Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    STRIX SCAR 2 - OPENL GL Programs NOT OPENING

    STRIX SCAR 2 - OPENL GL Programs NOT OPENING
    Rog Strix Scar 2
    gtx 1060 & intel uhd630

    I have an issue with opening a cad program (archicad) on external montiors
    it simply won't open, on the external displays, using DP aand HDMi

    it will load on the main laptop screen though.

    any help would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    67
    Posts
    702

    Identify your model (GL704GW-PS71) by running dxdiag.exe and list your system model and bios version.

    Your external monitor must work with your output ports. DP++ or HDMI 2.0. Listing the monitors you are using would sure help as well.

    Awaiting further information.....
    G752VSK, G75VW-3D, G51J, G1S
    Homebuilt Windows Server

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Gl704gm

    Thanks guys, Had no luck with the archicad info,
    its a gl704gm
    external displays are
    benq3200pt
    &
    benq zowie RL2755
    bios is 305
    Last edited by strixstrix; 06-18-2019 at 02:38 PM.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    67
    Posts
    702

    Have you tried the obvious, in Windows 10, settings, display, multiple displays, detect? What results are you getting?
    G752VSK, G75VW-3D, G51J, G1S
    Homebuilt Windows Server

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    yes it detects the external displays
    all drivers are up to date,
    I don't get it

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    67
    Posts
    702

    Have you tried in NVIDIA Control Panel, Set-Up G-Sync, disable G-Sync (uncheck option). While in there, is NVIDIA detecting the external monitors (select the display you wish to change)?
    G752VSK, G75VW-3D, G51J, G1S
    Homebuilt Windows Server

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    I don't believe my laptop has g-sync, the option isn't available anyway.

    I just received an email from Cad support

    "We noticed multiples issues with a certain external monitor, not only Nvidia but also with some Mac monitors, in general, those monitors modify the Open GL capacity of the Graphic card"

    ?

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    67
    Posts
    702

    Is the NVIDIA Control Panel even installed?
    G752VSK, G75VW-3D, G51J, G1S
    Homebuilt Windows Server

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    yes

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    67
    Posts
    702

    Do other Not Open GL programs work across to the external monitors?

    Is only Open GL programs being affected?
    G752VSK, G75VW-3D, G51J, G1S
    Homebuilt Windows Server

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •