Page 1 of 28 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 277
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Exclamation Asus Strix Raid DLX - Problem with sound cutting

    Hi everyone !

    I've recently bought this card and I've encountered my first problem with it :

    My configuration :

    Windows 10 Pro X64 (fresh install)
    Intel I7 5960X
    Asus R5E with integrated soundcard disabled
    Tri-sli titan X (358.59)

    Problem :

    when I'm start listening music or anything else with audio resources (play movie / youtube...), randomly, the sound cut for less 1 second. The software (VLC/ MPC HC / Spotify) is always playing resource (no visual pause) but audio is lost for this time (1s max).

    Someone have this problem too ? Any workaround solution ?

    Thank's in advance to help !

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array Doco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    By any chance did you change any settings - such as the the sample rate, I noticed if I put the sample rate up to the audio on some content skips in a similar way you described (same issues with sample rate fixed an issuse I had with a hum/buzz in my microphone)
    i7-2700K @ 1.33v 4.6ghz/ Asus Maximus Extreme IV-Z
    Nzxt Phantom + Nzxt Havik 140
    His IceQ7950 3G/Corsair VX550
    Finally Updated to Windows 7!

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Doco View Post
    By any chance did you change any settings - such as the the sample rate, I noticed if I put the sample rate up to the audio on some content skips in a similar way you described (same issues with sample rate fixed an issuse I had with a hum/buzz in my microphone)

    My setting on Strix Sonic Studio :

    5.1 // 192kHz // 24bits --> you speak about these settings ?

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array Doco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    Yeh - try lowering them down to see if you still get the audio cut - try the lowest 44.1KHz/16bit first and load something up you know this happens on
    i7-2700K @ 1.33v 4.6ghz/ Asus Maximus Extreme IV-Z
    Nzxt Phantom + Nzxt Havik 140
    His IceQ7950 3G/Corsair VX550
    Finally Updated to Windows 7!

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    I've tried with stereo / 5.1 mode // 44.1 kHz <-> 192 kHz // 16 <-> 24 bits : problem still present : when I launch app like google Chrome, music stop

    first driver is not mature, hope they will update soon ....

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array Doco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    Sorry to hear that, was hoping it would be a simple fix for you :-/
    i7-2700K @ 1.33v 4.6ghz/ Asus Maximus Extreme IV-Z
    Nzxt Phantom + Nzxt Havik 140
    His IceQ7950 3G/Corsair VX550
    Finally Updated to Windows 7!

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    308

    How in the world can they release a driver with this issue, it's like no QA at all has been rolled out or even been tried 10 minutes to see any issues.

    We are all rats lab and our money is real money to use on anything. share holders hold their money we waste ours for products who never get to the finish line. I talk this much because I have already Creative ZS , Creative XFI , Asus Phoebus , Creative ZXR . the only one who didn't have issues was Creative ZS with CMSS which always worked. now they just add stuff which doesn't work or even the card have detect issues after full computer shut down.

    And I thought about buying this card because I like the 3D headphones surround and I want the best of it with the best quality I can get. but even with the best hardware if they can't do software what's good it for ?

    And this Nvidia with the Gsync Asus laptop thing which they block just pisses me off.
    Last edited by x7007; 11-02-2015 at 06:51 AM.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    432

    so you're already using the newest version (1.0.9)?

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    yes !

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    432

    Seems like it's definitely a driver issue, but doesn't seem like anyone else has reported this problem yet. Did this problem occur for you on your previous OS?

Page 1 of 28 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •