Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    65

    ASUS Fan Xpert/AI Suite for Windows 10 64-bit and old computer?

    Hello friends,

    Is there a Fan Xpert/AI Suite version that works with Windows 10 64-bit and a ASUS P5QL Pro motherboard?

    I want to control my CPU fan with Fan Xpert; it worked great in Windows XP but it does not work in Windows 10 and I could not find a new version or a better alternative (SpeedFan is too complex and unreliable to me).

    Can someone help me?

    thank you very much in advance.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array Starling PC Specs
    Starling PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage Edition 10
    Processori7-5820K
    Graphics Card #11080 Windforce OC
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G3

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Edit.

    If you install the latest version of AI Suite III, it has Fan Xpert 4 included.
    Last edited by Starling; 07-27-2019 at 04:49 AM.

  3. #3
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    65

    Are you sure that will work with my motherboard? some time ago I tried to install AI Suite III and it said that my model was not supported, but maybe it was a different version. I'm willing to try it again if you can provide a download link. Thank you.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array Rufinoman PC Specs
    Rufinoman PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Lenovo
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair Hero VII WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 2600X
    Memory (part number)32Gb CMK16GX4M2A2400C16
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix RX5700XT OC 8Gb
    MonitorSamsung C27F591
    Storage #1WDS500G2B0B
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 850 Evo 250Gb
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i RGB Platinum
    CaseCoolermaster Storm Trooper
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850x, Full Modular
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro
    Headset Corsair HS40
    Mouse Pad Razer
    Headset/Speakers Corsair HS40
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64

    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Quote Originally Posted by bugme-not View Post
    Are you sure that will work with my motherboard? some time ago I tried to install AI Suite III and it said that my model was not supported, but maybe it was a different version. I'm willing to try it again if you can provide a download link. Thank you.
    Go to your motherboard support page and you'll find it under utilities.
    I'm trying to find Fan Expert as a standalone install, because AI Suite literally turns off my PC.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Super Gnome PC Specs
    Super Gnome PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega / ROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE / AMD 3950x
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengeance DDR4 2666MHz 128 GB / Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB DDR4-3200 32GB DDR4 3200MH
    Graphics Card #1Asus 2080 Turbo / Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    Graphics Card #2Asus 2080 Turbo / Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    MonitorJAPANNEXT JN-VT500UHD 4K 50-inch LCD
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1 TB / Sabient SB-ROCKET-NVMe4-500
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro 1 TB / ADATA XPG SX5500 Pro 3D NAND NVMe Gen3x4 PCIe M.2
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360 / NZXT Kraken X62
    CaseThermaltake View 71 TG / Thermaltake View 31
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AXi Series, AX1600i 1600 watt / Thermaltake Toughpower iRGB 1200 watt
    Accessory #1 Noctua 140mm 3000 RPM x 4 / Noctua 140 mm 3000 RPM x 2
    Accessory #2 Gigabyte GC-A 2WAY NVLINK RGB (3-slot) / ROG NVLINK Bridge 3-Slot A

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    400

    I have had similar issues with an ROG Rampage IIi Black Edition motherboard. AI Suite II will no longer install and Asus has virtually dropped support for it for the motherboard if you install Windows 10. There is nothing else for the motherboard from Asus either--as in no compatible newer version of AI Suite, such as AI Suite III. I used SpeedFan for a while, but found it hard to tweak and use. Hence, I have set up the fans in the BIOS. That worked like a charm, so you might try that if you are in the same boat. You might also install HWMonitor and keep it running whenever you are using your computer to keep an eye on your temperatures. It wouldn't be so great if your settings were off and you ended up with overheating issues, trust me... Hopefully this helps.
    Last edited by Super Gnome; 09-15-2019 at 01:25 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •