Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 88
  1. #21
    New ROGer Array Eldair PC Specs
    Eldair PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VIII Hero (wifi)
    ProcessorRyzen 3700x
    Memory (part number)K. Predator 16GB 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 1080
    CPU CoolerNH D15
    CaseHAFx 940
    Power SupplySeasonic 850
    Keyboard Steelseries Apex Pro
    Mouse Steelseries Rival 600
    Headset Steelseries Arctis Pro
    OS Win10
    Eldair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I installed it yesterday (version was from yesterday) and aura works but I get some weird message on devices -> motherboard (which is the only option) tab
    Motherboard is Crosshair VIII hero (wifi)

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	armoury.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	49.1 KB 
ID:	81369

  2. #22
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    156

    Well you got a new MB could be not Supported yet ��. This is normal for asus i think*

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,583

    Quote Originally Posted by Eldair View Post
    I installed it yesterday (version was from yesterday) and aura works but I get some weird message on devices -> motherboard (which is the only option) tab
    Motherboard is Crosshair VIII hero (wifi)

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	armoury.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	49.1 KB 
ID:	81369
    I know that issue. give time. that are is part of the updates inside the app. is automatic.

    Try something. shift turn off the computer (turn the computer off with the shift press)

    once that is done. turn of the psu and disconnect the PSU. here make a discharge cycle (try to turn on the computer with the cable disconnected and the psu on many times) and go and have a 15m coffee.

    Turn on the computer and go to the armory. (IT should appear UPDATING) then check again.

    IF THAT DOES NOT WORK. hitme on ROG DISCORD for more ideas.

    I did have that on day1 of the app. Since that tap, is to control the MOTHERBOARD, AIO (if you have one and other future devices)
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,583

    a hal update is availble.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Annotation 2019-08-17 100839.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	111.1 KB 
ID:	81455
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    156

    well started today my system since 4 days. ... and nothing works lol.... no Aura
    and Armoury Crate is empty now .... DAMN ASUS

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,583

    Quote Originally Posted by Re@per View Post
    well started today my system since 4 days. ... and nothing works lol.... no Aura
    and Armoury Crate is empty now .... DAMN ASUS
    I did have the same issue. what i did is restart the armory crate and i wait for a few days. that the server push it .

    No idea what happens there. then a odd issue happens. instead of ROG o got TUF background on some functions.

    What i did on both was, reset the armory crate on windows. then force the updates exe files INSIDE the file armory crate . darm. I need more coffee and a new keyboard. I know is a pain. and more that these apps will stay beta as long all is working. apps get time to make all works
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    156

    Quote Originally Posted by MrAgapiGC View Post
    I did have the same issue. what i did is restart the armory crate and i wait for a few days. that the server push it .

    No idea what happens there. then a odd issue happens. instead of ROG o got TUF background on some functions.

    What i did on both was, reset the armory crate on windows. then force the updates exe files INSIDE the file armory crate . darm. I need more coffee and a new keyboard. I know is a pain. and more that these apps will stay beta as long all is working. apps get time to make all works
    How u did a Reset on Crate?

  8. #28
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,583

    Quote Originally Posted by Re@per View Post
    How u did a Reset on Crate?
    windows. inside the apps.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Annotation 2019-08-20 045259.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	38.5 KB 
ID:	81522

    There is also inside lite service a repair (but i do not recommend that until is 100% necessary.
    Also inside the file system there are options. i got some issues that i force some updates checks so i can get some functions back.

    Please take note. These app is very complex work. some functions i have NO idea how those works. the crate is a complex framework and most files are not accessible aside updates or xmp files. I am not a programmer or developer. nor working with asus. As many I am also a user. but i got sick talking with the wall and a strike of luck and using Facebook i got a friend that is working with them. and once a week i send data to them.

    On yesterday Gamescome 2019, asus IS GOING to hear more users. HOW? no idea. but is a start. they on public apologies that these was not done in time. and they are aware of the issues. For me what happens is they find out the sales where drooping cause software issues. and they have to change that part of how proud they are of the brand and products and work hard on the APP side. the hardware is as good as the app is. no app, no hardware.

    I am doing these cause i want to help. and take notes and filter issues and send. there are a lot of problems, and more when brands are mix. example. asus board ans aorus gpus software. realtek issues ith sound blaster products are use (sometimes) etc . asus unless a miracle is done, WILL NOT MIX their products with others but will will work on apps side so apps can work. Example NZXT and Razer are doing fine apps are independent and can co-exist together. LOGI, i hang my glove there i can not even install the app to control anything. my BRIO camera is working but windows and is ok. but software control do not install. even on clean install.

    These changes that they announce yesterday aside of new products is a good step. and from my side, Asus has to work first on current products at least 3 years old, and make these apps works or change the way these apps works and then works on new products. is administration 101. OEM drivers is a MOST until these are out and will be out eventually. What i head yesterday is a good step
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  9. #29
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Question Manual Fan Speed

    Could anyone verify if the minimum fan speed setting does anything in the manual section?

    When I apply manual fan speed, it will always run at the max and ignore the minimum setting.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Annotation 2019-08-31 010140.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	31.6 KB 
ID:	81673

  10. #30
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    156

    LOL which board u got? I have no fan settings in my Armoury Crate. Asus.....

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •