Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Start button

  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array Bluebrains PC Specs
    Bluebrains PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage VI Extreme
    Processor7280x@3.60
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1Evga 1060
    MonitorDell 4k 32"
    Storage #1WD 1TB SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseCorsair 760T
    Power SupplyEvga 1300w G2
    Keyboard Logitech K120
    Mouse Logitech g502- RGB
    Headset none
    Mouse Pad Watermelon
    Headset/Speakers Edifier
    OS Windows 10 Home 64bit
    Network RouterGeneric
    Bluebrains's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    Start button

    I just finished building a Asus Rampage VI Omega with a i9-9820 processor. The start button on my case(Corsair 760) does not work. I am using the start button on the motherboard to fire up the computer and light up the start button on my case. The computer shuts down with the on screen command. Please advise.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array MoKiChU PC Specs
    MoKiChU PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z370-F
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4 2666MHz CL16 - 16GB (2 x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG35VQ
    Storage #1SSD Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2SSHD Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master ML240L RGB
    CaseBitFenix Enso
    Power SupplyCorsair TX850M (850W)
    Keyboard Logitech G413
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Mouse Pad PECHAM MPad-XXL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
    MoKiChU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    329

    Hi,

    Check that you have connected the POWER SW connector of your Corsair 760T case into the proper connector on your motherboard :




  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array 1mluer PC Specs
    1mluer PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus IX Apex & Maximus XI Apex's
    ProcessorI7-7700k & I9-9900k
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Z RGB 4266 & 3200 DC
    Graphics Card #1MSI Sea Hawk 1080 & ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Sound Cardbuilt in for both
    MonitorSamsung 27inch & ASUS Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro & Samsung 970 Pro
    CPU CoolerRyuo 240 & Ryujin 360
    CaseInWin 909 Black & InWin 909 Silver
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000w Titanium & ROG Thor 1200p
    Keyboard Corsair K95 & ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech G902 & ASUS Gladius II Origin
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 & ASUS ROG Baltheus
    Headset/Speakers Bose Computer Set with Sub
    OS Windows 10 Pro all around
    Network RouterLinksys EA 9500
    Accessory #1 Corsair LL / Commander Pro & TT Riing Plus
    Accessory #2 Blue Microphone

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    306

    here is what I would do.. I would get this .. cut off that power connector and replace it with this one. There is no need for polarity check because it is just on and off.

    https://mnpctech.com/bulgin-modmytoy...connector.html

    Not sure how good you are with soldering iron but there are other ways too. you can electrical tape the connection or shrink seal them. This is just an example.. there are a few brands and placed offer a 2 pin connector with wire leads.
    Last edited by 1mluer; 06-03-2019 at 09:50 AM.
    Inwin 909 Black RGB build
    i7-7700k
    ROG Maximus IX Apex
    1080 Sea Hawk
    Gskill Trident Z RGB 4266

    InWin 909 Silver RGB build
    i9-9900k
    ROG Maximus XI Apex
    ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Gskill TridentZ RGB DC 3200 64g

    Everything overclocked and love it.
    ROG Awesomeness !!!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •