Page 39 of 111 FirstFirst ... 29 37 38 39 40 41 49 89 ... LastLast
Results 381 to 390 of 1108
  1. #381
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array xeizo PC Specs
    xeizo PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP i7-7500U 16GB 256GB NVMe
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorR9 5900X
    Memory (part number)32GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3800MHz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX3070 FTW3 ULTRA
    Sound CardMotu M2
    MonitorAOC 1440p 27" S-PLS
    Storage #11TB Samsung 970 Plus NVMe
    Storage #2plenty
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 Chromax.black
    CaseNZXT H700
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850x
    Keyboard Logitech G710+ MX Brown (50$ on sale)
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei RAW
    Headset Sennheiser HD600
    Mouse Pad Steelseries, hard
    Headset/Speakers Swissonic ASM5 active studio monitors (thomann.de)
    OS Windows10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-N66U

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    50
    Posts
    391

    Which graphics card? I run 2501 with 1080Ti and have 16x

  2. #382
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    [8][] issue with c6h wifi

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamino View Post
    not gonna be around for a week so this is my parting gift

    same 1003 ABB, improved mem compatibility + nvme compatibility

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/2duk0imuc6...-0803.rar?dl=0

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/mpru15tt72...-0803.rar?dl=0

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/degybq4guk...-0803.rar?dl=0



    c6h more tested version of 07 fix
    7304/7303 just number diff, same base between the 2.
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/ugloppevh7...-7304.rar?dl=0

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/f5llvy419j...-7303.rar?dl=0
    still waiting for [8][] issue fix with c6h wifi

  3. #383
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by xeizo View Post
    Which graphics card? I run 2501 with 1080Ti and have 16x
    I probably have a broken processor, because with a 2600x processor the video card works at 16x, and with the new 3700x only at 8x.

  4. #384
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Cool

    Quote Originally Posted by hhpower View Post
    I am using c6h.
    Reference the ryzen cal either load xmp can achieve 3200 c14 for single ram.
    But it is still stuck at c5 after i plug in the other one, I will got a new board today.
    Thank you.
    Got a new board, one shoot bingo.
    OC to 3200 c14, no problem.

  5. #385
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    is PBO broken?

    Switched to this BIOS because I was having shut down issues with 2501. My 3900x is barely 4 days old and I just finished stabilizing & testing my RAM.
    3600c14 @ 1.45V was the best I was able to get on my 4x8GB B-Die. But that's not bad, so I'm not complaining.
    After finishing RAM I wanted to try out PBO and I'm stuck. No matter what I do CPU clock either settles for 575MHz or 3800MHz all core, no changes.
    Without PBO I'm running at 4100MHz (70°C) in Cinebench r20 and ~4200-4250 all core in games (55-60°C). Cooler is a NH-D15.

    Is this a known issue or am I just too stupid?

    CH7 Wifi, newest Chipset, 1903, 4x8gb ddr4, 2080 Ti, CPU settings are on stock but for manual RAM timings.

  6. #386
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by KsgKsg View Post
    I probably have a broken processor, because with a 2600x processor the video card works at 16x, and with the new 3700x only at 8x.
    i had a problem similiar to yours my solution was to remove the m2 ssd right besaid the GPU and place it on the bottom slot (C7HWIFI)

    actual im using a 2700x + 5700xt with no issues

  7. #387
    ROG Enthusiast Array djase's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Still no new bios for the so-called ASUS flagship in X470 : the well named C7H

  8. #388
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    77

    Quote Originally Posted by djase View Post
    Still no new bios for the so-called ASUS flagship in X470 : the well named C7H
    My money is on Thursday/Friday. They tend to release them on those days. The whole flagship stuff means nothing to ASUS now X570 is out

  9. #389
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Yes. dont use the m2 slot near the cpu. it reduces x16 to x8. Now my second ssd is disabled as i want run the gpu at x16. I tested and at high res high frames it makes a small difference.

  10. #390
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by abaw001 View Post
    Yes. dont use the m2 slot near the cpu. it reduces x16 to x8. Now my second ssd is disabled as i want run the gpu at x16. I tested and at high res high frames it makes a small difference.
    so ssd is not installed in the upper slot. it is with the 3700x processor that the GPU works 8x, with another 2600x processor the GPU works in the same configuration with the pci 16x. NVME IS NOT INSTALLED IN THE TOP SLOT, IT IS INSTALLED IN THE LOWER SLOT.

Page 39 of 111 FirstFirst ... 29 37 38 39 40 41 49 89 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •