Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 35
  1. #21
    ROG Enthusiast Array pegadroid PC Specs
    pegadroid PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO
    ProcessorI7 4790K
    Memory (part number)CMD8GX3M2B2133C9
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 780 TI DCII OC
    MonitorLG D2343P
    Storage #1SSD SAMSUNG EVO 250
    Storage #2WD BLACK 1TB, WD BLUE 1TB, WD BLUE 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT X61
    CaseNZXT PHANTOM 240
    Power SupplySEASONIC P760
    Keyboard G110
    Mouse G500s
    Headset AKG GHS1
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro
    Network RouterTP-Link TD-W8961N
    pegadroid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    44

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    How far does 2T let you get ?

    Here's an idea,

    I know you paid for 32GB but if you're just gaming, 16GB is plenty and may let you run at the rated specs as 16GB will be lighter on the cpu's IMC. For my board slots B1 and B2 are recommended to use.
    with 2T i can run 3000, with 3200 i try 1.380 and when run realbench after 2 minute bsod

    my pc 60% for adobe (premiere, ae,ps) and 40% for gaming.
    which settings are better for me?
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------

  2. #22
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Thank you

    It looks like your cpu's IMC is struggling a bit. You can try Dram voltage up to 1.45v, that might get 3200MHz Realbench stable.

    Realbench wouldn't concern me if I could play games and do photoshop and whatever else without freezing or BSODing at 3200MHz 2T, if I have problems then I'd back it down to 3100MHz - 3000MHz

    If you feel better with Realbench stable at 3000MHz then probably best to run it here.

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array feedmeink PC Specs
    feedmeink PC Specs
    MotherboardX299 Rampage vi extreme
    ProcessorI9 7980xe
    Memory (part number)Corsair vengeance lpx 4000mhz 32gb (2x16gb)
    Graphics Card #1Ek waterblock vega 56
    Storage #1Samsung 970pro 1tb m.2
    CPU CoolerEk full monoblock
    CaseLian li pc-011 dynamic
    Power SupplyEvga 1200 watt platinum
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    69
    Posts
    187

    That seems high for vccio and vccsa. I can't walk you through secondary timings. It is quite complicated. If this is of Interest to you. I highly recomend to search the web for definitions of each adjustable setting. Read what they do and experiment.

  4. #24
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Hi feedmeink

    I actually left a little headroom.

    You can take vccio and system agent voltages to 1.30v and Dram voltage to 1.50v but I don't know how hard pegadroid wants to push voltages.

  5. #25
    ROG Enthusiast Array pegadroid PC Specs
    pegadroid PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO
    ProcessorI7 4790K
    Memory (part number)CMD8GX3M2B2133C9
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 780 TI DCII OC
    MonitorLG D2343P
    Storage #1SSD SAMSUNG EVO 250
    Storage #2WD BLACK 1TB, WD BLUE 1TB, WD BLUE 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT X61
    CaseNZXT PHANTOM 240
    Power SupplySEASONIC P760
    Keyboard G110
    Mouse G500s
    Headset AKG GHS1
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro
    Network RouterTP-Link TD-W8961N
    pegadroid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    44

    Quote Originally Posted by feedmeink View Post
    That seems high for vccio and vccsa. I can't walk you through secondary timings. It is quite complicated. If this is of Interest to you. I highly recomend to search the web for definitions of each adjustable setting. Read what they do and experiment.

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hi feedmeink

    I actually left a little headroom.

    You can take vccio and system agent voltages to 1.30v and Dram voltage to 1.50v but I don't know how hard pegadroid wants to push voltages.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2019-07-14_184335.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	44.4 KB 
ID:	81026

    i found this from aida64, this is my xmp right timing? i want to apply this to my set, but i dont understand with RC-RFC1, what the RC ? i dont find same name in bios setting

  6. #26
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    The RC-RFC1-RFC2-RFC4-RRDL-RRDS-FAW are subtimings as shown after the primary timings, you can enter these manually to see if this helps with stability.

    Or try loosing the the first primary timing (CAS) to 17, 18,19, 20.

    Try 17 first.

  7. #27
    ROG Enthusiast Array pegadroid PC Specs
    pegadroid PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO
    ProcessorI7 4790K
    Memory (part number)CMD8GX3M2B2133C9
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 780 TI DCII OC
    MonitorLG D2343P
    Storage #1SSD SAMSUNG EVO 250
    Storage #2WD BLACK 1TB, WD BLUE 1TB, WD BLUE 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT X61
    CaseNZXT PHANTOM 240
    Power SupplySEASONIC P760
    Keyboard G110
    Mouse G500s
    Headset AKG GHS1
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro
    Network RouterTP-Link TD-W8961N
    pegadroid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    44

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    The RC-RFC1-RFC2-RFC4-RRDL-RRDS-FAW are subtimings as shown after the primary timings, you can enter these manually to see if this helps with stability.

    Or try loosing the the first primary timing (CAS) to 17, 18,19, 20.

    Try 17 first.
    i can boots 3000 14-16-16-32 1T 😃, but dram voltage 1.5v and vccio + sa left to auto and showing in bios vccio 1.344 sa 1.24
    is to hight?
    and then i try to lowering dram voltage to 1.350, and yes i can boots again but random freeze when restarting windows.(freeze in startup bios) not bluescreen

  8. #28
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    It sounds like you're almost there.

    Would try:

    Dram frequency - 3000MHz
    Dram voltage - 1.50v
    IO - 1.275v
    SA - 1.30v

    Primary timings 15-15-15-35-1T

    How does this work?

  9. #29
    ROG Enthusiast Array pegadroid PC Specs
    pegadroid PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO
    ProcessorI7 4790K
    Memory (part number)CMD8GX3M2B2133C9
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 780 TI DCII OC
    MonitorLG D2343P
    Storage #1SSD SAMSUNG EVO 250
    Storage #2WD BLACK 1TB, WD BLUE 1TB, WD BLUE 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT X61
    CaseNZXT PHANTOM 240
    Power SupplySEASONIC P760
    Keyboard G110
    Mouse G500s
    Headset AKG GHS1
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro
    Network RouterTP-Link TD-W8961N
    pegadroid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    44

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    It sounds like you're almost there.

    Would try:

    Dram frequency - 3000MHz
    Dram voltage - 1.50v
    IO - 1.275v
    SA - 1.30v

    Primary timings 15-15-15-35-1T

    How does this work?
    with 15-15-15-35-1T it can't be boots,
    can boots with IO and SA left to auto
    my ram is samsung b-die chip
    Last edited by pegadroid; 07-17-2019 at 11:43 AM.

  10. #30
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    That sounds ok as long as IO and SA voltages aren't too high, otherwise you'll have to loosen timings until you find stability.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •