Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25

Thread: Deleted

  1. #11
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    ME

    Asus says this:

    "Version 12.0.40.1433
    2019/07/123.31 MBytes
    MEUpdateTool
    Intel has identified security issue that could potentially place impacted platform at risk.
    Use ME Update tool to update your ME.
    *We suggest you update ME Driver to the latest Version 12.0.40.1433 simultaneously.
    Please download the file and check the MD5 code first.
    MD5:5cb5066895caad7ee044b993b79ec97e"

    They suggest updating the driver at the same time. Yet they do not publish this driver. Any ideas?

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    18

    After looking for new drivers: i think asus refers to driver 12.x.x.x (latest one is 1923.12.0.1278 )







    Quote Originally Posted by Tarkus56 View Post
    Asus says this:

    "Version 12.0.40.1433
    2019/07/123.31 MBytes
    MEUpdateTool
    Intel has identified security issue that could potentially place impacted platform at risk.
    Use ME Update tool to update your ME.
    *We suggest you update ME Driver to the latest Version 12.0.40.1433 simultaneously.
    Please download the file and check the MD5 code first.
    MD5:5cb5066895caad7ee044b993b79ec97e"

    They suggest updating the driver at the same time. Yet they do not publish this driver. Any ideas?

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,697

    just make the update. i do no see a obvious issues at least.

    what i can use to test.

    Eventualy the OEM drivers will be updated if needed. slowly as always. or go with driver only. but For me I prefered the OEM, and more that will have z390 for a good while of time.
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by lowmotion View Post
    After looking for new drivers: i think asus refers to driver 12.x.x.x (latest one is 1923.12.0.1278 )
    They are very specific to use the 12.0.40.1433 driver version.

    This is what confuses me about some of the things ASUS does.

    I'll just wait until this driver shows up.

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Ch3vr0n PC Specs
    Ch3vr0n PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Formula
    ProcessorCore i9 9900k @ 4.7GHZ (XMP)
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M4B3200C16-ROG
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GTX 1080 A8G
    Sound Cardon board
    MonitorASUS VG278HR & ASUS VK278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB & 970 EVO 2TB
    Storage #23X HGST 10TB, 1x HGST 4TB
    CPU CoolerScythe Mugen 5 PCGH
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos II
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Corsair k95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair Voide Wireless SE
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-906
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterNetgear XR500
    Accessory #1 Xbox One Elite Wireless Controller
    Accessory #2 2X Corsair LL140, 4x Corsair LL120
    Accessory #3 1x Corsair LED RGB Pro expansion kit
    Ch3vr0n's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    180

    i always run the ME tool and often see that "use driver XXX" though they never post a link to get them anywhere and i just don't feel comfortable grabbing a random link from the forum

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hello everyone,

    New version of Intel Management Engine (ME) Consumer Firmware has just been released :

    - Intel Management Engine Consumer Firmware - Latest version [05/09/2019] :
    ----Firmware : 12.0.47.1524
    ----PMC Firmware : 300.2.11.1021
    ----Download : https://mega.nz/#!9QNW2IzC!uqT4PWbDb...-QaO2fvkIKXWk0

    --------Check current version process : Launch "Check.cmd" (Right click > Run as administrator)

    --------Install/Update process : Launch "Install.cmd" (Right click > Run as administrator) > ... Processing ... > Automatic restart of your PC at the end

    Thread updated.
    Thanks friend

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    For some reason Check.cmd crashes every time I use it. This never happened previously.

  8. #18
    ROG Enthusiast Array howxcore PC Specs
    howxcore PC Specs
    MotherboardMaxims XI Hero- Wifi
    ProcessorCore I9 9900k 5.0 ghz
    Memory (part number)G.skill tridentz rgb 3600mhz 16gb
    Graphics Card #1msi rtx 2080ti trio
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitorbenq pd3200u
    Storage #1970 evo m.2 1tb
    CPU Coolernzxt kraken x62
    Casenzxt 700i
    Power Supplyseasonic titanium 1000w
    Keyboard logitech g910
    Mouse logitech g502
    Mouse Pad ICEMAT
    Headset/Speakers logitech z5500
    OS windows 10 pro 1809

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hello everyone,

    New version of Intel Management Engine (ME) Consumer Firmware has just been released :

    - Intel Management Engine Consumer Firmware - Latest version [05/09/2019] :
    ----Firmware : 12.0.47.1524
    ----PMC Firmware : 300.2.11.1021
    ----Download : https://mega.nz/#!pRliXaaT!WWZIsnEWE...lEW61P3Dx-TPsQ

    --------Check current version process : Launch "Check.cmd" (Right click > Run as administrator)

    --------Install/Update process : Launch "Install.cmd" (Right click > Run as administrator) > ... Processing ... > Automatic restart of your PC at the end

    Thread updated.
    re-released?

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array pillainp PC Specs
    pillainp PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus FX553VD w 960 Evo 250GB + Samsung 860 Evo 2TB + 16GB DDR42400
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Code
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-4000C18D-16GTZR 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 1660 Ti AMP! 6GB GDDR6
    MonitorDell UP2716D 27"
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 250GB M.2 PCIe NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Pro 256GB; 3x WD Black 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i + Corsair AF140 Red x 2
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 450D
    Power SupplyCoolermaster Vanguard V1000
    Keyboard Logitech G213
    Mouse Logitech G102 Prodigy
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterTP-Link TD-W8970
    pillainp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Having a problem with "check.cmd" and "install.cmd", with this version 1524 running as Administrator.

    The cursor just flashes for a few seconds, and then the "Press any key to continue" prompt comes up. When I do that the CMD window simply closes.

    This happens with both check.cmd and install.cmd.

  10. #20
    ROG Member Array pillainp PC Specs
    pillainp PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus FX553VD w 960 Evo 250GB + Samsung 860 Evo 2TB + 16GB DDR42400
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Code
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-4000C18D-16GTZR 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 1660 Ti AMP! 6GB GDDR6
    MonitorDell UP2716D 27"
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 250GB M.2 PCIe NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Pro 256GB; 3x WD Black 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i + Corsair AF140 Red x 2
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 450D
    Power SupplyCoolermaster Vanguard V1000
    Keyboard Logitech G213
    Mouse Logitech G102 Prodigy
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterTP-Link TD-W8970
    pillainp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    Fortunately that it does not work ...

    Friend, a little bit of rigor please, pay attention to your actions, you were going to flash a Z390 type firmware on your Z370 motherboard ...

    Here is the good thread for your motherboard : https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...170-Z270-Z370)
    Whoops!!
    Just realized that.
    This is what comes of doing things while distracted.
    I feel like such an idiot.

    Thank you so much for the heads-up!!
    Last edited by pillainp; 10-28-2019 at 06:30 PM.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •