Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Asus x570 Strix Gaming-F always crash on R7 3700x

    Hi,

    I've just got a brand new Asus x507 Strix gaming-f, R7 3700x and fresh install of Windows 10 May Update (latest update). But every time boot into Windows I got a crash that shown stop code "bad_system_config_info"

    My Ram kit is Corsair 16GBx2 @ 3200MHz
    My BIOS version is 0804 (I also tried 7010 beta version)
    My BIOS settings is default

    Has anyone met this issue?

    Please help!

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array Gamil PC Specs
    Gamil PC Specs
    MotherboardStrix B450-F
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700x
    Memory (part number)KHX3600C17D4/8GX*2@3600
    Graphics Card #1MSI RX-480 GamingX 8gb OC
    MonitorASUS VP247x2
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO+ 500gb
    Storage #2860EVO 250gb/Black 2tb/Barracuda Green 2tb
    CPU CoolerWraith Prism
    CaseNZXT H500
    Power SupplyCorsair RMX650X
    Keyboard Bloody B945
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset HyperX Cloud Revolver
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G51
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC56U
    Accessory #1 ZS620kl
    Accessory #2 BT400

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Did it ever boot successfully?

    Can you roll back to a previous system restore point?

    If you can see the entire stop code {0x00000074([parameters])} on the bluescreen, can you say what the fourth parameter is?

    Did you run a full memory and at least a quick disk test?

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    - Yes. I did boot successfully
    - I can't. Because this is the fresh install of Windows OS
    - The crash screen just shows me the stop_code: BAD_SYSTEM_CONFIG_INFO
    - I tried with both 3200MHz and the default 2133MHz. I haven't tried a quick disk test (and don't know how)

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array Gamil PC Specs
    Gamil PC Specs
    MotherboardStrix B450-F
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700x
    Memory (part number)KHX3600C17D4/8GX*2@3600
    Graphics Card #1MSI RX-480 GamingX 8gb OC
    MonitorASUS VP247x2
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO+ 500gb
    Storage #2860EVO 250gb/Black 2tb/Barracuda Green 2tb
    CPU CoolerWraith Prism
    CaseNZXT H500
    Power SupplyCorsair RMX650X
    Keyboard Bloody B945
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset HyperX Cloud Revolver
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G51
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC56U
    Accessory #1 ZS620kl
    Accessory #2 BT400

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    That stop code means the registry is corrupt. The simplest thing to do would be to try reinstalling, if you haven't already.

    I *believe* the Windows 10 "Repair" options (they should come up after you bluescreen three times) include a pretty solid memory test. It isn't useful for overclocking, but is useful for diagnosing bad RAM or very unstable RAM.

    You might try lowering the RAM speed and reinstalling, just in case there's a problem with the memory stability.

    If you can get at least one working boot out of it, manually create a system restore point, that will hopefully keep you from having to reinstall.

    If you can't reinstall Windows and use a Windows-based memory test, definitely create a bootable memtest86 USB or disc and run a full memtest pass. (I'd try to link, but I probably don't have the ability to post links).

    Your HDD/SSD manufacturer should have a bootable tool available for download that will run a drive test. If you can get a working Windows install, you can try Hard Disk Sentinel, it can have most drives run internal self-tests.
    Last edited by Gamil; 07-19-2019 at 07:38 AM.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    I've just found that it's the mainboard issue because of the pressure drop of 3V and 5V port

    If I remove the 4-pin CPU cable on the mainboard, the system will behave correctly accordingly to enough voltage on 3V and 5V
    If I use full cable on that port, the pressure drop will comeback

    Can anyone help me to explain this? Is this the mainboard issue or it's the correct behaviour?

    Plus I have to use HDMI cable to connect to monitor instead of Display Port because it doesn't work

    Thanks
    Last edited by youngpilotasus2017; 07-19-2019 at 07:11 PM.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Anyone here?

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    I really disappointed with the support of Asus. Had purchased so many Asus product but the service is really bad. Plan to move the other brand like Gigabyte

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by youngpilotasus2017 View Post
    I've just found that it's the mainboard issue because of the pressure drop of 3V and 5V port

    If I remove the 4-pin CPU cable on the mainboard, the system will behave correctly accordingly to enough voltage on 3V and 5V
    If I use full cable on that port, the pressure drop will comeback

    Can anyone help me to explain this? Is this the mainboard issue or it's the correct behaviour?

    Plus I have to use HDMI cable to connect to monitor instead of Display Port because it doesn't work

    Thanks
    Does that mean that you plugged both 8-pins and 4-pins to the CPU ? Because I'm pretty sure you only need the 8-pins one. Never use the 4-pins alone though.

    Although you're not wrong about this forums being flat dead and asus being a ****ty company after sale. Gigabyte definitely seems to be the way to go.

    About HDMI or DP I'm not sure what you mean because 3700X doesn't have integrated GPU so those should be plugged on your GPU card, not on the mobo.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •