Page 13 of 103 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 15 23 63 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 1030
  1. #121
    ROG Member Array AliasOfMyself PC Specs
    AliasOfMyself PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair IV Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700x
    Graphics Card #1Aorus GTX 1080ti Xtreme Edition

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    When i do a restart via windows, my system hangs at POST with the debug led stuck on 33, and the cpu led is red(CPU not ready according to the manual), but when i hit the reset button on my case, my system boots normally. When i shut down via windows, then power the system back up again, it boots normally and loads windows fine, this is with the 7302 bios posted for the Crosshair VI Hero with a Ryzen 3800x.

  2. #122
    ROG Enthusiast Array neotokyo PC Specs
    neotokyo PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorR5 3600
    Memory (part number)2x8GB Ballistix Sport LT (BLS8G4D240FSC) @3200Mhz
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2070 WINDFORCE 8G
    Graphics Card #2MSI Gaming X RX480 8GB
    MonitorDell UltraSharp U2414H
    Storage #1WD Nvme Black 2018/WD Blue M.2 SATA 500GB
    Storage #2TOSHIBA P300 3TB
    CPU CoolerMSI Core FROZR L
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyAntec EAG550
    Mouse Logitech G203
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    AMD is such a joke. This is the last AMD cpu I buy.

    Power Plan from the new "beta" chipset driver that was posted to fix destiny's RdRand bug...

    That's quite an interesting workaround to "fix" boosting clocks.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	48.8 KB 
ID:	81193

  3. #123
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamino View Post
    if you see them ask them to try setting bclk to 100.0 manually.
    The 0001 beta BIOS fixes the 07 error for me, but I can only get into windows once before I encounter another problem. The mobo will continously just go into the BIOS, even though I haven't pressed anything and will not respond to inputs (the BIOS isn't frozen, I can see the time and voltages change, I've tried two different keyboards) along with the code A9 on the mobo. Before it enters the "broken" BIOS the screen flashes a couple of times like it did when it got me into the OS the first time, so it almost looks like it's trying to boot into Windows but is unable to and just enters the BIOS.
    Sometimes the mobo will boot the bios into safe mode (this is what allows me to change values and settings), but when I save changes and exit it will just boot back into the bios that doesn't respond to inputs.
    I have reflashed the BIOS and this has happened to me both times.
    I've tried changing dram boot voltage (used 1,4V), setting bclk manually (? used DOCP which set BCLK to 100 by itself), using default settings, turning off fast boot.
    But no matter what I do it just either boots into BIOS safe mode or to a BIOS with no response, I just can't get into windows.
    I'm back to the old trusty 1700 for now (the 0001 Beta BIOS did not work with the 1700 when I tried switching back).

  4. #124
    New ROGer Array piotrk124 PC Specs
    piotrk124 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime X470 Pro
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    CPU CoolerBeQuiet Dark Rock 3
    CaseCorsair 600C
    Power SupplyChieftec Proton
    Network RouterMikrotik AC2, Tp-Link Archer C7

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    So if tomorrow AMD will reveal new AGESA with fixes how long approximately it would take to roll out new BIOS for motherboard?

  5. #125
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    74
    Posts
    660

    Quote Originally Posted by piotrk124 View Post
    So if tomorrow AMD will reveal new AGESA with fixes how long approximately it would take to roll out new BIOS for motherboard?
    i already have new bios with agesa abb but im not sure if what you want is in this.

  6. #126
    New ROGer Array andrewtjb12 PC Specs
    andrewtjb12 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Strix x470-f
    ProcessorRyzen 5 3600x
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2A2400C16R
    Graphics Card #1RX 5700 XT
    MonitorLG 25UM58-P
    Storage #1Corsair Force MP510 NVMe
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda 2tb
    CPU CoolerWraith Cooler
    CaseFractal Design Define R5
    Power SupplyCorsair RM550x
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    andrewtjb12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamino View Post
    i already have new bios with agesa abb but im not sure if what you want is in this.
    @Shamino do you have any newer bios for the x470-f as it wasn't in the list?

  7. #127
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamino View Post
    i already have new bios with agesa abb but im not sure if what you want is in this.
    @Shamino Will C7H release the test agesa abb version this week?

  8. #128
    New ROGer Array piotrk124 PC Specs
    piotrk124 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime X470 Pro
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    CPU CoolerBeQuiet Dark Rock 3
    CaseCorsair 600C
    Power SupplyChieftec Proton
    Network RouterMikrotik AC2, Tp-Link Archer C7

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamino View Post
    i already have new bios with agesa abb but im not sure if what you want is in this.
    Is it still buggy as ABA or they blocked PCI 4.0?

  9. #129
    ROG Junior Member Array Mia_crazymike PC Specs
    Mia_crazymike PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorAMD 3900x
    Memory (part number)F4-3733C17D-16GTZA
    Graphics Card #1MSI Radeon VII
    MonitorBenQ ZOWIE XL Series XL2411P
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 EVO M.2
    Storage #2SSD
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Pro
    Power SupplyCORSAIR HX Series HX1200
    OS Windows 10 Pro N
    Mia_crazymike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamino View Post
    i already have new bios with agesa abb but im not sure if what you want is in this.

    Does it fix the memory issue C5 error on Crosshair VII Hero?

  10. #130
    ROG Enthusiast Array neotokyo PC Specs
    neotokyo PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorR5 3600
    Memory (part number)2x8GB Ballistix Sport LT (BLS8G4D240FSC) @3200Mhz
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2070 WINDFORCE 8G
    Graphics Card #2MSI Gaming X RX480 8GB
    MonitorDell UltraSharp U2414H
    Storage #1WD Nvme Black 2018/WD Blue M.2 SATA 500GB
    Storage #2TOSHIBA P300 3TB
    CPU CoolerMSI Core FROZR L
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyAntec EAG550
    Mouse Logitech G203
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamino View Post
    i already have new bios with agesa abb but im not sure if what you want is in this.
    Can you post the bios with 1.0.0.3abb for the C7H (non-wifi) please?

    Thank you

    edit:

    so, basically, the Rdrand bug isn't so much about rdrand instruction being bugged, but more that it's not supported by Zen2 anymore?


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	49.4 KB 
ID:	81198
    Last edited by neotokyo; 07-30-2019 at 08:52 AM.

Page 13 of 103 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 15 23 63 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •