Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Getting an error after installing DIP: Cannot find file specified:AsusFanControlSer..

    Hi everyone, I decided to try and install the newest AI Suite 3 from the Maximus X hero page. After installing DIP and rebooting I get the following error: The ysyem cannot find the file specified, ProgID: "asusFanControlService.FanControlManager."

    I have tried uninstalling AI Suite and running the AISuite cleaner that is stickied. Running the cleaner did nothing. I had the same version of AI Suite on here previously, but uninstalled like a week ago. Can I get some help with this issue?
    SPECS:
    Maximus X Hero Wi-Fi
    AI Suite3_1_DIP5
    Win 10 1903
    Last edited by Squidmaster7; 06-20-2019 at 11:19 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Gofran PC Specs
    Gofran PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA
    Processori9-9900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32gb
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX 1080 Ti
    MonitorDell 2417dg
    Storage #1970 evo 500gb
    Storage #2951 nvme 500gb
    CPU CoolerROG RYUO 240
    Power SupplyAsus RoG Thor 850W
    Keyboard Asus claymore
    Mouse Asus Spatha
    Mouse Pad Asus rog sheath
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 Phanteks Evolv x

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    280

    so a friend had also an issue with aura light
    Why because when downloading something
    Then going to the file check propert then sees under that
    this file is blocked because it came from another computer
    You need to uncheck that first

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I've the same exact error. Been trying to install AiSuite 3.00.50 and 3.00.51 and also tried the AI Suite cleaner. Still getting the same error on startup.
    I have to admit though that the Suite was running before but I had to reinstall it and I deleted the ASUS folder in program data... After that it didn't work anymore :/
    Is there any way to restore it and get it back to work? Thanks!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •