Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    How to set my Rampage VI Extreme to work in quad-channel RAM mode ?

    Hi all! I have G.Skill Trident-Z 4 x 8GB ram 3200/CL 16 modules and I want to set that ram on my Rampage VI Extreme to work in quad channel mode because of FPS gain in the games.. How to set that (memory slots setup)? Tnx!

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,548

    Quote Originally Posted by gajbotron View Post
    Hi all! I have G.Skill Trident-Z 4 x 8GB ram 3200/CL 16 modules and I want to set that ram on my Rampage VI Extreme to work in quad channel mode because of FPS gain in the games.. How to set that (memory slots setup)? Tnx!
    Reading the manual is the first step

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	11 
Size:	260.4 KB 
ID:	80533

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    48

    As per the manual. B1 A1 C1 D1
    And Menthol's Diag.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    I did it, tnx... I lost my manual.... anyway, I heard that this motherboard having some issues with QUAD mode (ram).... How to OPTIMISE my 4 x 8gb g.skill now, I have LOWER FPS count in my games now than before with 2 x 16gb gskill sticks (also 3200/cl16), how is that possible ???

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array feedmeink PC Specs
    feedmeink PC Specs
    MotherboardX299 Rampage vi extreme
    ProcessorI9 7980xe
    Memory (part number)Corsair vengeance lpx 4000mhz 32gb (2x16gb)
    Graphics Card #1Ek waterblock vega 56
    Storage #1Samsung 970pro 1tb m.2
    CPU CoolerEk full monoblock
    CaseLian li pc-011 dynamic
    Power SupplyEvga 1200 watt platinum
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    69
    Posts
    187

    The more sticks you add, the more information is traveling and being dispersed through the IMC. Try bumping up dram voltage to 1.38 and vccio and vccsa to 1.18. Try not to go above 1.2 for every day use.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    77
    Posts
    412

    First is your ram on the QV list.
    If so populate the correct slots as shown then use XMP. Done
    This MOBO has no issues with quad channel, been running 8x8 since its release. Only time when there are problems is when folks ignore the OV list or mix kits.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Code 00

    Mixing kits will get ya everytime!.

    Sell and rebuy a full kit.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array G75rog PC Specs
    G75rog PC Specs
    MotherboardR VI Apex
    ProcessorI9-7900X
    Memory (part number)64GB Gskill Trident Z
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII EKWB water block
    Graphics Card #2Waste of PCI lanes in NVME environment
    Sound CardStock
    MonitorLG 34" Ultra Wide3440x1440
    Storage #14ea 960 Pro 2TB, 2ea 970 Evo 2TB
    Storage #21ea 960 Pro 1 TB, 1ea 970 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerEKWB CPU, Swiftech Res/pump, 400mm Rad
    CaseThermaltake View 91
    Power SupplyNZXT Hale 90 1200W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Razer Ouroboros
    OS W10 64 1809, 1903, Ubuntu Linux
    Network RouterNetgear R9000 + 4ea R9000 AP's, 10 Gb Switch
    Accessory #1 Hyper M.2 X16 V2
    Accessory #2 10GB network via Intel 550 Nic
    Accessory #3 2 10GB Asustor NAS 7000 series

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    306

    User manual available from Support. I keep a copy on the Desktop for all the household boards.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array restsugavan PC Specs
    restsugavan PC Specs
    MotherboardRAMPAGE VI EXTREME BIOS 3403 MOD
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE 2.60GHz
    Memory (part number)64GB GSKILL 3.2 GHz 16-16-18-36 2T
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG POSEIDON 1080Ti
    MonitorSAMSUNG ODESSEY G9 49 Firmware 1010.2
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS 1TB x 3
    Storage #2WD 4TB External HDD
    CPU CoolerNZXT KRAKEN 62
    CaseCorsair Carbine 540
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Microsoft
    Mouse Microsoft
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Sony
    OS Windows 11 Insider Preview 21996.1
    Network RouterD-LINK
    restsugavan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    86
    Posts
    659

    Lightbulb Easy tips for G-SKILL 3200 16-18-18-38 2T Kit

    Enter BIOS then hit F5 Load Optimized Default once.
    Select " XMP " on memory mode then F10 Save setting and exit.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	COVER.jpg 
Views:	8 
Size:	413.9 KB 
ID:	88309
    Windows 11 Build 21996.1 Core i9 7980XE 02006B06 MCU 2021-03-08 R6E 3403 BIOS VROC 7.5.0.1150+RST 18.31.1.5256 ME FW 11.12.86.1877 DV 2108.100.0.1053 64GB DDR4 3200 POSEIDON 1080i GTX NVIDIA Driver 471.11 WHQL 3TB SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS OMS Driver 18.33.0.1003 WHQL+i219 V OROM 0.1.00 BA 0.1.16 12.19.1.37 WHQL AQC 107n FW 3.1.121 AQC 2.2.3.0 WHQL CAM 4.25.0 Realtek HD 6.0.9161.1 WHQL SAMSUNG ODYSSEY G9 49 FW 1010.2 HDR1400 Certified

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    77
    Posts
    412

    Quote Originally Posted by G75rog View Post
    User manual available from Support. I keep a copy on the Desktop for all the household boards.
    Yes you can download a PDF manual from the ASUS website. Just search your mobo then click the support then manual. about 20 different languages even.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •