Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    CLOCK_WATCHDOG_TIMEOUT on Asus Maximus IX Hero

    The motherboard run very well and so i try to Ai Overclocking, and during normal desktop use run well and also with games like Battlefield 5.
    But yesterday during play a receive a blue screen with
    CLOCK_WATCHDOG_TIMEOUT
    I annexe some spec on my system, with
    i% 9600k
    Corsair Vengeance LPX, 16 GB (2 X 8 GB), DDR4, 3200 MHz ...set xmp1 in bios
    SSD 1TB Crucial CT1000MX500SSD1
    NVidia 2080

    Plaese suggest me in which way i can overclock but without this error
    Thank
    Hispa

    Spec:
    Northbridge Intel Coffee Lake rev. 0A
    Southbridge Intel Z390 rev. 10
    Graphic Interface PCI-Express
    PCI-E Link Width x16
    PCI-E Max Link Width x16
    Memory Type DDR4
    Memory Size 16 GBytes
    Channels Single
    Memory Frequency 1598.9 MHz (1:24)
    CAS# latency (CL) 16.0
    RAS# to CAS# delay (tRCD) 18
    RAS# Precharge (tRP) 18
    Cycle Time (tRAS) 36
    Row Refresh Cycle Time (tRFC) 416
    Command Rate (CR) 2T
    Uncore Frequency 4000.0 MHz
    Host Bridge 0x3EC2
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Immagine.jpg  

    Immagine2.jpg  

    Immagine3.jpg  

    Immagine4.jpg  

    Last edited by hispanico1; 04-22-2019 at 10:09 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array ninezerofive PC Specs
    ninezerofive PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XI Apex
    Processori7-9700K @ 5.2
    Memory (part number)Trident Z Royal 4000 / 2x8GB @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 1070 OC
    Storage #1Corsair MP510 960 GB
    Storage #2Seagate 3TB
    CPU CoolerROG Ryuo 240
    Power SupplyROG THOR 850W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    ninezerofive's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    194

    vCore needs more juice bro.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by ninezerofive View Post
    vCore needs more juice bro.
    Thank but please can you tell which parametres in bios i can adjust ?

    Thank
    Hispa

  4. #4
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,801

    If not overclocking the CPU it's likely due to memory instability from enabling XMP. Disable XMP and retest to see if the issue still occurs - manual tuning of VCCSA and VCCIO voltages might be needed.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •