Page 14 of 37 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 16 24 ... LastLast
Results 131 to 140 of 368

Thread: Latest C7H BIOS

  1. #131
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    35

    Quote Originally Posted by thedotlair View Post
    I accept that you take the chance as an early adopter and also they have to focus their resources; however, there is absolutely zero excuse for no information being provided. Asus have a long history of doing this to customers on all of their product lines (I experienced the same issue on their routers even though it's a completely different topic).

    At least the other vendors are actually trying and actively communicating with existing and potential users of their products - Gigabyte have representatives on multiple forms (username will be giga_man and is on Reddit, OCUK etc.).

    Apologies if I come across annoyed/agressive but having spent a lot of money on components, being told "no update" or "no release date" by support staff is, quite frankly, insulting.
    Exactly. It doesn't take a lot of resourcing to have someone in touch with the engineering team(s) hanging out on major websites and social media communities. Makes people feel they're being listened to and generates goodwill towards the company. Seems like a no-brainer to me, but apparently Asus feel differently.

  2. #132
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array xeizo PC Specs
    xeizo PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP i7-7500U 16GB 256GB NVMe
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Hero
    Processor6700K
    Memory (part number)32GB HyperX/CorsairLP @ 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080Ti @ Water
    Sound CardSteinberg UR22
    MonitorAOC 1440p 27" S-PLS
    Storage #1256GB Samsung 950 Pro NVMe
    Storage #22xSSD:s, 4xHDD:s
    CPU CoolerAntec 620 AIO push-pull 2xNidec Gentle Typhoon 1450rpm
    CaseCorsair Carbide 200R
    Power SupplyCooler Master V550S
    Keyboard Logitech G710+ MX Brown (50$ on sale)
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei RAW
    Headset Sennheiser HD600
    Mouse Pad Steelseries, hard
    Headset/Speakers Swissonic ASM5 active studio monitors (thomann.de)
    OS Windows10 preview build 16237
    Network RouterAsus RT-N66U

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    38
    Posts
    282

    Exactly as reported from other vendors so doesn't boost work in 1.0.0.3AB, I see why Asus was reluctant on relasing it.

    Not a single MHz over 4275MHz on any core with 2602, a manual OC at 4300MHz would be better in all regards.

    Bios 2501 boosted to 4400MHz on almost all cores and 4375MHz on the worst, also there is a performance regression with this bios. Same settings.

    edit. and using the Ryzen power plans, as earlier reported from the other vendors, Vcore is stuck at 1.48-1.5V except under heavy load. Using Windows balanced Vcore moves as it should.

    Performance wise, 2501 was better, despite bugs.

    edit. On the flip side, Ryzen Master works, it didn't with 2501 + Ryzen 3000 for me.
    Last edited by xeizo; 07-25-2019 at 11:08 AM.

  3. #133
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array bigtop1967 PC Specs
    bigtop1967 PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-4266C19D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1XFX Raadeon RX 580 8GB Black Edition
    Monitor2 x Acer CB241HQK
    Storage #1Samsung SM961 NVME
    Storage #22 x SanDisk Ultra II
    CPU CoolerCoolMaster Masterliquid 240
    CaseAero 500
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850
    Mouse Microsoft Mobile Wireless 4000
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterASUS
    bigtop1967's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    93

    yes, there are bugs a plenty in this bios - but it is beta software so only to be expected.

    I'm having trouble with my previous mem OC not working - several reboots. Will need to work out mem OC again from scratch.

    Still, I'm glad ASUS put this out here for us to play around with. There plenty of stuff to check out and re-test.

  4. #134
    New ROGer Array blubhimself PC Specs
    blubhimself PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX 2080 Ventus OC
    Sound CardCreative Soundblaster X-AE5
    MonitorAcer XB241H
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HDDs
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseBeQuiet Dark Base Pro 900
    Power SupplyBeQuiet Dark Power Pro 11 1000w
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum MX Speed
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT990 Pro
    Mouse Pad Roccat Taito Control
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterFritzBox 7590

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Question

    Quote Originally Posted by xeizo View Post
    3700X in the box, bios 2501, performs rather close to as advertised with this initial testing. I managed to squeeze 95W out of it
    What are your Settings for the CPU?
    How did you get 100mhz BCLK shown in HWInfo?

  5. #135
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I hope they will fix it in the near future, should I keep the CH7 or look for X570 Board Alternatives :/*

    I have a feeling these bios problems will be for months*

  6. #136
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array bigtop1967 PC Specs
    bigtop1967 PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-4266C19D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1XFX Raadeon RX 580 8GB Black Edition
    Monitor2 x Acer CB241HQK
    Storage #1Samsung SM961 NVME
    Storage #22 x SanDisk Ultra II
    CPU CoolerCoolMaster Masterliquid 240
    CaseAero 500
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850
    Mouse Microsoft Mobile Wireless 4000
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterASUS
    bigtop1967's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    93

    Quote Originally Posted by blubhimself View Post
    What are your Settings for the CPU?
    How did you get 100mhz BCLK shown in HWInfo?
    On Extreme Tweaker page in bios, where you can select auto, manual or DOCP (XMP), select auto

  7. #137
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array xeizo PC Specs
    xeizo PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP i7-7500U 16GB 256GB NVMe
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Hero
    Processor6700K
    Memory (part number)32GB HyperX/CorsairLP @ 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080Ti @ Water
    Sound CardSteinberg UR22
    MonitorAOC 1440p 27" S-PLS
    Storage #1256GB Samsung 950 Pro NVMe
    Storage #22xSSD:s, 4xHDD:s
    CPU CoolerAntec 620 AIO push-pull 2xNidec Gentle Typhoon 1450rpm
    CaseCorsair Carbide 200R
    Power SupplyCooler Master V550S
    Keyboard Logitech G710+ MX Brown (50$ on sale)
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei RAW
    Headset Sennheiser HD600
    Mouse Pad Steelseries, hard
    Headset/Speakers Swissonic ASM5 active studio monitors (thomann.de)
    OS Windows10 preview build 16237
    Network RouterAsus RT-N66U

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    38
    Posts
    282

    Quote Originally Posted by bigtop1967 View Post
    On Extreme Tweaker page in bios, where you can select auto, manual or DOCP (XMP), select auto
    Yes, Bigtop was faster I always use that setting!

  8. #138
    New ROGer Array blubhimself PC Specs
    blubhimself PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX 2080 Ventus OC
    Sound CardCreative Soundblaster X-AE5
    MonitorAcer XB241H
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HDDs
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseBeQuiet Dark Base Pro 900
    Power SupplyBeQuiet Dark Power Pro 11 1000w
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum MX Speed
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT990 Pro
    Mouse Pad Roccat Taito Control
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterFritzBox 7590

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by bigtop1967 View Post
    On Extreme Tweaker page in bios, where you can select auto, manual or DOCP (XMP), select auto
    Yeaah.. that did the trick. Thanks

  9. #139
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by gupsterg View Post
    Chances of all 3 are slim.

    Been Ryzen/ASUS AM4 owner since launch day back in 2017, lost count on times that has been asked/forwarded, etc...



    Source link.
    Well yeah, theyre quite slim, but if we keep hammering them about it, maybe they will listen sometime, as proven by community members, its not a hard "mod" to do, it shouldnt take asus more than .. 2 hours?, to do.

    id @ the people from asus that would actually be able to do something about it, because there is no excuse for not letting us have a few QoL tweaks

  10. #140
    ROG Enthusiast Array Gothmoth PC Specs
    Gothmoth PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Strix B350-F Gaming & Crosshair 6 & 7 Hero
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus NVMe M.2 SSD
    Power SupplyEVGA G2 750 & EVGA G2 850
    OS Windows 10 64Bit 1903

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    38

    my mainboard reports 1.42v as default for a 3700x.... ASUS need to fix this .

    i have loaded optimized defaults and cpu-z sees voltages as high as 1.45v.

    with this crap going (all the bios issues) on i could buy any other mainboard brand..... i dont have to spend extra money for asus. :-(

Page 14 of 37 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 16 24 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •