Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Q-code 6f-Rampage V Extreme

    I have a Rampage V Extreme, I7-5820K processor, DDR4 memories, Dominator Platinum 3000Mhz, 15-17-17-35 CR2, and Bios updated to the latest version (3801)
    I made an overclok 4.5 Mhz with VCORE of 1.624, it is stabilized and passed all the tests.
    But I have a problem, every time I reboot the computer, it shuts down instead of being restarted.
    I noticed that you are giving a Q-CODE 6F error, I looked in the manual and did not find anything that could help me.
    I ran a test, reseated the BIOS and used the XMP of the memories, and rebooted and the computer was rebooted normally.
    I would like a help from you so that I can use in 4.5Mhz, the only inconvenience is that: Every time I need to restart it turns off.

    Last edited by Inácio Jr.; 05-03-2019 at 04:40 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Inácio Jr. View Post
    I have a Rampage V Extreme, I7-5820K processor, DDR4 memories, Dominator Platinum 3000Mhz, 15-17-17-35 CR2, and Bios updated to the latest version (3801)
    I made an overclok 4.5 Mhz with VCORE of 1.624, it is stabilized and passed all the tests.
    But I have a problem, every time I reboot the computer, it shuts down instead of being restarted.
    I noticed that you are giving a Q-CODE 6F error, I looked in the manual and did not find anything that could help me.
    I ran a test, reseated the BIOS and used the XMP of the memories, and rebooted and the computer was rebooted normally.
    I would like a help from you so that I can use in 4.5Mhz, the only inconvenience is that: Every time I need to restart it turns off.

    A forum of this size, and there is no one who can help with that mistake, what a shame PQP.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Jbonnett PC Specs
    Jbonnett PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processori7 5960X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB (CMD16GX4M2B3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA Titan X SC
    Graphics Card #2EVGA Titan X SC
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseNZXT S340
    Power SupplyCorsair H1000i
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Jbonnett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    107

    1.624 vcore, you do realise it is not recommended to go over 1.3v right? 1.624v is extremely high and only LN2 users should be attempting them kind of voltages.

    Also no point in getting angry at a no reply, we are a community NOT customer support.
    Last edited by Jbonnett; 05-06-2019 at 06:03 AM.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array clio16v PC Specs
    clio16v PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme/U3.1
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-5820K
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3000C15Q-16GRR
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 290 DD Black Edition
    Graphics Card #2VTX3D RADEON R9 290 X EDITION
    Sound CardOn Board
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 950 Pro 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston HyperX Savage 240GB
    CPU CoolerCustom watercool
    CaseCorsair 750d
    Power SupplySeasonic P-1200 Platinum 1200W
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
    Headset Logitech G35
    Mouse Pad CMSTORM
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterTP-LINK D5

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Can you tell me please the name of the program you have in your post? As for your problem, try to make a backup of your settings in the bios, reset the bios settings, load backup settings and try again. If it does not work then it's an OC problem so try your settings again. It can be anything that causes the problem so you have to change settings one at the time to isolate the problem.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array pndiode PC Specs
    pndiode PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Lenovo
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Extreme, BIOS 0201
    ProcessorI7-7700K
    Memory (part number)G-Skill F4-3600C17Q-16GVK
    Graphics Card #1ROG GTX 980 MATRIX-GTX980-P-4GD5 Bykski Water N-AS98ROG-X Full Cover
    Graphics Card #2ROG GTX 980 MATRIX-GTX980-P-4GD5 Bykski Water N-AS98ROG-X Full Cover
    Graphics Card #3GPU Tweak II 2.0.3.1 works, no GPU volt monitor since Version 2.8.3.0, shows in LN2 mode only
    MonitorSAMSUNG S22D300HY (2 ea)
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 1TB
    Storage #2WD Blue 4TB (4 ea)
    CPU CoolerEK Kit L360
    CaseINWIN 707, Corsair ML140 (4 each), Corsair ML120 (4 each)
    Power SupplyThermalTake Toughpower 1200W
    Keyboard Cerberus
    Mouse Logitech MX Master S2
    Headset ROG Strix Fusion 300
    Mouse Pad Generic
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 3 Series II
    OS Win 10 Pro 1903
    Network RouterGeneric
    Accessory #1 ASUS Fan Extension Card
    Accessory #2 ASUS Blu-Ray Drive (BW-16D1HT)
    Accessory #3 ROG 10GB Express

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    136

    overclok 4.5 Mhz with VCORE of 1.624

    Maybe Memory related! This may help.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...1692-Q-code-6F

    (Note: Q-Code bF/6F is okay on my ROG VIII, usually associated with Thunderbolt and disappears when disabled.)
    Last edited by pndiode; 05-06-2019 at 07:40 AM.

  6. #6
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by clio16v View Post
    Can you tell me please the name of the program you have in your post? As for your problem, try to make a backup of your settings in the bios, reset the bios settings, load backup settings and try again. If it does not work then it's an OC problem so try your settings again. It can be anything that causes the problem so you have to change settings one at the time to isolate the problem.
    Problem RESOLVED, I increased the VOCRE to 1.27500 and the problem was solved.
    Friend this is just a skin, use the AIDA64 Software, ness link below has all the information on how you make your own skin, and what items you use to monitor your hardware.
    If I wanted this sensor I can send you too.

    https://forums.aida64.com/topic/667-...r-sensorpanel/

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Vlada011 PC Specs
    Vlada011 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V E10 (BIOS 1903)
    ProcessorIntel®i7-5820K (4.5GHz 1.325V)
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M4A2666C15
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX1080Ti Poseidon
    Sound CardSound Blaster ZxR
    MonitorSamsung P2450H
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO PLUS 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB/WD Black 2TB
    CPU CoolerEK RGB Monoblock RVE10
    CaseLian Li PC-O11 WXC
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Deck 87 Francium PRO - MX Brown DS PBT
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Mouse Pad Steeseries QCK
    Headset/Speakers CREATIVE T5900 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 v1903
    Accessory #1 iPhone SE Space Grey
    Accessory #2 EK XRES D5 Revo 100 Glass PWM + CoolstreamPE 360
    Accessory #3 Noctua NF-A12x25 PWM x3 (radiator)
    Vlada011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    1,467

    WOW that motherboared survived who knows how much injection of almost 1.7V without below zero temps.
    I'm glad you resolve problem.

    Hahaha nice Sensor Panel, with mine GPU Poseidon and Dominator memories.

    I LOVE RAMPAGE V SERIES. I'M SO PROUD ON MINE EX RAMPAGE V EXTREME.

    I DOUBT IS IT WORTH TO PAY 430EURO, BUT LIKE I KNEW THAT NEXT MOBO WILL COST MORE AND SMALL ANNIVERSARY 5TH REVISION OF RAMPAGE WORTH 100%.
    I WILL BE VERY SAD IF RAMPAGE 7 IS DDR4. I hope next Rampage will be with DDR5, Rampage 7 Extreme. 7 is mine lucky number and I want new Rampage 7 no matter on anything.

    I like this AIDA64 Sensor Panel, i will try to download him.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	post-545-0-69037700-1335912026.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	91.3 KB 
ID:	80364
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos asus-rog-VE-vs-VE10-1.jpg  



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •