it will follow the motherboards color patterns selected in aura sync. I am using a color pattern for the Ryuo via livedash setting.


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	aura.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	267.4 KB 
ID:	80174

    check that and make sure it's selected..

    BTW you also have to hit SAVE in the upper right corner when make these kind of changes too.
    Last edited by 1mluer; 04-23-2019 at 08:43 PM.
    InWin 909 Silver RGB build
    i9-10900k
    ROG Maximus XII Apex
    ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Gskill Trident Royal 4400 16g

    Everything overclocked and love it.
    ROG Awesomeness !!!!

  7. #17
    ROG Enthusiast Array DMAN999 PC Specs
    DMAN999 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws V 16GB (F4-3600C16D-16GVKC) @ 3733 MHz
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX 2060 Super Armor OC
    MonitorDell S2316M
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Evo 500 GB SSD
    Storage #2Crucial MX500 nvme m.2 SSD
    CPU CoolerArtic 33 Esports Edition
    CaseRosewill Challenger
    Power SupplyRosewill Photon 750
    Keyboard Cooler Master MK120 RGB
    Mouse Cooler Master MS120 RGB
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK Gaming Surface
    OS Windows 10 x64
    DMAN999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    56

    Quote Originally Posted by Psycrow View Post
    Been there done that..dident work
    Did you make sure ALL the Aura files were deleted from the program files/asus folder ?

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Psycrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    253

    Quote Originally Posted by DMAN999 View Post
    Did you make sure ALL the Aura files were deleted from the program files/asus folder ?
    Yes i deleted every bit and bot from that horrible app..Then i downloadet a old version and worked half assed..cuz i could not unlick the motherboard

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Psycrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    253

    Quote Originally Posted by Abaidor View Post
    All Rainbow here after giving up too...

    Rampage VI Extreme
    G.Skill Trident Z RGB
    4X Phanteks Digital LED Strips
    3X Phanteks Halos Digital
    EK Velocity CPU Block Digital RGB
    Asus ROG Strix 1080Ti GPU
    GPU Waterblock + Reservoir + 200mm Bitfenix Aura compatible RGB fan


    The only think I wanted was to be able to set static colors "By Are" but it never works with Aura - all these lights and "Marketing" for nothing.....Rainbow (i.e. no customizatio) or CHAOS.


    I am just coming here once a week in hope of seeing a new Aura version that finally works but at this point I am now convinced that this is not going to happen.
    Exactly my words ! I could not say it better

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Psycrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    253

    Quote Originally Posted by 1mluer View Post
    I have the TridentZ RGB ram here and it works great. However it takes up to 5 seconds to connect to the aura software when I link them to the motherboard. There is a little icon under the ram that links and unlinks it to the color channel for your Aura Sync motherboard. Make sure it is selected and synced.

    Right now I have my ram and Ryuo 240 un-synced because I like the effect better but If I click the sync it will follow the motherboards color patterns selected in aura sync. I am using a color pattern for the Ryuo via livedash setting.


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	aura.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	267.4 KB 
ID:	80174

    check that and make sure it's selected..

    BTW you also have to hit SAVE in the upper right corner when make these kind of changes too.
    What version do you use..the thing is i can only link and unlink my G skill ramm, I do see the littel link icon under my mainbord and the ramm.
    So you say you can either hjave ur ramm go the same as ur motherboard or unlink th eramm and have ther own rainbow mode while ur mobo is red or green or eny effects..

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •