Page 58 of 103 FirstFirst ... 8 48 56 57 58 59 60 68 ... LastLast
Results 571 to 580 of 1029
  1. #571
    New ROGer Array EZ_PC_TECH PC Specs
    EZ_PC_TECH PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero VII x470
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)HyperX Fury 3200(OCed to 3800 16-19-16-19-26)
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1070Ti Titanium
    MonitorMSI Optix 32"
    CPU CoolerCryorig R1 Ultimate
    CaseFully custom
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-650T
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    75

    Quote Originally Posted by ZEEED View Post
    Simple gop full on manual in every possible setting and dump this auto overclocking farse. After 1-2 days this 2701 bios does not double boot up just normal till i reset cmos.
    PBO and all this auto overclocking its as always auto overclocking junk that never works as stable as full on manual setting. Tested My system over 48 hours of constant load from gaming to benchmarking video production ending on mining and testing memory. No problem's at all ni hickups slowdowns cracking noise in speakers.
    Going manual doesn't make sense with ryzen 3000. In a difference to ZEN+, now, not all cores can boost as high as the best core that should meet the advertised speed, so you'll be restricted by performance of the worst core with a manual overclock. This way you lose all performance above, that other cores could extend to. Manual OC is not why I bought 3700X

    And the BIOS I use is official and not beta. They rolled it out like a fix for the previous revision, and in the description of BIOS, they said: "Update overclocking auto-rules for Ryzen 3000 CPUs." which sound like it should fix the boost, but it doesn't. And I have a second system on AsRock fatal1ty, and the same CPU and RAM work there perfectly fine. Yesterday I tried it on the MSI board, and it works as it should as well.

    So ASUS must do something with the BIOS for these boards because it's unacceptable. They weren't updating the BIOS officially for a month and rolled out the same broken BIOS, but with several fixes. It's better than nothing, but still. I asked many rysen owners, and nobody has these issues but owners of Crosshair Hero. Even other ASUS boards work perfectly fine.

  2. #572
    New ROGer Array EZ_PC_TECH PC Specs
    EZ_PC_TECH PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero VII x470
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)HyperX Fury 3200(OCed to 3800 16-19-16-19-26)
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1070Ti Titanium
    MonitorMSI Optix 32"
    CPU CoolerCryorig R1 Ultimate
    CaseFully custom
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-650T
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    75

    Quote Originally Posted by ZEEED View Post
    https://youtu.be/Lmc5Hk3xOec
    Not sure what AUTO bios setting is screwed up on 2701 but on full manual boots normal as You see.
    thats how I got my bios set up and Zero problems.
    https://quickfileshare.org/351G/zeedsetting_setting.txt

    All I can say Crosshair 7 Bioses compare to X570 aorus elite and bioses are like alpha vs final. You change 1-2 settings and it can take 3 minutes for the motherboard to boot up if irt does not then its 5 minutes before it goes in recovery mode... Thats on 3 different biosses. Took me 4 hours to set memory timings up due to amount of no boots and cmos resets.
    Problems with a boot might be related to default boot settings that have changed in the latest BIOSes. Make sure you have a proper boot setting: UEFI/LEGACY, otherwise it won't boot. Or simply press "Load optimized defaults" right after flashing a new BIOS.

  3. #573
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by mikev190 View Post
    What has that got to do with anything I put in my post? You'd have to live under a rock to have anything but a fresh 1903 installed with a Zen 2 cpu, not that is relevent to my previous post.
    I replaced a z170/7700k with c6h/3900x without a fresh installation and it works like a charm...

  4. #574
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by Duvar View Post
    If anyone else need this tool, here you go: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1UHc...2rv02KJt3/edit
    interresting, is there also a Ram timing modifier for windows on asus boards?

    I would REALLY like that stablize ram on the fly.

  5. #575
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Double and Tripple Boots with newest CH6 stable and beta bios. Ryzen 3600 + Corsair 3200 CL16 (Samsung B-Die) RAM. Sata Device randomly disappearing too. Asus is a shame these days, "premium" looks different - next time i buy something else!
    Last edited by 6kbyte; 08-19-2019 at 06:23 AM.

  6. #576
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by wazer2 View Post
    interresting, is there also a Ram timing modifier for windows on asus boards?

    I would REALLY like that stablize ram on the fly.
    Ram will likely never be on the fly.

  7. #577
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by mikev190 View Post
    To enable BCLK: Set your BCLK, then choose negative offset voltage but leave the value on auto. Then set core boost to enabled. Next boot into windows and enable profile 1 in Ryzen master and then it will work. Leave core ratio on Auto too. Try it, it works
    Thx, it worked for my rig of 3700x+C7H (2701 vbios).
    But in case of manual vcore setting (1.25v) I got a 5%-to-10% decrease in single/multicore power (I knew it, so no surprise).

  8. #578
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array gupsterg PC Specs
    gupsterg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Ranger
    Processori5 4690K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Savage 2400MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury X (1145/545 Custom ROM)
    MonitorAsus MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HGST 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight Archon SB-E X2
    CaseSilverstone Temjin 06
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud
    OS Win 7 Pro x64 / Win 10 Pro x64
    gupsterg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    102
    Posts
    982

    Quote Originally Posted by ZEEED View Post
    Feels like there is You Me @majestynl and @CJMitsuki agains the odds. Somehow Us 4 can get systems up and running mega stable mega fast. But I ogt exepirience ghoing back to 286sx second hand motherboards with no manuals and setting them up with jumpers totally not knowing what is what cause no manual.
    New people to pc market are not as good on figutring stuff out by looks of it.
    I don't think this is a valid statement. When I read a member say the only way they could get into UEFI was by using another keyboard that to me is not user error. That is firmware issue. Plenty of the people highlighting issues have PC experience from the posts they have shared.

    Some combinations of HW are just not working great.

    I do believe some peoples CPUs maybe more prone to showing the issues with FW than others, plus the combination of HW.

    I do believe no vendor can check every combination of HW and settings that we may be targetting. What we just need is vendors to have a channel of communication where the user can highlight an issue, user can be made aware the issue has been replicated and a possible fix is in the pipeline.

    Yes I have had a very easy ride with my R5 3600, C7HWIFI, F4-3200C14Q-32GVK. I do not believe every Ryzen CPU sample would give the same ride. As you know I have owned 3x R7 1700, 2x R7 1800X, 3x R7 2700X, 1x R5 3600 and 1x TR 1950X. I have used C6H, C7H, ZE & ZEA, several high end G.Skill kits and 1x Patriot Viper Steel. Certain combos of HW do not play nice.

    I've had 1950X and ZE since launch. I took same CPU/RAM kit which ran 3400MHz C15 1T flawlessly and placed it in ZEA, I could not use the same settings. Only way to have same profile was to adjust IMC via PMU Menu, which I left on [Auto] on ZE. Even after several UEFI updates the ZEA can not use the same CPU/RAM on same profile settings as ZE unless I change the IMC setup. So as said before certain combos of HW are just better than others.

    What is valid is for us, as a group of owners, to share what works well and what doesn't, hopefully AMD/ASUS get the info and something is improved on.
    Intel Defector AMD Rebel

    TR 1950X - Custom WC - Asus Zenith Extreme Alpha - G.Skill Trident Z 3400MHz C14 QC - RX VEGA 64
    R5 3600 - Custom WC - Asus Crosshair VII Hero Wifi - G.Skill Ripjaws V 3800MHz C16 - Sapphire HD 5850 Toxic

    24/7 OC: i5 4690K @ 4.9GHz CPU@1.255v 4.4GHz Cache@1.10v - Archon SB-E X2 - Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Sapphire Fury X (1145/545 ~17.7K GS 3DM FS)

  9. #579
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array gupsterg PC Specs
    gupsterg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Ranger
    Processori5 4690K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Savage 2400MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury X (1145/545 Custom ROM)
    MonitorAsus MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HGST 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight Archon SB-E X2
    CaseSilverstone Temjin 06
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud
    OS Win 7 Pro x64 / Win 10 Pro x64
    gupsterg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    102
    Posts
    982

    Quote Originally Posted by wazer2 View Post
    interresting, is there also a Ram timing modifier for windows on asus boards?

    I would REALLY like that stablize ram on the fly.

    Quote Originally Posted by abaw001 View Post
    Ram will likely never be on the fly.
    Seems that way.

    From what The Stilt stated, RAM timings can only be set at post.
    Intel Defector AMD Rebel

    TR 1950X - Custom WC - Asus Zenith Extreme Alpha - G.Skill Trident Z 3400MHz C14 QC - RX VEGA 64
    R5 3600 - Custom WC - Asus Crosshair VII Hero Wifi - G.Skill Ripjaws V 3800MHz C16 - Sapphire HD 5850 Toxic

    24/7 OC: i5 4690K @ 4.9GHz CPU@1.255v 4.4GHz Cache@1.10v - Archon SB-E X2 - Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Sapphire Fury X (1145/545 ~17.7K GS 3DM FS)

  10. #580
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    74
    Posts
    660

    x570 still ABB for playing with per ccx oc from bios,
    (cpu core vid input in same page as per ccx)
    (performance bias slightly update - main use is for benching scores only)

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/icc0hph1m4...-0017.rar?dl=0

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/kn275182xi...-0017.rar?dl=0

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/15sqq6sctb...-0017.rar?dl=0

Page 58 of 103 FirstFirst ... 8 48 56 57 58 59 60 68 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •