cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

i7-9700K - Getting stable 5.0GHz with adaptive mode

joppiano
Level 7
Hey guys.

I have the last 4 days worked on getting my i7-9700K stable on 5.0GHz with manual voltages, and i finally managed to make it happen.
My end goal was always to end up with adaptive voltages, and this is what I am working on now, so I hope some of you can help me archieve this.

First of all, this is my system:
CPU: Intel Core i7 9700K
CPU Cooler: NZXT Kraken X72
MOBO: Asus Rog Strix Z390-F GAMING
GPU: Asus Rog Strix RTX2070 O8G GAMING 8GB GDDR6
RAM: Corsair Vengeance RGB 16GB: 2x8GB DDR4 3000MHz
SSD: Samsung 970 EVO Plus MZ-V7S500BW 500GB (NVMe) - M.2 Card
HDD: Toshiba P300 3.5´´ 2TB - 7200rpm 64MB SATA-600
PSU: Corsair RM750x
CASE: NZXT H series H700i Window Black

Keep in mind, this is my very first time trying to overclock a CPU, so sorry in advance for the rookie questions and what not.

Stable 5.0GHz settings (w/ manual voltages)
Multiplier: 50
XMP: Enabled
AVX: Auto
MCE: Auto
SVID Support: Disabled
Load Line Calibration: Level 5
Manual Voltage: 1.385v (1.350v under load)
VCCIO: 1.250v
VCCSA: 1.150v
Max temp: 90c
Stresstest: Intel Burn Test, Realbench 8hrs, Prime95 v26.6 2hrs, OCCT Linpack nonAVX 1hr.

5.0GHz settings (w/ adaptive voltages)
Multiplier: 50
XMP: Enabled
AVX: Auto
MCE: Auto
SVID Support: Auto
SVID Behavior: Best Case Scenario
Load Line Calibration: Level 5
Adaptive Voltage: 1.370v (1.359v under load)
Voltage offset: Auto
Max temp: 85c
Stresstest: Intel Burn Test, Realbench 1hr, Prime95 v26.6 1hr. (I have to do some longer and more thorough stresstest)

Questions:
I am not sure nor certain if I have picked the right settings for adaptive, or is there other settings I need to dial on to make this adaptive stable?
Also, i tryid with adaptive voltage 1.360v but I failed pretty much instantly in Intel Burn Test, but passed with 1.370v.