Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array INDIANAJUNE2 PC Specs
    INDIANAJUNE2 PC Specs
    Motherboardmaximus ix apex
    Processori7700k
    Memory (part number)adata xpg z1 16gb 2400mhz
    Graphics Card #1msi armour 1070
    Monitoracer xfa340
    CPU Coolernzxt kraken x62
    Casephanteks enthoo pro tg
    Power Supplyevga 750 pq platnium
    Keyboard razer black widiow v2
    Mouse razer death adder
    Mouse Pad steel series xl
    OS windows 64

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    maximus ix code 99 questions. thanks for any help !

    hey guys , thanks in advance for any help and bear with me this is my first build. so Ive been getting the code 30 and 40 for two days now that I guess is telling me the computer is waking from sleep not sure why. today I payed close attention and realized I also get the code 99 on the board while its booting then 40 once it starts. everything seems to be running fine, bench marked it, played a few games , no probs so far (knock on wood) the only thing I have seen is the bios time in task manger is a bit longer then usual 16.7 seconds. I guess under 10sec is the norm but its far from intolerable. so I'm wondering is this something I should be worried about ??? the boards not going to explode in the weeks to come I hope ???
    Last edited by INDIANAJUNE2; 07-09-2019 at 01:49 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,548

    Doesn't sound like you have anything to worry about. If you turn it off then back on instead of restart does it display the same code or is it A0? Either way if everything works properly I wouldn't fret it

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array INDIANAJUNE2 PC Specs
    INDIANAJUNE2 PC Specs
    Motherboardmaximus ix apex
    Processori7700k
    Memory (part number)adata xpg z1 16gb 2400mhz
    Graphics Card #1msi armour 1070
    Monitoracer xfa340
    CPU Coolernzxt kraken x62
    Casephanteks enthoo pro tg
    Power Supplyevga 750 pq platnium
    Keyboard razer black widiow v2
    Mouse razer death adder
    Mouse Pad steel series xl
    OS windows 64

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Quote Originally Posted by Menthol View Post
    Doesn't sound like you have anything to worry about. If you turn it off then back on instead of restart does it display the same code or is it A0? Either way if everything works properly I wouldn't fret it
    hey, thanks for the response! no, it seems to be either q code 30 or 40 no matter what I do. I got a windows update yesterday and when that was done I got to enjoy AO for a bit until it went to sleep and came back code 30. I guess that's what its telling me though that it just woke up ? I saw a YouTube video were somebody turned off fast start up in windows to correct this but I haven't tried yet cause I kind of like fast start up if this isn't actually an error. I also noticed today that it cycles a few numbers during boot like 25 and 27 which aren't even listed in the manual, is this normal behavior ? like I said all seems to be working well I'm just afraid its alluding to something that might go wrong when my 30 return or worse yet warranty is up

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array INDIANAJUNE2 PC Specs
    INDIANAJUNE2 PC Specs
    Motherboardmaximus ix apex
    Processori7700k
    Memory (part number)adata xpg z1 16gb 2400mhz
    Graphics Card #1msi armour 1070
    Monitoracer xfa340
    CPU Coolernzxt kraken x62
    Casephanteks enthoo pro tg
    Power Supplyevga 750 pq platnium
    Keyboard razer black widiow v2
    Mouse razer death adder
    Mouse Pad steel series xl
    OS windows 64

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    I forgot to mention that its not a fresh built pc. the new parts are my motherboard, psu, and case, and I never clean installed windows cause it seemed to have no issues. not sure if that's worth mentioning or not

  5. #5
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Code 30 and 40 is telling you it came out of either the s3 or s4 sleep state.

    Disabling sleep and hibernate should solve it.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array INDIANAJUNE2 PC Specs
    INDIANAJUNE2 PC Specs
    Motherboardmaximus ix apex
    Processori7700k
    Memory (part number)adata xpg z1 16gb 2400mhz
    Graphics Card #1msi armour 1070
    Monitoracer xfa340
    CPU Coolernzxt kraken x62
    Casephanteks enthoo pro tg
    Power Supplyevga 750 pq platnium
    Keyboard razer black widiow v2
    Mouse razer death adder
    Mouse Pad steel series xl
    OS windows 64

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Code 30 and 40 is telling you it came out of either the s3 or s4 sleep state.

    Disabling sleep and hibernate should solve it.
    thanks, I wasint sure if that was an " error " or just information. if none of those codes are worth worrying about now or the future I may as well leave it I think

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •