Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    AiMesh GT-AX11000 and RT-AC5300 setup failed

    Hi all

    Have a maybe stupid Question: tried to setup an AiMesh with a GT-AX11000 (Firmware 3.0.0.4.384.5977) and my old RT-AC5300 (Firmware 3.0.0.4.384.45149), both factory reset before starting. First, setup the GT-AX11000 as main router and tried to add the AC5300 as node. Counts up to 99% perfectly and then: Connection failed. Any idea what the problem could be? Would be happy for every Input!!

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    5

    The problem is not specific to those routers even with the latest firmware. *Recently, I experienced that with AC68U, AC86U and AC88U when setting up using WiFi. *Now, I use LAN when I setup AiMesh. *All good. *Hope that helps you.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Thank you very much! Will try this. So you connected one LAN port of the Router to the WAN of the Node? Or how was you setup?

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    5

    That's correct. Internet to Main Mesh WAN. Main Mesh LAN port to Node WAN port
    Last edited by clueluzz; 04-21-2019 at 01:29 AM.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    43

    Aimesh with wifi is broken on the GT-AX11000. I've tried with multiple devices, RT-ax88u, rt-ax92u, gt-ac5300, rt-ac5300. Never finds anything. Unfortunately using LAN is just not an option for me.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •