Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 20 of 20
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    499
    Posts
    13,632

    Quote Originally Posted by Heini View Post
    Sorry to "Arne" ... it isn't closed to me!
    I don't run SLI anymore....maybe it's that

  2. #12
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,373

    Hey Arne, I'm still deciding if I made the right move going with SLI.

    Next up is Cysis 3, yeah yeah I know it's a 6 year old game but it still chomps hard at today's hardware. I start off in 1440p and the gpu's are not maxed out, then I switch to a little higher than 4k resolution, the gpu's max out and scale nicely but I hit the power limit as you see the gpu frequency and voltage throttle.

    For Crysis 3, I have to say SLI performance is good in 4k resolution. I would think most games if not all games made by crytek would support sli very well.


  3. #13
    AS185
    Guest
    Crysis 3 look's amazing with SLI performance. Now, I know which game to buy next time
    It's just too bad I can't run Wolfenstein: New Order with SLI. Some say they can, while I've spent 2 day's configuring my setting's just to run it without bug's.

  4. #14
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,373

    Hi AS185

    As I'm finding out, some games require you to use Nvidia Inspector to get sli working. Once you select the wolfenstein new order game profile you may have to change some settings in section 6 - SLI.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Inspector.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	52.6 KB 
ID:	80666
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	section 6.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	44.0 KB 
ID:	80667

  5. #15
    AS185
    Guest
    Hey Nate152,
    Cool program however I have no idea how to change the setting's with binary code. 0's & 1's, maybe back in the day.

  6. #16
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,373

    Nvidia Inspector can look intimidating at first but it's easy to use and you don't change any numbers, you select how many gpu's and the SLI mode in the drop downs.

    This is where you can experiment with the different modes to see what gives you the best performance, Auto Select, Force AFR, Force AFR 2 are the preferred modes to try.

    Click the pic to make it bigger
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	inspector 2.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	79.2 KB 
ID:	80668

  7. #17
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,373

    The Division 2 is free to play this weekend.

    I'm not a fan of the series but wanted to try it with SLI, I spent about an hour trying to get it to work with no success. The game has been out for 3 months with no SLI support and I doubt there will be any.

    I average 30-35 FPS at a little over 4k resolution with a Titan Xp, I question if even the 2080 Ti can hold a solid 60 FPS at 4k resolution. SLI is needed badly in this game for 4k resolution but is ignored.

    The Division 2 = SLI FAIL !


  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    67
    Posts
    260

    Some games support it, some do not. most programs that use the GPU cores do support it.
    Far from dead. Nvidia is supporting it again.
    Nice list of good games that do support SLI.
    My pair of 2080Tis do great.

    https://www.gamingscan.com/best-games-that-support-sli/

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Super Gnome PC Specs
    Super Gnome PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega / ROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE / AMD 3950x
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengeance DDR4 2666MHz 128 GB / Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB DDR4-3200 32GB DDR4 3200MH
    Graphics Card #1Asus 2080 Turbo / Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    Graphics Card #2Asus 2080 Turbo / Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    MonitorJAPANNEXT JN-VT500UHD 4K 50-inch LCD
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1 TB / Sabient SB-ROCKET-NVMe4-500
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro 1 TB / ADATA XPG SX5500 Pro 3D NAND NVMe Gen3x4 PCIe M.2
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360 / NZXT Kraken X62
    CaseThermaltake View 71 TG / Thermaltake View 31
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AXi Series, AX1600i 1600 watt / Thermaltake Toughpower iRGB 1200 watt
    Accessory #1 Noctua 140mm 3000 RPM x 4 / Noctua 140 mm 3000 RPM x 2
    Accessory #2 Gigabyte GC-A 2WAY NVLINK RGB (3-slot) / ROG NVLINK Bridge 3-Slot A

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    339

    Two systems, one with a Rampage III Black Edition MB, a six core 990x CPU and two 1070s in SLI. The second a Rampage VI Extreme Omega MB with a 9980xe CPU and two 2080s in SLI. Both work relatively well at 4k with a 60 Hz monitor, the 1070s showing a little tearing and stutter playing World of Warcraft, but the 2080s breezing through with no problems. I love SLI so far these last few years. The question is, I'm thinking of a new GPU or two in SLI (or Crossfire [hmm.. then again?]--which no longer has support [?]) for the older system--or just getting a setup for the new one and putting the 2080s in the old rig. What to do? I've read and think maybe I should wait for a 3080ti or two--imagine that in SLI!!
    Last edited by Super Gnome; 07-21-2019 at 09:57 AM.

  10. #20
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,373

    Hi Super Gnome

    You must be getting over 60FPS in WoW to have screen tear, enabling v-sync should solve that.

    With the price of gpu's these days, it might be good to hold out for the next generation, they should do better with Ray Tracing. Maybe by then more games will have Ray Tracing.

    Big Johnny - Killer machine you have, it's good to see some aren't shying away from SLI including me.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •