Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    GT-AX11000 IPV6 Not Working.

    I Just installed my new but IPV6 does not seem to be working on firmware 3.0.0.4.384_5979-g32d74f1. Anyone have a solution? I sent Asus a ticket regarding this issue.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array btrach144 PC Specs
    btrach144 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus X Hero Wi-Fi
    ProcessorIntel i7 8086K @ 5.3 GHz 1.38V
    Memory (part number)32 GB G.Skill DDR4 3200MHz C16
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA Titan X (Pascal)
    Graphics Card #2NVIDIA Titan X (Pascal)
    MonitorASUS PG27UQ
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 1 TB
    Storage #2Samsung 950 Pro 512 GB
    CPU CoolerCustom EK loop
    CaseCorsair 750D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Mouse Pad Logitech Powerplay
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z905 5.1 surround
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterASUS 88U

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    126

    I am also failing https://test-ipv6.com on my GT-AX11000 running 3.0.0.4.384_5979

  3. #3
    ROG Junior Member Array Jedisquirrel PC Specs
    Jedisquirrel PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)GL502VT-BS
    MotherboardGL502VT, ASUS,
    ProcessorIntel Core I7 6700HQ
    Memory (part number)HMA451S6AFR8n-TF NO AC 1616
    Graphics Card #1Skylake GT2 HD Graphics 530
    Graphics Card #2NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M, GM204
    Graphics Card #3none
    Graphics Card #4none
    Power SupplyCorsair 750
    Mouse Razer Naga
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Same here.
    Chris Hensley

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    I sent an email to Asus saying that IPV6 was not working. They sent me an email with a link to a beta version firmware file. Version GT-AX11000_9.0.0.4_384_6156-g5ade871_cferom_ubi. I can confirm that my IPV6 is working now.

    Here is the link they sent me.

    https://www.asuswebstorage.com/navig...27D35802D28EEY

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array raju2529 PC Specs
    raju2529 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)R542UQ-DM153 ( X542UQ.305 )
    MotherboardAsus motherboard
    ProcessorIntel core i5 7200u @2.5Ghz
    Memory (part number)Adata 2400 Mhz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1intel Hd 620 graphics 1GB DDR3
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia GeForce 940MX 2GB GDDR5
    Graphics Card #3nil
    Graphics Card #4nil
    Sound CardRealtek HD Audio controller with codec 294
    MonitorLcd monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Evo 250GB SSD M.2. 2280
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB 2.5inch. Toshiba 1TB 2.5 inch
    CPU CoolerBuilt-in
    Casefrom factory
    Power Supply65W
    Keyboard Built in keyboard
    Mouse Built in mouse
    Headset Philips HeadSet
    Mouse Pad nil
    Headset/Speakers Realtek with ice sound
    OS Windows 10 Insider Preview 64bit 1903build no 18950.1001
    Network RouterBsnl Wi-Fi modem with router
    Accessory #1 Dell Mouse
    Accessory #2 Laptop Cooling table with fan
    Accessory #3 Secureye Usb finger print scanner

    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    122

    Normally modem or router uses IPV4 , those setings are automatically applied to the mdem from telephone line through Internet service provider.

    But IPV6 is entirely different , we need compaytible modem or router and supported Internet service provider.
    Get IPV6 settings from isp and apply manually to modem or router on in lan settings on computer

  6. #6
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    this is strictly an ipv6 advertisement issue

  7. #7
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    it turns out in Version 3.0.0.4.384.5977 update, for what ever reason, asus did some updates to the ipv6 platform, which directly impacted how the router chose to advertise the eth0 style ipv6 connection. it was a change on one line of code that directly impacted this, in favor of detection of a different flavor of IPV6 which caused to negate eth0 router advertisement for IPV6 wan gateway. They did this executive decision to multiple of their routers and then had to turn around a fix it, but it turns out that this router is behind the race on receiving the update, simply because junior dev's are distracted by other features, such as the Version 3.0.0.4.384.5979 where they "fixed the light behavior".

  8. #8
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    In this case the issue impacted IPV6 native style connection,, No this is not because you didnt get information from ISP, on "native" style connection the router collects this information from Modem via IMCPv6 query and is collecting this information every reboot, it is simply because the router advertisement feature for certain style "native" supported connections is broken.
    Last edited by jumpsmm7; 06-14-2019 at 02:35 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •