Page 46 of 46 FirstFirst ... 36 44 45 46
Results 451 to 456 of 456

Thread: Latest C7H BIOS

  1. #451
    ROG Member Array dehinson PC Specs
    dehinson PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair V Formula-Z FX990
    ProcessorAMD FX-8350 Black Edition Vishera 8-Core 4.0GHz*
    Memory (part number)993982
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 760 Dual Superclocked w/ EVGA ACX
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 850 EVO MZ-75E500B/AM 2.5" 500GB
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Hydro Series H105 Extreme Performance 240mm Liquid CPU Cooler
    CaseLian Li PC-A79B
    Power SupplyEVGA 220-P2-1200-X1 1200W ATX12V / EPS12V

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by Dude1070 View Post
    Auto will work, or choose Gen 3. If you read the specs on your drive it will tell you what Gen it is
    OK... Thank you.

  2. #452
    ROG Junior Member Array wpalmer PC Specs
    wpalmer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMR32GX4M4C3000C15 (32GB 4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1XFX RX 5700 Xt Thicc III Ultra 8GB
    MonitorAsus VG248 x 2
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 860 EVO 1TB x 2 (RAID 0)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i v2
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750x
    OS Win10 Pro

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Updated to 3103 a couple days ago on my C7H (non-wifi) and have had a stable system so far. I run a 25% overclock on my Ryzen 7 1700, just an auto overclock from the board. The only setting I adjust manually is ram voltage from auto to 1.35000 per recommend spec. On past BIOS I've only been able to run a 21% overclock and keep it stable. This update has been good to me so far, though I'll say I have used almost every update for the board and generally have not had many problems.

  3. #453
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Anyone else getting qcode 8d post errors with bios 3103 (2020/06/23) ?

    Going back to 3004 (2019/12/27) solves the issue.

  4. #454
    ROG Enthusiast Array Frostie36 PC Specs
    Frostie36 PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero X470 WiFi
    ProcessorRyzen 2700x
    Graphics Card #1Evga 1080TI FE
    Sound CardCreative X-Fi pcie
    MonitorAsus VG278QR
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Pro 256mb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12S SE AM4
    CaseHAF 932 Advance
    Power SupplySilverstone Strider 1000w
    Keyboard Logitech g15 v2
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset/Speakers Creative Headphones
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    Network RouterNetgear WNDR4500

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    Quote Originally Posted by mastrboy View Post
    Anyone else getting qcode 8d post errors with bios 3103 (2020/06/23) ?

    Going back to 3004 (2019/12/27) solves the issue.
    Yes I am, had 8d numerous times but 99% of the time hitting reset on my tower case sorts it & the system boots properly, I also noticed my ryzen dram calculator overclock values cause bios post failure where as the dram overclock was 100% stable with the previous bios.

  5. #455
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Frostie36 View Post
    Yes I am, had 8d numerous times but 99% of the time hitting reset on my tower case sorts it & the system boots properly, I also noticed my ryzen dram calculator overclock values cause bios post failure where as the dram overclock was 100% stable with the previous bios.
    Thanks for confirming the issue, I'll just stay on the previous stable until another update is out.
    Hopefully ASUS is aware of it and will fix it soon...

  6. #456
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array xeizo PC Specs
    xeizo PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP i7-7500U 16GB 256GB NVMe
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Hero
    Processor6700K
    Memory (part number)32GB HyperX/CorsairLP @ 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080Ti @ Water
    Sound CardSteinberg UR22
    MonitorAOC 1440p 27" S-PLS
    Storage #1256GB Samsung 950 Pro NVMe
    Storage #22xSSD:s, 4xHDD:s
    CPU CoolerAntec 620 AIO push-pull 2xNidec Gentle Typhoon 1450rpm
    CaseCorsair Carbide 200R
    Power SupplyCooler Master V550S
    Keyboard Logitech G710+ MX Brown (50$ on sale)
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei RAW
    Headset Sennheiser HD600
    Mouse Pad Steelseries, hard
    Headset/Speakers Swissonic ASM5 active studio monitors (thomann.de)
    OS Windows10 preview build 16237
    Network RouterAsus RT-N66U

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    38
    Posts
    351

    No problems at all with the 3103 bios, same settings as before, but I run the unofficial Beta that was posted at oveclock.net. I don't think there is any difference though.
    R9 3900X - X470 Crosshair VII (bios 3103) - 32GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB@3800 - Noctua NH-D15 Chromax.black - MSI RTX2070 Super Gaming - NZXT H700 w. Chromax.black fans - Corsair RM850x - 1TB 970 Evo Plus

Page 46 of 46 FirstFirst ... 36 44 45 46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •