Page 12 of 103 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 14 22 62 ... LastLast
Results 111 to 120 of 1030
  1. #111
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Using Asus C6H no wifi 7302 on 3600x, no more C5 error as well on cold boot. But restarting cause it to temporarily cut off power like a cold boot.

    Similar to 7106 using 4 x 16GB GSkill F4-3200C16-16GVK, running Ram above 3200 cause Fclk to async and cut in half automatically. Setting 3333 memory -> Fclk @ 833 when Fclk is set to auto. Manually setting Fclk to 1666 to force sync will not POST with error code 61.

  2. #112
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    High temps and low boost

    Quote Originally Posted by mvmiller12 View Post
    The 7302 BIOS (Crosshair VI series) that is posted at the beginning of this thread has been fixing C5 errors for most people. Give it a shot.

    I was facing the same cold boot issue on my C6H with 7201and G.Skill FlareX CL14 2x8 GB 3200 MHz kit and 7302 fixed it for me.
    The only changes I made in UEFI are the RAM timings for 14-14-14-34-48 and frequency of 3200 MHz.

    But my problem is the CPU temps of my R9 3900X installed today.
    With an ambient temp of 29C it idles at around 68C with Ryzen Balanced power plan and idling for around 10 mins with 3-4% CPU usage.
    With 7201 it was around 56-58C.
    I am getting 6875 points on CineBench R20 and the CPU hits 93C during the render so 4.3 GHz boost is not working .

    I am using a Noctua NH-U12S with 2xNF-F12 2000 RPM IPCC fans in push-pull config and Noctua NT-H1 thermal paste applied in X pattern. Should I go for a AIO? (which has always scared me after I saw a Kraken X62 leak on a friend's PC)

    One thing about Zen 2 is that frequency jumps all over the place like GPU boost all the time.

    Please go easy on me as I am a dumb noob when it comes to OC'ing stuff.
    Last edited by neuromancer88; 07-28-2019 at 12:59 PM.

  3. #113
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by Phoenix2000 View Post
    I post for a User from Computerbase

    Hi Shamino, today a user from the german site computerbase switched his C6H (working) to his C7H.
    He tried all available BIOS versions (including your beta BIOS) via flashback.
    All BIOS versions show the same error: When using more than 1 RAM stick he gets this C5 error (higher boot or dram voltage does not work).
    These DIMMS where used:
    2x8GB G.Skill Trident Z 3600CL16 + 2x8GB G.Skill Trident Z 4133CL17
    CPU: AMD 3900x
    (both working in the C6H and C7H working with his 2700x)

    Any possible way to get a fix?
    Set a lower ProcODT (40 allowed me to fix those errors and boot with my 3200MHz kit, although it still isn't 100% memtest stable -- had 1 error in test 7 during the 8th pass). Better to wait for the new Ryzen Calculator version that is coming next Tuesday, though.

  4. #114
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by Vash63 View Post
    I'm having this same problem on bios 7201, the default one on the Asus website, but only from a cold boot and when using them at normal speed w/ DOCP. Of note is that the exact same system with a 1700 was fine, switching to a 3900X is now causing a memory error if my memory is full speed. Reboots are fine, just cold boot gives a C5 error.
    See my previous message about ProcODT (try a value of 40).

  5. #115
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by neuromancer88 View Post
    I was facing the same cold boot issue on my C6H with 7201and G.Skill FlareX CL14 2x8 GB 3200 MHz kit and 7302 fixed it for me.
    The only changes I made in UEFI are the RAM timings for 14-14-14-34-48 and frequency of 3200 MHz.

    But my problem is the CPU temps of my R9 3900X installed today.
    With an ambient temp of 29C it idles at around 68C with Ryzen Balanced power plan and idling for around 10 mins with 3-4% CPU usage.
    With 7201 it was around 56-58C.
    I am getting 6875 points on CineBench R20 and the CPU hits 93C during the render so 4.3 GHz boost is not working .

    I am using a Noctua NH-U12S with 2xNF-F12 2000 RPM IPCC fans in push-pull config and Noctua NT-H1 thermal paste applied in X pattern. Should I go for a AIO? (which has always scared me after I saw a Kraken X62 leak on a friend's PC)

    One thing about Zen 2 is that frequency jumps all over the place like GPU boost all the time.

    Please go easy on me as I am a dumb noob when it comes to OC'ing stuff.
    What's your case and ambient temp? I use a NH-U12S, with a single A12x25, inside a NZXT H700 + CH7 and I get a max of 81c during Cinebench at ~27c ambient. I applied NT-H2 as instructed in the manual (5 dots, one of up to 4mm diameter on the center and four others of up to 2mm close to the edges).

  6. #116
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Phoenix2000 View Post
    I post for a User from Computerbase

    Hi Shamino, today a user from the german site computerbase switched his C6H (working) to his C7H.
    He tried all available BIOS versions (including your beta BIOS) via flashback.
    All BIOS versions show the same error: When using more than 1 RAM stick he gets this C5 error (higher boot or dram voltage does not work).
    These DIMMS where used:
    2x8GB G.Skill Trident Z 3600CL16 + 2x8GB G.Skill Trident Z 4133CL17
    CPU: AMD 3900x
    (both working in the C6H and C7H working with his 2700x)

    Any possible way to get a fix?
    Set the Memory boot voltage to 1.35 or 1.4 at base settings. Save and boot into your OS. Then reset, go back into bios and select manual timings or DOCP. Had this trouble with my C7H Wifi and 3900X. Be aware that the C5 error can really only be cleared by a battery removal.

  7. #117
    ROG Enthusiast Array alexp999 PC Specs
    alexp999 PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen R9 3900X
    Memory (part number)32GB G.Skill FlareX 3600 C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix RX Vega 64
    CPU CoolerCustom w/c
    CaseLian-Li PC-O11 Dynamic
    Power SupplyBeQuiet! Dark Power 10 850W
    Keyboard Logitech G513
    Mouse Logitech G403 Hero
    OS Win 10 Pro x64

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    Quote Originally Posted by neuromancer88 View Post
    I was facing the same cold boot issue on my C6H with 7201and G.Skill FlareX CL14 2x8 GB 3200 MHz kit and 7302 fixed it for me.
    The only changes I made in UEFI are the RAM timings for 14-14-14-34-48 and frequency of 3200 MHz.

    But my problem is the CPU temps of my R9 3900X installed today.
    With an ambient temp of 29C it idles at around 68C with Ryzen Balanced power plan and idling for around 10 mins with 3-4% CPU usage.
    With 7201 it was around 56-58C.
    I am getting 6875 points on CineBench R20 and the CPU hits 93C during the render so 4.3 GHz boost is not working .

    I am using a Noctua NH-U12S with 2xNF-F12 2000 RPM IPCC fans in push-pull config and Noctua NT-H1 thermal paste applied in X pattern. Should I go for a AIO? (which has always scared me after I saw a Kraken X62 leak on a friend's PC)

    One thing about Zen 2 is that frequency jumps all over the place like GPU boost all the time.

    Please go easy on me as I am a dumb noob when it comes to OC'ing stuff.
    The high idle is a problem with the latest AGESA and Ryzen power plan. AMD Robert on reddit has said the current workaround is using Windows Balanced, with the CPU minimum state set at 85%.

    They'll be posting a further update sometime tomorrow.

  8. #118
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    74
    Posts
    660

    Quote Originally Posted by mvmiller12 View Post
    @Shamino

    I posted a link to your Beta BIOS files (marked as version 0001) for C6H and C6H WiFi over on the Overclockers.net forums where a lot of people had been reporting code 07 issues. Several people that were either completely unable to boot with a 3000 series processor, or were only able to boot on rare occasions are reporting that this BIOS has successfully resolved the code 07 error (and the c5 error which was resolved in 7302).

    The people that were reporting boot up issues and have tried it are all reporting success (at least 4 people at last count).

    Edit: Correction. 2 people are now reporting getting "[8][] error or 04 error" sometimes after saving settings in the BIOS when the system tries to restart. Sometimes hangs at BIOS screen on cold boot with "[A][0]" as well. One of them reports that just hitting the reset button resolves it for him when this happens. The other says that the issue happens whenever he tries turn on the computer, or restore it from sleep or hibernate and that he has to Clear CMOS to recover it.
    if you see them ask them to try setting bclk to 100.0 manually.

  9. #119
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    This solves 07 error code issue and now I'm finally able to boot my computer but there is lots of issues with this bios.

    I'm getting 8 error code and 04 error code whenever (not always but like 80% of time) I power on after power off, hibernate, restart. Unable to boot unless I see america trend screen again. Also sometimes I'm stuck at bios screen on boot up with A0 error code.

    Sounds like it's common issue which everyone else seems to be having

    my bios setting is default, nothing changed or overclocked. ram at 2133
    Last edited by ihatethis; 07-29-2019 at 04:20 PM.

  10. #120

Page 12 of 103 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 14 22 62 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •