Page 83 of 111 FirstFirst ... 33 73 81 82 83 84 85 93 ... LastLast
Results 821 to 830 of 1108
  1. #821
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by Nick Name View Post
    I only see that code when my PC shuts down due to insufficient power (VCORE).
    Well the weird thing is that it's not force shutting itself down. When it does start and get into windows normally, I can play games, run Prim95 for an hour, do whatever and it's fine. Only when I restart through windows, does that happen. I tried to reinstall windows but since windows installation needs a restart, it goes back into that Q-code and gets stuck there. Then if I power down and bring it back up, it corrupts the windows reinstall.

  2. #822
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by RBMK3.6 View Post
    Well the weird thing is that it's not force shutting itself down. When it does start and get into windows normally, I can play games, run Prim95 for an hour, do whatever and it's fine. Only when I restart through windows, does that happen. I tried to reinstall windows but since windows installation needs a restart, it goes back into that Q-code and gets stuck there. Then if I power down and bring it back up, it corrupts the windows reinstall.
    Have you tried any other BIOS versions?

  3. #823
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by Nick Name View Post
    Have you tried any other BIOS versions?
    Yea I tried 7306 which did the same thing as well as 7201.

  4. #824
    ROG Enthusiast Array Sigtran PC Specs
    Sigtran PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 9 3900x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GVK @ 3600MHz
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX1080ti Gaming OC
    Monitor27" Lenovo Legion Y27q-20, WQHD 165Hz IPS
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D14
    CaseCoolerMaster 690
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard Dell SK-8115
    Mouse Logitech G305
    Headset/Speakers Logitech X-540
    OS Win10 X64 Home
    Network RouterAC2600
    Accessory #1 Logitech C930e webcam
    Sigtran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    69

    7403 is out for a few days already, seems to be working fine... maybe worth trying?

  5. #825
    New ROGer Array igralec84 PC Specs
    igralec84 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)2x F4-3200C14-8GVK
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080 FE + EK Waterblock
    MonitorHP Omen 32
    Storage #1WD Blue 250gb M.2
    Storage #2Kingston SSD 128GB
    CPU CoolerEK-KIT X360
    CaseThermaltake Core P3
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2
    Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma
    Mouse ASUS ROG Pugio
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 3x Noctua NF-F12
    Accessory #2 Phanteks Premium Riser
    igralec84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    83

    Quote Originally Posted by Diskach View Post
    Try different USB drive, alos you can try USB card reader with SD card inserted.
    Slovenac?
    I actually tried a USB card reader with a 50mb microsd card first, i use it for normal BIOS updates haha.
    Yes

    Quote Originally Posted by TaijRai View Post
    Flashback is quite picky on what USB drives will work. I only have 1 of all my USB sticks that will work otherwise I get the 3 blinks and then nothing.
    I see, tried two more and the cheapest and oldest one worked. Now have the 0002+ BIOS, all cores have reached 4375mhz in 5 minutes of running.

    Quote Originally Posted by Vali Pali View Post
    Like others said, try a different USB stick. I use cheap Sandisk USB's 2.0 for BIOS update and also for Windows install.
    Yeah that worked, thanks guys. No i know which one to use if i have to flashback again.

  6. #826
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by Sigtran View Post
    7403 is out for a few days already, seems to be working fine... maybe worth trying?
    I did try that with my original post and it was doing the same thing. Is your cpu the 3900x?

  7. #827
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by RBMK3.6 View Post
    Well the weird thing is that it's not force shutting itself down. When it does start and get into windows normally, I can play games, run Prim95 for an hour, do whatever and it's fine. Only when I restart through windows, does that happen. I tried to reinstall windows but since windows installation needs a restart, it goes back into that Q-code and gets stuck there. Then if I power down and bring it back up, it corrupts the windows reinstall.
    What ram do you have?

  8. #828
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by UncleHunk View Post
    What ram do you have?
    This one:

    G.SKILL Trident Z RGB (For AMD) 32GB (2 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Desktop Memory Model F4-3200C16D-32GTZRX

    (From Newegg)

  9. #829
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Crosshair VI Hero here. Updated to latest 7403, benchmark scores are slightly lower than 7306 (fixed 4GHz from bios, 3600C14 2x16GB, 1800IF).
    I see Performance Bias options are updated and configure MSRs differently, but old profiles give me slightly better scores.
    Can't load OS (grub 2, dial boot Linux and Win) with CB15 Aggressive profile selected in bios, so not sure what it changes compared to CB15 Gentle. Tried booting directly from Windows SSD, but still no go. Stuck at blinking cursor.
    Gen4 for PCI-E is gone.
    SMU version is the same.

  10. #830
    ROG Enthusiast Array Zefram PC Specs
    Zefram PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB (4x8GB) F4-3600C18D-16GTZRX
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 1080Ti OC Edition
    MonitorAsus PG279QZ 165Hz & VG248QE 144Hz
    Storage #1500GB Samsung 970 EVO
    Storage #24TB Western Digital
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850x
    Keyboard Logitech G710+
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB
    Headset Sennheiser Gaming One
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Control
    OS Windows 10 Professional
    Network RouterNetgear N600
    Accessory #1 Blue Yeti Blackout Microphone
    Zefram's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    41

    https://twitter.com/IanCutress/statu...06730916524037
    "we have closely reviewed feedback from our customers and have identified an issue in our firmware that reduces boost frequency in some situations. We are in the process of preparing a BIOS update from our motherboard partners that addresses that issue and includes additional boost performance optimizations. We will provide an update on September 10 to the community regarding the availability of the BIOS."

Page 83 of 111 FirstFirst ... 33 73 81 82 83 84 85 93 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •