Page 11 of 13 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 129
  1. #101
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    272

    Quote Originally Posted by KILLER_K View Post
    I have done multiple bios CMOS clears, even dropped back an older Bios. The software half installs or doesn't install what you need. No matter the version you use. I'm not even sure at this point if they are even trying. You can't do this bad on software and read all the forums explaining the problems.

    I say Asus should offer refunds to those that want it. Months have gone by and nothing has gotten any better. I will be glad to get a full refund and change to something else at this point. At this point, it is like watching paint dry. No information, we are all in the dark and you have to basically troubleshoot the bad software that they can't properly code for their own products they make.

    Perhaps fire the bad coders that you have now and hire some that have enough common sense to figure it out. The old ones have been messing it up for years now. Wake up Asus and actually get your head out your butt and do something about it CORRECTLY for a change.
    well a cmos clear is resetting the Aura chip and it worked for me for this bug. crate works for me as it should on 3 Intel System. With the amd system not yet tested.* but it is true they need a proper installer package and a uninstall function.

  2. #102
    New ROGer Array Mike-uk PC Specs
    Mike-uk PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS X HERO (LGA1151)
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)GMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL GTX 1060 6GB
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorROG PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus 500GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115I PRO
    CaseBequiet Dark Base 900 pro v2
    Power SupplyCorsair 850
    Keyboard ROG STRIX SCOPE
    Mouse ROG GLADIUS II Origin
    Headset Sennheiser GSP-500
    Mouse Pad ROG Sheath
    OS Win 10 64Bit

    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    you have to laugh or is that cry

    not sure what to say, did i spend my money on the wrong company ??
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	asus create.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	91.5 KB 
ID:	83165

  3. #103
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    462

    Latest AMD platform here. But if you are having issues on Intel chipsets then it is a common issue that they can't sort out. I just removed all of mine and turned it off in the bios from auto installing. It is what it is.

    Quote Originally Posted by Re@per View Post
    well a cmos clear is resetting the Aura chip and it worked for me for this bug. crate works for me as it should on 3 Intel System. With the amd system not yet tested.* but it is true they need a proper installer package and a uninstall function.
    It is a common issue with all Asus motherboards products at this point. I don't think they know what to do at this point.
    Quote Originally Posted by Mike-uk View Post
    not sure what to say, did i spend my money on the wrong company ??
    Last edited by KILLER_K; 11-23-2019 at 11:43 PM.

  4. #104
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Question Linux

    Is there a armoury crate for Linux or will there be one possibly soon

  5. #105
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Avast
    AacKingstonSetup.exe ---> IDP.ALEXA.51
    trojan ... :/


  6. #106
    New ROGer Array Mike-uk PC Specs
    Mike-uk PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS X HERO (LGA1151)
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)GMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL GTX 1060 6GB
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorROG PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus 500GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115I PRO
    CaseBequiet Dark Base 900 pro v2
    Power SupplyCorsair 850
    Keyboard ROG STRIX SCOPE
    Mouse ROG GLADIUS II Origin
    Headset Sennheiser GSP-500
    Mouse Pad ROG Sheath
    OS Win 10 64Bit

    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by Di123 View Post
    Is there a armoury crate for Linux or will there be one possibly soon
    lol mayby in 20 years when they finaly fix the windows version, then youll prob have to wait another 20 years for the linux version to "work"

  7. #107
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    I have a ROG CLAYMORE keyboard . Does Armoury Crate support it or not ? I don't see it in my Armoury Crate.

  8. #108
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Dimitrios1971 PC Specs
    Dimitrios1971 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)GX700VO 1TB SSD + 64GB RAM
    MotherboardASUS ROG ZENITH EXTREME ALPHA
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen Threadripper 2950X
    Memory (part number)F4-4000C18Q2-64TZR (3333MHz)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix GeForce® GTX 1080 Ti OC-Edition
    MonitorROG Swift PG348Q Gaming
    Storage #13 x Samsung SSD NVMe 960 PRO 1TB Raid0
    Storage #24 x Samsung SSD NVMe 970 PRO 1TB Raid0
    CPU CoolerCOOLER MASTER MasterLiquid ML360 RGB TR4 Edition
    CaseROG Strix Helios
    Power SupplyASUS ROG THOR 1200P
    Keyboard ROG Strix Scope Deluxe & ROG Strix Scope TKL Deluxe
    Mouse 2 x ROG Chakram
    Headset ROG Throne Qi
    Mouse Pad ROG Balteus Qi RGB & ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers 2 x ROG Strix Go 2.4 & ROG Strix Fusion 700
    OS Win10_x64
    Network RouterFRITZ!Box 6660 Cable
    Accessory #1 BW-16D1H-U PRO
    Accessory #2 ROG STRIX ARION & Asustor AS6404T
    Accessory #3 2 x HYPER M.2 X16 GEN 4 CARD
    Dimitrios1971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    69
    Posts
    133

    Quote Originally Posted by varun_c View Post
    I have a ROG CLAYMORE keyboard . Does Armoury Crate support it or not ? I don't see it in my Armoury Crate.
    Forum Thead post number 93

    OLD


    NEW


  9. #109
    New ROGer Array GiannhsAtenza PC Specs
    GiannhsAtenza PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VIII WIFI
    ProcessorR7 3700X
    Memory (part number)HYPERX 2x8 4000 (3600c14)
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1070 gaming X
    MonitorAlienware aw2518hf
    Storage #1970 evo plus
    Casec700m
    Power Supplyseasonic prime ultra 750

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    So my crosshair viii hero refuses to see my ram , i used to be able to set my hyperx predator only in static but after an update of the crate i no longer see it as an option , ram is not recognized.
    I then swaped my ram with gskill neo from a friend , did a cmos did a power down did bios reset to optimized defaults , unistalled and installed ram again , one stick at a time and for the life of me i can't get them to show up in armoury crate.
    I even installed an aura program and even there non of the ram is present.
    Also my motherboard keeps a red color when the pc is shut down no matter what i set it do in the bios ( stealth aura etc )
    i have never been so frustrated with a program , especialy a one that comes with a 400 euro mobo , asus you need to wake up and catch up the others !

    Any info or advise would be apriciated , keep in mind i have done every cure that is suggested both here and at the faq sections (delete last profile xml etc etc)

  10. #110
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    please delete
    Last edited by wuszt; 11-26-2019 at 06:08 PM.

Page 11 of 13 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •