Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    [solved] GL504GW panel overdrive is disable

    Hi,
    I am not able to enable Panel Overdrive in Armoury Crate

    In profile is enable but on home Page is always disabled, I was even trying to enable it from mobile app but without any success. Any suggestions?

    Asus Strix Scar II with RTX 2070

    I Was trying to reinstall all drivers etc.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot (2).jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	106.3 KB 
ID:	80391
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot (3).jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	78.7 KB 
ID:	80392
    Last edited by urbanczykm; 05-15-2019 at 08:05 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array Ramahi89 PC Specs
    Ramahi89 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG STRIX SCAR II GL504GW
    MotherboardASUSTeK - Coffee Lake HM370
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 8750H @2.20GHz
    Memory (part number)(16X2) 32 GB DDR4 DUAL CHANNEL
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GEFORCE RTX 2070
    Graphics Card #2Intel(R) UHD Graphics 630
    Sound CardRealtek(R) Audio
    Monitor144Hz 3ms
    Storage #1512GB PCIe Nvme SSD
    Storage #21TB Crucial MX500 3D NAND SATA 2.5 inch Internal SSD
    CPU CoolerN.A
    CaseN.A
    Power SupplyN.A
    Keyboard VELOCIFIRE TKL02 Mechanical Keyboard (Brown Switches)
    Mouse RAZER DEATHADDER CHROMA
    Mouse Pad HYPERX
    OS Windows 10 Home Edition 64-bit
    Network RouterNetgear NightHawk R6700 Dual Band

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Exclamation Same problem with Overdrive not being recognized as activated (Not Highlighted)

    Hello,

    I have a similar problem now that appeared after the armoury crate update, i was notified to download the update from windows store and it stated as a beta software; however I'm not sure if its a beta or not to be honest...

    Anyways my problem appeared as a Panel Overdrive not highlighted (as if i didn't activate it) or set it to activate when i select a certain profile. the attachments will clarify my problem.

    Anyone or any ROG employees that can clarify why this is happening please do.

    I hope it gets fixed soon.


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	191.5 KB 
ID:	80441
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	142.4 KB 
ID:	80442
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	107.4 KB 
ID:	80443
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	91.5 KB 
ID:	80444

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    117

    did you guys have the armoury crate service installed?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_1.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	14.8 KB 
ID:	80458

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array fcsoares43's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    Quote Originally Posted by TX2000 View Post
    did you guys have the armoury crate service installed?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_1.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	14.8 KB 
ID:	80458
    I have the same problem too

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Yes, I have services.
    rest of the functionality works fine

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I have the same issue just on gl704gw. Update Refreshrate Service didn't fix it which was out recently. I tried to uninstall and re-install armoury crate and it didn't help also. Everything else works fine in armoury crate just this panel overdrive doesn't work. Any of you have idea what to do?

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hi!! I'm having the same issue with a GL704GV. With everything updated, the panel overdrive button is still unavailable. Were any of you able to activate it?

    Thanks

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I recently contacted with ASUS Support service with no luck. Seems like they have 0 idea on what's going on with the Panel Overdrive functionality based on their suggestions (like reinstalling armoury crate with an older version or installing ROG Packs with 6 months older than the current one).

    Can anyone at ASUS ROG give an answer to this please? Thanks

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Try to open Intel Graphics Control Panel, go to display and set 144hz from there.

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Same issue

    Any update about this issue?. My screen works flawlessly at 144hz but for some reason panel overdrive isn't highlighted anymore (GL704GW)

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •