Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 35
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array pegadroid PC Specs
    pegadroid PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO
    ProcessorI7 4790K
    Memory (part number)CMD8GX3M2B2133C9
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 780 TI DCII OC
    MonitorLG D2343P
    Storage #1SSD SAMSUNG EVO 250
    Storage #2WD BLACK 1TB, WD BLUE 1TB, WD BLUE 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT X61
    CaseNZXT PHANTOM 240
    Power SupplySEASONIC P760
    Keyboard G110
    Mouse G500s
    Headset AKG GHS1
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro
    Network RouterTP-Link TD-W8961N
    pegadroid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    44

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    All right

    I don't fool with the secondary timings, I let those all on auto and set only the primary timings and command rate.

    Try raising the Dram voltage to 1.40v, if it doesn't boot try Dram voltage at 1.45v.

    If that doesn't work set:

    Dram Frequency - 3000MHz
    Dram voltage 1.45v
    CPU VCCIO voltage - 1.275v
    CPU System Agent voltage - 1.30v

    Primary timings: 15-15-15-35-1T.

    1T as you can tell is putting more strain on the cpu's IMC so you either need to stick with 2T or up the voltages or loosen timings to get 1T stable.
    3000 15-15-15-35 1T , 1.450. vccio 1.275 sa 1.30 = cant boots 😭

  2. #12
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    All right

    I don't think I'd push it any harder on voltages to get 1T stable.

    The next thing to try is loosening primary timings to 16-16-16-36 - 1T or stick with your original settings with 2T.

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array pegadroid PC Specs
    pegadroid PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO
    ProcessorI7 4790K
    Memory (part number)CMD8GX3M2B2133C9
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 780 TI DCII OC
    MonitorLG D2343P
    Storage #1SSD SAMSUNG EVO 250
    Storage #2WD BLACK 1TB, WD BLUE 1TB, WD BLUE 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT X61
    CaseNZXT PHANTOM 240
    Power SupplySEASONIC P760
    Keyboard G110
    Mouse G500s
    Headset AKG GHS1
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro
    Network RouterTP-Link TD-W8961N
    pegadroid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    44

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    All right

    I don't think I'd push it any harder on voltages to get 1T stable.

    The next thing to try is loosening primary timings to 16-16-16-36 - 1T or stick with your original settings with 2T.
    same can't boots, i try 2 timing, 16-16-16-36 and 16-18-18-36 (original xmp 3466)

  4. #14
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Does your bios have memory OC presets?

    Instead of using XMP, try one of the Memory OC Presets if you have the option.

    If you have the option, "OC Presets" is listed at or near the top of the AI Tweaker page, click it and it should give you some options.

  5. #15
    ROG Enthusiast Array pegadroid PC Specs
    pegadroid PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO
    ProcessorI7 4790K
    Memory (part number)CMD8GX3M2B2133C9
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 780 TI DCII OC
    MonitorLG D2343P
    Storage #1SSD SAMSUNG EVO 250
    Storage #2WD BLACK 1TB, WD BLUE 1TB, WD BLUE 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT X61
    CaseNZXT PHANTOM 240
    Power SupplySEASONIC P760
    Keyboard G110
    Mouse G500s
    Headset AKG GHS1
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro
    Network RouterTP-Link TD-W8961N
    pegadroid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    44

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Does your bios have memory OC presets?

    Instead of using XMP, try one of the Memory OC Presets if you have the option.

    If you have the option, "OC Presets" is listed at or near the top of the AI Tweaker page, click it and it should give you some options.
    yes i have only 1 preset xmp, but its 3466, and can't aplly preset because cant boots.

  6. #16
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    All right

    Lets try the original specs manually instead of using XMP.

    Reset Bios to defaults (F5 key).

    AI Tweaker - Manual
    Dram Frequency - 3466MHz
    Dram voltage - 1.40v
    CPU VCCIO voltage - 1.25v
    CPU System Agent voltage - 1.25v

    Primary Timings :

    16
    18
    18
    36
    2T

    F10 and Enter to save and exit.

    How does she go?

  7. #17
    ROG Enthusiast Array pegadroid PC Specs
    pegadroid PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO
    ProcessorI7 4790K
    Memory (part number)CMD8GX3M2B2133C9
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 780 TI DCII OC
    MonitorLG D2343P
    Storage #1SSD SAMSUNG EVO 250
    Storage #2WD BLACK 1TB, WD BLUE 1TB, WD BLUE 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT X61
    CaseNZXT PHANTOM 240
    Power SupplySEASONIC P760
    Keyboard G110
    Mouse G500s
    Headset AKG GHS1
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro
    Network RouterTP-Link TD-W8961N
    pegadroid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    44

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    All right

    Lets try the original specs manually instead of using XMP.

    Reset Bios to defaults (F5 key).

    AI Tweaker - Manual
    Dram Frequency - 3466MHz
    Dram voltage - 1.40v
    CPU VCCIO voltage - 1.25v
    CPU System Agent voltage - 1.25v

    Primary Timings :

    16
    18
    18
    36
    2T

    F10 and Enter to save and exit.

    How does she go?
    same canot boots 😭

  8. #18
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Ok,

    Go back into the bios, keep the same settings as above and select the next slowest Dram Frequency.

    F10 and enter.

    If it doesn't boot, select the next slowest Dram Frequency again, keep lowering the Dram Frequency until you can boot and let me know what you end up with.

  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array pegadroid PC Specs
    pegadroid PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO
    ProcessorI7 4790K
    Memory (part number)CMD8GX3M2B2133C9
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 780 TI DCII OC
    MonitorLG D2343P
    Storage #1SSD SAMSUNG EVO 250
    Storage #2WD BLACK 1TB, WD BLUE 1TB, WD BLUE 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT X61
    CaseNZXT PHANTOM 240
    Power SupplySEASONIC P760
    Keyboard G110
    Mouse G500s
    Headset AKG GHS1
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro
    Network RouterTP-Link TD-W8961N
    pegadroid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    44

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Ok,

    Go back into the bios, keep the same settings as above and select the next slowest Dram Frequency.

    F10 and enter.

    If it doesn't boot, select the next slowest Dram Frequency again, keep lowering the Dram Frequency until you can boot and let me know what you end up with.
    with 1T can boot at 2533
    1T is very important?
    Last edited by pegadroid; 07-12-2019 at 03:14 PM.

  10. #20
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    How far does 2T let you get ?

    Here's an idea,

    I know you paid for 32GB but if you're just gaming, 16GB is plenty and may let you run at the rated specs as 16GB will be lighter on the cpu's IMC. For my board slots A2-B2 are recommended to use.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •