Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array Beethoven PC Specs
    Beethoven PC Specs
    MotherboardHero alhpa
    Processor6700k
    Memory (part number)TridentZ 3600 cl16 4x16GB
    Graphics Card #11080
    Storage #12x 850 pro 512gb
    Storage #2M8pe 256gb
    CPU CoolerH100i v2
    CaseMaster case pro 5
    Power SupplyRM850i
    Keyboard KB28g A4tech
    Mouse Cerberus
    OS Win 10

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    AISuite leaks Handles

    Go to Task manager and see number of handles AIsuite uses. After 6 hours and not even opening AIsuite screen it's at 1.2 Million handles.

    After 2 days it reached 10 million handles and it was unresponsive. Please fix this leaking issue. EZUpdate also has this issue, but doesn't leak as much as AISuite.

    Current version 3.00.51

  2. #2
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Can Asus upload the latest versions of all their AI Suite software as a single package???!!!
    Why can't user simply download just ONE package and install everything? I mean all these things like: Fan Expert, System Info, DIP5, EZUpdate, FANRGBLEDControl, File Transfer, LED Control, etc.
    In order to install them I need to download previous archives and compare their folders for missing one. Isn't it ridicules?
    And it looks like the description is wrong for the latest version of Ai Suite. Some program folders are missing...
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2019-06-02 01_40_35-AI_Suite_III_V3.00.51.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	76.9 KB 
ID:	80538

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    1,337

    i did notice these when i install the 1903. but mine is not leaking memory. i got more on google that ai suit. I will keep the eye on these, since there is a work i have to do later in 2 weeks. with 8 machines.
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array raju2529 PC Specs
    raju2529 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)R542UQ-DM153 ( X542UQ.305 )
    MotherboardAsus motherboard
    ProcessorIntel core i5 7200u @2.5Ghz
    Memory (part number)Adata 2400 Mhz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1intel Hd 620 graphics 1GB DDR3
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia GeForce 940MX 2GB GDDR5
    Graphics Card #3nil
    Graphics Card #4nil
    Sound CardRealtek HD Audio controller with codec 294
    MonitorLcd monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Evo 250GB SSD M.2. 2280
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB 2.5inch. Toshiba 1TB 2.5 inch
    CPU CoolerBuilt-in
    Casefrom factory
    Power Supply65W
    Keyboard Built in keyboard
    Mouse Built in mouse
    Headset Philips HeadSet
    Mouse Pad nil
    Headset/Speakers Realtek with ice sound
    OS Windows 10 64bit 1809 build no 17763.503
    Network RouterBsnl Wi-Fi modem with router

    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    118

    set that app use only priority as very low using task manager and in resources

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    66

    I have a Z370 Prime and I have only '402' Handles on AISuite and '192' Handles in EZ Update after a few hours of operation.
    Everything works fine for me.
    I use AISuite version 3.00.51 and Windows 10 1903 clean install.
    Best regards TOM
    Last edited by Tom Tromboni; 06-02-2019 at 10:22 AM.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    294

    how does one check handles? can you please explain? I also own a PRIME Z370-A

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    66

    Open the Task Manager - click on details - right click Select Columns to add the Handles column
    Scroll down and select handles

    Best regards TOM
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Taskmanager small.png  

    Last edited by Tom Tromboni; 06-03-2019 at 01:53 PM.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    294

    Thanks will do that when i get the chance

    Edit: After around 2 days of operation, AISuite3 has 343 handles while EZUpdate has 3,292

    Is that normal?
    Last edited by katlani; 06-03-2019 at 06:05 PM.

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    66

    I think so, because other programs need more handles.
    If someone did not make such a ado, nobody would care
    Last edited by Tom Tromboni; 06-04-2019 at 05:01 AM.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •