Page 93 of 106 FirstFirst ... 43 83 91 92 93 94 95 103 ... LastLast
Results 921 to 930 of 1057
  1. #921
    New ROGer Array EZ_PC_TECH PC Specs
    EZ_PC_TECH PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero VII x470
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)HyperX Fury 3200(OCed to 3800 16-19-16-19-26)
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1070Ti Titanium
    MonitorMSI Optix 32"
    CPU CoolerAlphacool 360 Nexxxos XT/D5
    CaseFully custom
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-650T
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    79

    Post

    Quote Originally Posted by suifong View Post
    I already using sata1 port for system disk and install the latest version driver of i211 network adapter from Intel.(24.2)
    And I have been reinstall windows 10 but also have same problem

    This is the number of BSODs with bios 0075 in an hour after reinstalling the windows 10 this afternoon.

    I use Micron Ballistix Sport LT 3200 8G*2
    Install at DIMM_A2 and DIMM_B2(Reference manual)
    Sata 1 system disk Micron MX500

    But using Bios 7401 and then manually adjusting it in Gen3
    Although sometimes Bsod but the chance is very small
    All your BSODs are results of low CPU voltage. Increase the voltage or LLC

  2. #922
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by EZ_PC_TECH View Post
    All your BSODs are results of low CPU voltage. Increase the voltage or LLC
    Set
    CPU Load-line Calibration level 1~5
    It still BSoD

    Set
    CPU Load-line Calibration Level 3
    CPU Core Voltage Offset Mode +0.01250V
    It still BSoD

    Set
    CPU Core Voltage Manual mode 1.35V
    It can't enter Windows 10.Just reboot loop

    Set
    CPU Core Voltage Manual mode 1.4V
    It still BSoD

    (BIOS 0075)
    Last edited by suifong; 09-24-2019 at 02:58 AM.

  3. #923
    New ROGer Array Diskach PC Specs
    Diskach PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI HERO
    ProcessorRyzen 5 3600
    Memory (part number)Aegis 3000 2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI Gaming GTX 970
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorDell P2414H
    Storage #1Adata Sx8200 Pro 512 nvme
    Storage #2SanDisk Ultra II 256g + 1tb Samsung 2.5 HDD
    CPU CoolerThermalright Macho rev B
    CaseCM Advanced 2 White
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 450W
    Keyboard MS keyboard 600 White
    Mouse Logitech MX 518
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 X1 Gamepad with dongle
    Diskach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by suifong View Post
    Set
    CPU Load-line Calibration level 1~5
    It still BSoD

    Set
    CPU Load-line Calibration Level 3
    CPU Core Voltage Offset Mode +0.01250V
    It still BSoD

    Set
    CPU Core Voltage Manual mode 1.35V
    It can't enter Windows 10.Just reboot loop

    Set
    CPU Core Voltage Manual mode 1.4V
    It still BSoD

    (BIOS 0075)
    Hmmm...maybe faulty CPU?
    Can you return or exchange it?
    Did you try using all at default, just do a clear cmos, and /or use flashback to flash BIOS and just leave it at that?
    EDIT: As I understood, flashing BIOS via flashback is the onyl way of doing real clear CMOS. Some users reported that clearin g CMOS regular way did not reset all settings.

    EDIT: I did experience myself some random BSODs, but not that often as you and I returned my 3600 and got another and in meantime there was a 7403 BIOS update and no BSODs since, my rig is now superstable. I also did a fresh win install 4 times.
    Last edited by Diskach; 09-24-2019 at 05:24 AM.

  4. #924
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Yesterday I had a strange problem, I opened AiSuite + SIV + Hwinfo (usually I only opened AiSuite + SIV). When a game opened the screen turned black, no audio from the external speakers, I tried turning the monitor off and back on, but it wouldn't turn on, so I turned off the power strip. When I turned it back on, the PC kept giving me error 22 and F9, turned off the power strip a few times and left without problems. I've been using the same ram settings for over two years and I've never had any problems (Flare X 3200Mhz Stilt Safe)

  5. #925
    New ROGer Array Legate PC Specs
    Legate PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 5 3600
    Memory (part number)Ballistix 3200@3600
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 FTW HYBRID
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i GTX
    CasePhanteks Eclipse P400s
    Power SupplyEVGA 750w GQ
    Legate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by suifong View Post
    The strange thing is that most of BSoD when I use Chrome or Edge to watch videos
    But I never get BSoD when I play games(Bios 7401)

    Different bios version have different chances to BSoD

    My motherboard, memory and CPU are new buy
    Is it possible that memory compatibility problem?
    Does anyone use the same Micron ballistix sport lt 3200 memory+C6H as me?

    THX



    Crucial Ballistix 3200@3600 16-19-19-37 1.4v. Bios 7403. You can test your RAM using Memtest64 but I'm not sure it's a RAM issue.

    BTW: try setting all by default/all (RAM to 2400) and then check the stability system.
    Last edited by Legate; 09-24-2019 at 07:47 AM.

  6. #926
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by Diskach View Post
    Hmmm...maybe faulty CPU?
    Can you return or exchange it?
    Did you try using all at default, just do a clear cmos, and /or use flashback to flash BIOS and just leave it at that?
    EDIT: As I understood, flashing BIOS via flashback is the onyl way of doing real clear CMOS. Some users reported that clearin g CMOS regular way did not reset all settings.

    EDIT: I did experience myself some random BSODs, but not that often as you and I returned my 3600 and got another and in meantime there was a 7403 BIOS update and no BSODs since, my rig is now superstable. I also did a fresh win install 4 times.
    Yes I had been removed the battery from the motherboard to clear cmos.Bios all use default.(0075 still BSoD)

    I am confused because the 7403 runs relatively stable
    But the 0075 is constantly BSoD

    First time I think 0075 is a beta bios.Unstable is normal
    But I see the reply on the forum "work good"

    Thank you for your assistance
    I am not good at English. Most of them use Google Translate. I am very sorry.

    Quote Originally Posted by Legate View Post


    Crucial Ballistix 3200@3600 16-19-19-37 1.4v. Bios 7403. You can test your RAM using Memtest64 but I'm not sure it's a RAM issue.

    BTW: try setting all by default/all (RAM to 2400) and then check the stability system.

    I use several softwares to test my Micron memory there no any error
    I think it is not memory's problem

    Do you use C6H+R5 3600+Micron ballistix sport lt 3200?
    In my case bios 7403 work more stable than 0075
    7403:I use chrome to watch video several hours It may BoSD
    0075:always BoSD

    Is your computer installed Bios 0075 can work stable?
    I am not sure it is my CPU's probelm or 0075 bios problem
    If 0075 on your computer work good I think this is my CPU's problem
    I wiil return my CPU to AMD Authorized Distributors repair
    Thank you
    Last edited by suifong; 09-24-2019 at 08:33 AM.

  7. #927
    New ROGer Array Legate PC Specs
    Legate PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 5 3600
    Memory (part number)Ballistix 3200@3600
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 FTW HYBRID
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i GTX
    CasePhanteks Eclipse P400s
    Power SupplyEVGA 750w GQ
    Legate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Right now I'm running bios 0075. I never had a BSODs using this bios or the previous one (7403) when everything is by default and/or just the RAM has OC.

    It could be a bad CPU.

  8. #928
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array maxrealliti PC Specs
    maxrealliti PC Specs
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3800X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 32GTZSW K4 3200 C16 3466MHz
    Graphics Card #1SAPPHIRE Radeon™ RX Vega64 8G HBM2 Liquid Cooling 1750Mhz
    MonitorSamsung C32HG70QQI 144Hz
    Storage #1Samsung MZ-V6E500BW
    Storage #2Samsung MZ-V7E1T0BW
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H110i Extreme
    Casenzxt 810 switch
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum Series 860 Watt
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow X TOURNAMENT Chroma
    Mouse ROG Gladius II
    Headset SteelSeries Siberia 200 Gaming Headset
    Mouse Pad ROG GM50 Mouse Pad
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S550 Encore
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC68U + RP-AC68U
    maxrealliti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    113

    after the appearance of the agesa combo, I have blue screens and the like constantly after overclocking the RAM, I tried old versions of the BIOS and the chipset and the like, the AMD website has the same problem, the whole forum with drivers is bombarded with these errors, I think that This problem can be from windows 10 or drivers for the chipset or video card, for more than a month now I have not received a fully working PC when overclocking only in stock

  9. #929
    New ROGer Array EZ_PC_TECH PC Specs
    EZ_PC_TECH PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero VII x470
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)HyperX Fury 3200(OCed to 3800 16-19-16-19-26)
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1070Ti Titanium
    MonitorMSI Optix 32"
    CPU CoolerAlphacool 360 Nexxxos XT/D5
    CaseFully custom
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-650T
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    79

    Angry WTH with BCLK?

    Guys! I used BCLK + PBO on my C7H and 2700X for about a year with great results. I just set BCLK and voltage in the BIOS and everything worked perfectly.
    Now, with 3700X, when I set BCLK in the BIOS, the processor just stays at the base frequency and not boosting. I must open the Ryzen Master and reset the settings each time in order to make it work. When I do so, my 3700X bosting to 4500 with a stock voltage which is all I can dream about, but why I must use a Ryzen Master after every reboot? This is extremely inconvenient. Is anybody tried to bump PBO with BCLK as on ZEN+? Does it work for you straight forward?

  10. #930
    New ROGer Array SexySale85 PC Specs
    SexySale85 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 3700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC
    MonitorSamsung 34" CF791
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 970 Plus M.2 500GB
    Storage #2Western Digital WD2003FZEX 2TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 750i
    Keyboard Logitech K270 Wireless keyboard
    Mouse Corsair HARPOON RGB WIRELESS Gaming Mouse
    Headset Kingston HyperX Cloud II
    Mouse Pad Sandberg Gamer Desk Pad XXXL
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 1903
    SexySale85's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    Quote Originally Posted by EZ_PC_TECH View Post
    Guys! I used BCLK + PBO on my C7H and 2700X for about a year with great results. I just set BCLK and voltage in the BIOS and everything worked perfectly.
    Now, with 3700X, when I set BCLK in the BIOS, the processor just stays at the base frequency and not boosting. I must open the Ryzen Master and reset the settings each time in order to make it work. When I do so, my 3700X bosting to 4500 with a stock voltage which is all I can dream about, but why I must use a Ryzen Master after every reboot? This is extremely inconvenient. Is anybody tried to bump PBO with BCLK as on ZEN+? Does it work for you straight forward?
    I tried similar tests with/without PBO enabled and didn't work - Boosts get killed on my 3700X.
    I have the same issue on X470-F, so I think this is an ASUS issue as I remember reading somewhere people using BCLK OC with boosts working.

    However, we need more sample size to determine is this Zen 2 issue, AGESA/SW or motherboard issue.

Page 93 of 106 FirstFirst ... 43 83 91 92 93 94 95 103 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •