Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 30
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    I have an asus omega & a 9980xe and getting the same error. my board does not even post at times, but the one time it did post i got cpu error 00. keep in mind i got a brand new cpu and it gave me the same error.

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array G75rog PC Specs
    G75rog PC Specs
    MotherboardR VI Apex
    ProcessorI9-7900X
    Memory (part number)64GB Gskill Trident Z
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII
    Graphics Card #2Waste of PCI lanes in NVME environment
    Sound CardStock
    MonitorLG 34" Ultra Wide3440x1440
    Storage #14ea 960 Pro 2TB, 2ea 970 Evo 2TB
    Storage #21ea 960 Pro 1 TB, 1ea 970 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseCorsair 800D
    Power SupplyNZXT Hale 90 1200W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Razer Ouroboros
    OS W10 64 1809
    Network RouterNetgear R9000 + 4ea R9000 AP's
    Accessory #1 Hyper M.2 X16
    Accessory #2 10GB network
    Accessory #3 2 10GB Asustor NAS

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    232

    Did you buy the cpu from AliExpress?

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    *i was able to get my 9980xe to post on the r6e *and then the r6e omega. The only issue i had with posting on the r6e was due to me inserting the m.2 poorly, on the omega it booted up on the first go no issues.

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array LiveOrDie PC Specs
    LiveOrDie PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE Custom IHS @ 4.6Ghz 1.221v
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3000C14D 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 1080Ti Strix OC
    MonitorLG 4k 43inch
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro NVME 512gb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB x 2
    CPU CoolerEK ROG R6E Monoblock, EK-CoolStream PE 360, EK-CoolStream PE 240, EK X-RES 140 Revo D5 RGB PWM
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D SE
    Power SupplyCooler Master Vanguard Series 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Razer Tiamat 2.2 v2
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterNetGear
    LiveOrDie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    41
    Posts
    1,650

    There is no issue with CPU compatibility here he can rule that out, its his CPU which is the issue.

  5. #15
    ROG Enthusiast Array ayman_abm PC Specs
    ayman_abm PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-9980XE
    Memory (part number)CMD32GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
    CPU CoolerEKWB EK-FB ASUS ROG R6E RGB MONOBLO
    CaseCoolerMaster cosmos c700p
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower Grand RGB 1200W 80+ Platinum Smart Zero RGB
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Quote Originally Posted by G75rog View Post
    Did you buy the cpu from AliExpress?
    No I bought it from Amazon brand new

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array ayman_abm PC Specs
    ayman_abm PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-9980XE
    Memory (part number)CMD32GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
    CPU CoolerEKWB EK-FB ASUS ROG R6E RGB MONOBLO
    CaseCoolerMaster cosmos c700p
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower Grand RGB 1200W 80+ Platinum Smart Zero RGB
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Quote Originally Posted by Yaboyali View Post
    I have an asus omega & a 9980xe and getting the same error. my board does not even post at times, but the one time it did post i got cpu error 00. keep in mind i got a brand new cpu and it gave me the same error.
    May be ur cpu fake like mine, from where u bought it ??

  7. #17
    ROG Enthusiast Array Super Gnome PC Specs
    Super Gnome PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE CPU @ 3.00GHz
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengeance DDR4 DRAM 2666MHz 128 GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus NVIDIA GeForce 2080 RTX Turbo (Blower type)
    Graphics Card #2Asus NVIDIA GeForce 2080 RTX Turbo (Blower type)
    MonitorJAPANNEXT JN-VT500UHD 4K 50-inch LCD
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1 TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro 1 TB
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CaseThermaltake View 71 TG
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AXi Series, AX1600i 1600 watt
    Accessory #1 Noctua 140mm 3000 RPM x 6
    Accessory #2 Gigabyte GC-A 2WAY NVLINK RGB (3-slot)

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    Quote Originally Posted by LiveOrDie View Post
    OMFG please do not post here if you have no knowledge or understanding about BIOS's LMAO
    https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/RO...GE-VI-EXTREME/

    My mistake. The company ought to update their info then. I have the same CPU but have a newer Omega board, and have had no issues. I also got my CPU at Amazon.com.

    https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/RO...GE-VI-EXTREME/

    I see I am wrong though regardless. My apologies.

    https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards.../HelpDesk_CPU/
    Last edited by Super Gnome; 04-18-2019 at 03:00 PM.

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array LiveOrDie PC Specs
    LiveOrDie PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE Custom IHS @ 4.6Ghz 1.221v
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3000C14D 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 1080Ti Strix OC
    MonitorLG 4k 43inch
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro NVME 512gb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB x 2
    CPU CoolerEK ROG R6E Monoblock, EK-CoolStream PE 360, EK-CoolStream PE 240, EK X-RES 140 Revo D5 RGB PWM
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D SE
    Power SupplyCooler Master Vanguard Series 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Razer Tiamat 2.2 v2
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterNetGear
    LiveOrDie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    41
    Posts
    1,650

    Quote Originally Posted by Super Gnome View Post
    https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/RO...GE-VI-EXTREME/

    My mistake. The company ought to update their info then. I have the same CPU but have a newer Omega board, and have had no issues. I also got my CPU at Amazon.com.

    https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/RO...GE-VI-EXTREME/

    I see I am wrong though regardless. My apologies.

    https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards.../HelpDesk_CPU/
    It's no problem but you should really only check the CPU support list rather than reading the product page on anything as it's hardly ever updated after the oringal.

  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array ayman_abm PC Specs
    ayman_abm PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-9980XE
    Memory (part number)CMD32GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
    CPU CoolerEKWB EK-FB ASUS ROG R6E RGB MONOBLO
    CaseCoolerMaster cosmos c700p
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower Grand RGB 1200W 80+ Platinum Smart Zero RGB
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Quote Originally Posted by ayman_abm View Post
    Attachment 80080
    Attachment 80081
    Attachment 80082

    I Found that in some angels you can find Chines letters written on the CPU, is that NORMAL ??
    Guys My Friend did a Translation for me what is written there in Chinese, its a Company Name: "7 lessons of quality management"

    any idea guys for this ?

  10. #20
    ROG Enthusiast Array ayman_abm PC Specs
    ayman_abm PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-9980XE
    Memory (part number)CMD32GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
    CPU CoolerEKWB EK-FB ASUS ROG R6E RGB MONOBLO
    CaseCoolerMaster cosmos c700p
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower Grand RGB 1200W 80+ Platinum Smart Zero RGB
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Quote Originally Posted by Homewrecker View Post
    With all of the Intel CPU's I've owned over the years I don't ever remember there being Chinese characters written on them.
    I have read somewhere about some Chinese manufacturers taking cheap processors and hacking them to identify them as something else. There were also reports of fake processors sold on Amazon.

    This could simply be a case of a dead genuine CPU though. Who knows.

    same here, I am working in Computer Hardware Bossiness more than 20 years, I never seen an Intel CPU with Chinese Characters on it.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •