View Poll Results: Are you getting stable 3200mhz?

Voters
12. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

    9 75.00%
  • No

    3 25.00%
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    How many people are getting 3200mhz on their ram with the crosshair 6?

    I can only get 2933 and remember getting 3200 close to launch and then my system getting unstable as newer bios updates have been released. Honestly I really regret choosing asus over asrock as people online seem to be getting better more stable oc with that board.
    Last edited by outwar6010; 05-01-2019 at 12:05 PM.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Using F4-3200C14D-16GTZSK. Have had no problems.

    BIOS 6401 currently.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array SaLSouL PC Specs
    SaLSouL PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Extreme
    ProcessorRyzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)trident RGB CL16 3200mhz 32GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI Gaming 6GB GTX 980Ti
    Graphics Card #2MSI Gaming 6GB GTX 980Ti
    Sound CardAstro A50 Wireless
    MonitorPhillips BDM4037U 40" 4k UHD Monitor
    Storage #1samsung 850 pro raid 0
    Storage #2WD Black 1tb Raid 0
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCoolermaster Cosmos 2
    Power SupplyCorsair ax 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar RGB Pro
    Headset Astro A50 Gaming Wireless
    Mouse Pad corsair massive
    OS Win 10 x64 pro
    Network RouterAsus AC-3200
    SaLSouL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    204

    seems to change with every bios release on the C6E for me (Hynix IC) currently NO

    F4-3200C16D-8GTZR x4

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    I have this stuff which is supposed to be samsung b die.

    https://www.overclockers.co.uk/team-...my-08l-tg.html

  5. #5
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Been running 3200 MHz, both XMP profile and tweaked timings, for quite a while now on all 32 GB. I've even booted 3600 MHz, though not stable, with 16 GB.

    Using this RAM, which seems to be Samsung B Die

    https://www.corsair.com/us/en/Catego...GX4M4C3200C14C

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array Sigtran PC Specs
    Sigtran PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1700 @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GVK @ 3466MHz
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX1080 OC
    Monitor24" Dell Ultrasharp 2407WFP-HC
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
    Storage #23TB HDD 7200rpm
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D14
    CaseCoolerMaster 690
    Power SupplyCorsair HX750
    Mouse Logitech M705
    Headset/Speakers Logitech X-540
    OS Win10 X64 Home
    Accessory #1 Logitech C930e webcam
    Sigtran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    55

    2x8GB CL14 3333MHz 1.35V G.Skill F4-3200C14 Samsung b-die. Ryzen 1700@3.8GHz. CH6 with Bios 3008
    Works also ok at 3466MHz @1.38V. Tried above this but no boot even with higher CL and higher voltage.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •