Page 1 of 12 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 115
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    113

    Crosshair VI DRAM overclocking data

    This thread might help you with settings for your memory modules or picking sticks when buying into the platform. Note that this list is reported by C6H users and are not official recommendations.

    DRAM overclocking data collection

    Check out the list here https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...ml&widget=true

    Please answer this form with your own results https://goo.gl/forms/zSycLSBqPhSgoWO72

    Latest beta bioses
    • 1001 (DRAM 1T mode) Restore defaults before flashing, or use USB BIOS Flashback.
    • 0038 (DRAM 2T mode) Same as 1001 but DRAM set to 2T mode, better on some systems.
    • 0902 First viable bios for C6H. Superseded by 1001 & 0038.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Good List

    Great list, and thank you for posting it.

    I'm curious about the 1001 bios though. I am running it and getting 2T with both stock/defaults as well as an overclocked profile matching another person's numbers exactly. Any thoughts?

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    113

    Quote Originally Posted by Evanair View Post
    Great list, and thank you for posting it.

    I'm curious about the 1001 bios though. I am running it and getting 2T with both stock/defaults as well as an overclocked profile matching another person's numbers exactly. Any thoughts?
    1T/2T rule only applies at 2666 and above.

    If 2DPC or using dual-rank sticks (All 16GB and some 8GB modules) you'll be in 2T mode at DRAM Ratio's below that on both bioses.

  4. #4
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Made sticky.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    I filled it yesterday from another forum I think.

    But for testing purposes I post it here too for the users to see:

    CPU: R7 1700
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 3200 CL14 (14-14-14-14-34-1T)

    RAM is stable and works at @ DDR4-3200 14-14-14-14-34/36-1T.
    Performance:

    -1T

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	r5t46juhrt6jn.jpg 
Views:	1141 
Size:	88.2 KB 
ID:	63346

    -2T

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	dethfrtdjhn.jpg 
Views:	1117 
Size:	88.1 KB 
ID:	63347


    RAM is stable and works at @ DDR4-3500 14-14-14-14-34/36-1T but gives problems to POST sometimes (F9---->0d)
    Performance:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	wegfwegv.jpg 
Views:	1105 
Size:	93.0 KB 
ID:	63348

    I hope this helps with the research and futue BIOS updates.
    Last edited by Frikencio; 03-20-2017 at 02:10 PM.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    113

    Quote Originally Posted by Frikencio View Post
    I filled it yesterday from another forum I think.

    But for testing purposes I post it here too for the users to see:

    CPU: R7 1700
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 3200 CL14 (14-14-14-14-34-1T)

    RAM is stable and works at @ DDR4-3200 14-14-14-14-34/36-1T.
    Performance:

    -1T

    -2T

    RAM is stable and works at @ DDR4-3500 14-14-14-14-34/36-1T but gives problems to POST sometimes (F9---->0d)
    Performance:

    I hope this helps with the research and futue BIOS updates.
    You're running pretty well there so not that useful for us to make improvements We're working with AMD to have a fix for issues during POST with high memory clocks.

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array AndehX PC Specs
    AndehX PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Latitude E6230
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 Xtreme Premier Pack Edition 8192MB
    MonitorDELL S2716DG
    Storage #1Intel 600P 256GB M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Toshiba DT01ACA300 3TB HDD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100
    CaseCorsair Air 540
    Power SupplyEnermax Revolution85+ 850W
    Keyboard Corsair K75 RGB MX Brown
    Mouse Finalmouse 2015 Summer edition
    Headset Audio Technica ATH-AD500X / Astro Mixamp 2016
    Mouse Pad Mionix Sargas 400
    OS Windows 10 64bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    Quote Originally Posted by elmor View Post
    You're running pretty well there so not that useful for us to make improvements We're working with AMD to have a fix for issues during POST with high memory clocks.
    That would be great. It's frustrating to have to reset my bios to defaults every morning when i turn my system on, to get it to post. Then apply my OC settings an hour later after the system has warmed up...

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Frikencio View Post
    I filled it yesterday from another forum I think.

    But for testing purposes I post it here too for the users to see:

    CPU: R7 1700
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 3200 CL14 (14-14-14-14-34-1T)

    RAM is stable and works at @ DDR4-3200 14-14-14-14-34/36-1T.
    Performance:

    -1T

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	r5t46juhrt6jn.jpg 
Views:	1141 
Size:	88.2 KB 
ID:	63346

    I hope this helps with the research and futue BIOS updates.
    Great! Can you post your BIOS settings, please?

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array VATX7 PC Specs
    VATX7 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1700
    Memory (part number)32GB TridentZ RGB 3200
    Graphics Card #1ROG GTX 1080 STRIX
    Graphics Card #2ROG GTX 1080 STRIX
    Monitor27" QHD BenQ Zowie
    Storage #1512 960 Pro M.2
    Storage #2512 850 Pro
    CPU CoolerKraken x62
    CaseNZXT S340 Elite
    Power SupplyEVGA 850w Platinum P2
    Keyboard G910 v2
    Mouse G900
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT990 250 ohm
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK Prism
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterNighthawk R7000

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    If I have two sets of F4-3200C16D-16GTZR for a total of 32GB, would that be the same as F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR ?

  10. #10
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by VATX7 View Post
    If I have two sets of F4-3200C16D-16GTZR for a total of 32GB, would that be the same as F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR ?
    It is generally advised not to combine multiple kits - even the same make and model. The kit is tested at the rated density (of a single kit) only, so two kits together may not achieve the same speed. When you purchase a single high-density kit, you're paying extra for the fact there's more chance the kit will work as advertised.

Page 1 of 12 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •