Page 34 of 48 FirstFirst ... 24 32 33 34 35 36 44 ... LastLast
Results 331 to 340 of 474

Thread: Latest C7H BIOS

  1. #331
    New ROGer Array igralec84 PC Specs
    igralec84 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)2x F4-3200C14-8GVK
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080 FE + EK Waterblock
    MonitorHP Omen 32
    Storage #1WD Blue 250gb M.2
    Storage #2Kingston SSD 128GB
    CPU CoolerEK-KIT X360
    CaseThermaltake Core P3
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2
    Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma
    Mouse ASUS ROG Pugio
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 3x Noctua NF-F12
    Accessory #2 Phanteks Premium Riser
    igralec84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    83

    Do you guys have ECC disabled on BIOS? Since these boards aren't ECC afaik, and Auto option seems to mean Enabled, do you think this has been causing my BSODs?

    Now on 2801 and back to 3200 CL14 manual timings, i'm not getting 3-4 BSODs per day anymore, but some restarts that don't leave a minidump. Tried loading optimized defaults, booting, then loading my profile and got a familiar 0x0000000a IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL, it seems those are all i'm getting now compared to previous BIOS and/or 3600 CL16 memory OC.

    Will see if ECC disabled will make any difference. If not, the HyperX Predator 3000 CL15 is on the way to rule out the current Ripjaws V being bad or unsupported, although i'm pretty sure someone here is running some sort of F4-3200C14-16GVK.

    EDIT: got another 0x0000000a IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL, so it's seems it's not ECC. Will now try to loosen timings for 3200 CL14 a bit, although if even 2133 gets BSODs, it might be the modules.
    Last edited by igralec84; 09-21-2019 at 05:59 PM.

  2. #332
    New ROGer Array EZ_PC_TECH PC Specs
    EZ_PC_TECH PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero VII x470/MSI Godlike x570
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X/3900X/3950X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill FlareX 3800 14-16-14-16-26 CR1)
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1070Ti Titanium EK WB
    Graphics Card #21080Ti EK WB
    MonitorMSI Optix 32"
    CPU CoolerXSPC Raystorm Pro + Alphacool XT45 360 + D5 + HW Labs GTX480 + HW Labs GTX420
    CaseFully custom
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-650T
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    EZ_PC_TECH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    95

    Quote Originally Posted by igralec84 View Post
    Do you guys have ECC disabled on BIOS? Since these boards aren't ECC afaik, and Auto option seems to mean Enabled, do you think this has been causing my BSODs?

    Now on 2801 and back to 3200 CL14 manual timings, i'm not getting 3-4 BSODs per day anymore, but some restarts that don't leave a minidump. Tried loading optimized defaults, booting, then loading my profile and got a familiar 0x0000000a IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL, it seems those are all i'm getting now compared to previous BIOS and/or 3600 CL16 memory OC.

    Will see if ECC disabled will make any difference. If not, the HyperX Predator 3000 CL15 is on the way to rule out the current Ripjaws V being bad or unsupported, although i'm pretty sure someone here is running some sort of F4-3200C14-16GVK.
    Have you undervolted CPU?

  3. #333
    New ROGer Array igralec84 PC Specs
    igralec84 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)2x F4-3200C14-8GVK
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080 FE + EK Waterblock
    MonitorHP Omen 32
    Storage #1WD Blue 250gb M.2
    Storage #2Kingston SSD 128GB
    CPU CoolerEK-KIT X360
    CaseThermaltake Core P3
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2
    Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma
    Mouse ASUS ROG Pugio
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 3x Noctua NF-F12
    Accessory #2 Phanteks Premium Riser
    igralec84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    83

    Quote Originally Posted by EZ_PC_TECH View Post
    Have you undervolted CPU?
    Nope, haven't touched vcore, only RAM related voltages. Max vcore in HWinfo is 1.475v for 4400mhz or 4450 with Auto OC + 200 and PBO off.

  4. #334
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Although I'm seeing upto 4.55Ghz and now boosting properly with agesa abba my single core could use improvement.

    CPUz for example will only see one core at 4.4-4.45Ghz, is there a way (bios options perhaps) to get the single core boost as close to 4.6ghz as possible?

    I have pbo on and core boost enabled, enhancer is set to auto. Have tried pbo +100-200 with an 8x scalar.

    Cooling wise I have a watercoooling setup with 420mm radiator so heat should not be an issue, certainly for single core loads.

    Thanks

  5. #335
    New ROGer Array RSFoxx PC Specs
    RSFoxx PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3700x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14-8GTZN
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix RTX 2080 OC
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 970 NVMe M.2 256GB
    Storage #2Crucial MX500 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i Hydro Pro
    CaseNZXT H700
    Power SupplySeaSonic Focus 750w 80+ Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK.2 Silent
    Mouse Corsair Glaive RGB
    Headset Corsair Void Pro
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 Audio-Technica AT2020 Microphone

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    So far 2801, for me, hasn't been all bad with my 3700x non-wifi ch7. I haven't played with any settings other than ram OC/timings. Functionally and initially, this bios reminds me of 2501 which was a good ram OC bios, imo. Only gripe is ryzen dram calculator settings do not work, I had to skip some timings. I can go into further detail if anyone asks. The other thing I had to do and is similar to bios 2501, is I HAD to set the DRAM VBOOT VOLTAGE for custom timings. I did not try DOCP.

    My out of the box G.Skill Trident NEO 3200mhz CL14 is running comfortably at 3800mhz CL16-16-17-16-28 with an IF of 1900mhz. Mem test shows 63.2 latency with 3(!) cores boosting to a solid 4.4ghz but not at the same time.

    I did not have any mouse issues or bios menus issues. Everything appears to be where it has always been. I will be playing with PBO settings and if anything is wonky, i'll report back.

  6. #336
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Exclamation i am using bios renamer but it does not show the .CAP after renaming it

    can anyone help me ? it only rename to C7HWIFI but not C7HWIFI.CAP
    Last edited by Kien18; 09-21-2019 at 07:02 PM.

  7. #337
    ROG Enthusiast Array Hurricane28 PC Specs
    Hurricane28 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair 7 hero wifi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 2600 x
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix RTX 2060 Gaming advanced
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset Logitech G935
    Network RouterFritzbox 7590

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Quote Originally Posted by Kien18 View Post
    can anyone help me ? it only rename to C7HWIFI but not C7HWIFI.CAP
    Than rename it manually? Its just the name man, nothing else changes. Good luck.

  8. #338
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Hurricane28 View Post
    Than rename it manually? Its just the name man, nothing else changes. Good luck.
    sorry but im new to this im just trying to make sure if i need to rename it manually or not and if its safe to do so. thank you

  9. #339
    New ROGer Array EZ_PC_TECH PC Specs
    EZ_PC_TECH PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero VII x470/MSI Godlike x570
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X/3900X/3950X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill FlareX 3800 14-16-14-16-26 CR1)
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1070Ti Titanium EK WB
    Graphics Card #21080Ti EK WB
    MonitorMSI Optix 32"
    CPU CoolerXSPC Raystorm Pro + Alphacool XT45 360 + D5 + HW Labs GTX480 + HW Labs GTX420
    CaseFully custom
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-650T
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    EZ_PC_TECH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    95

    Quote Originally Posted by Kien18 View Post
    sorry but im new to this im just trying to make sure if i need to rename it manually or not and if its safe to do so. thank you
    yes, you can rename it manually like any other file. I have no idea why they even made that "renamer"

  10. #340
    ROG Enthusiast Array Hurricane28 PC Specs
    Hurricane28 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair 7 hero wifi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 2600 x
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix RTX 2060 Gaming advanced
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset Logitech G935
    Network RouterFritzbox 7590

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Exactly this above. There is no need for this tool, it only triggers confusion.

    I wouldn't flash this BIOS anyway though, again lots of problems with it.. If i were you i would sell it and get Gigabyte man, much better support and BIOS quality.

Page 34 of 48 FirstFirst ... 24 32 33 34 35 36 44 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •