Page 21 of 111 FirstFirst ... 11 19 20 21 22 23 31 71 ... LastLast
Results 201 to 210 of 1108
  1. #201
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array xeizo PC Specs
    xeizo PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP i7-7500U 16GB 256GB NVMe
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorR9 3900X
    Memory (part number)32GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3800MHz
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX2070 Super Gaming
    Sound CardMotu M2
    MonitorAOC 1440p 27" S-PLS
    Storage #11TB Samsung 970 Plus NVMe
    Storage #2plenty
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 Chromax.black
    CaseNZXT H700
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850x
    Keyboard Logitech G710+ MX Brown (50$ on sale)
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei RAW
    Headset Sennheiser HD600
    Mouse Pad Steelseries, hard
    Headset/Speakers Swissonic ASM5 active studio monitors (thomann.de)
    OS Windows10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-N66U

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    43
    Posts
    358

    Should be a about time to see a 1.0.0.3ABB bios for X470 now, would be interesting even if it turns out worse than the 1.0.0.2:s

  2. #202
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    32

    Quote Originally Posted by Cursecut3r View Post
    @Shamino
    The 0001 beta BIOS fixed the 07 code for me, but it just boots into an unresponsive BIOS (without me pressing anything) or a
    responsive BIOS though safemode. I can't get into Windows. When I swap back to the R7 1700 the problem is still there and I have to
    flashback to a BIOS that doesn't have Zen 2 (the ones prior to the 7000 bios) support for it to work again.
    This is on a C6H with 16GB (2×8GB) of Crucial Ballistix 3000CL15 RAM.
    I've tried twice to flash the beta BIOS but it still happens.
    This one sounds like it might be an actual hardware issue since you're reverting the hardware back and the issue persists. When I was swapping my 1800x to my 3900x and having 07 issues it would immediately go away when I'd swap the 1800x back in. I would try re-seating everything on the board (a pain I know) and maybe changing up the slots that the RAM is installed into.

  3. #203
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by xeizo View Post
    Confirms Shamino saying it has weak boost, AMD is putting out less than great AGESA:s now. Looks like us using C7H will be staying on bios 2501 with AGESA 1.0.0.2 for quite some time, it's the best performing AGESA for Ryzen 3000 so far. Plenty of bugs, but better than slow and hot performance.

    Regarding the chipset driver, best performance is rolling back to old driver from 7/7 and then install only the new Ryzen Power Plan on top of it. Not all the other stuff, works great best of both worlds!
    Does anyone have the original BIOS for Crosshair hero x570 VIII? I am trying to track it down but i am unable to find it.

  4. #204
    ROG Enthusiast Array ZEEED PC Specs
    ZEEED PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VII
    Processor3900X
    Memory (part number)Teamgroup 4133 8pack edition
    Graphics Card #1Watercooled Titan Pascal
    MonitorAcer 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 NVME
    CPU CoolerPhobya Nova Extreme
    CaseCheap one :D
    Power SupplySuperflower 1200 platinum
    Keyboard Saiteck Cyborg
    Mouse SK Gaming Mionix
    Headset Asus Volcan ANX
    Headset/Speakers Panasonic :)

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    58

    Quote Originally Posted by xeizo View Post
    Should be a about time to see a 1.0.0.3ABB bios for X470 now, would be interesting even if it turns out worse than the 1.0.0.2:s
    More like Monday bet ya fiver

  5. #205
    ROG Member Array MacClipper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Quote Originally Posted by Nikon985 View Post
    Try with bios v7304
    Interesting, where did this come from... ?

    btw, any change notes and which version of AGESA?
    A Mind Forever Voyaging... Across The Universe

  6. #206
    ROG Enthusiast Array KeithMyers PC Specs
    KeithMyers PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3900X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 Hybrid
    Graphics Card #2RTX 2080 Hybrid
    Graphics Card #3RTX 2080 Hybrid
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO M.2 256GB
    CPU CoolerXSPC 360 V3 radiator Aqua Computer Kryos Cuplex Next
    CaseThermaltake Level 20 XT
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200
    OS Ubuntu 18.04.3 LTS
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC68R

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Angry CPU Over temp error

    Why do I keep getting erratic CPU Over temp error reboots? I end up with the computer rebooted to the BIOS splash screen sitting there waiting for hours for me to press F1 to enter setup.

    I have custom loop cooling. My temps under my normal load are only 64-65°C. Never seen the temps go above 70°C.

    When I enter the BIOS and select the Monitor page, I briefly catch the cpu temperature readout in red at 77°C. It then instantly changes to 40°C.

    Why is 77°C being detected as a overtemp condition. Second, why is the temp readout even showing 77°C. when it really isn't that hot. Again, the cpu temp never breaks 70°C in full load use all day.

  7. #207
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamino View Post
    Can you provide the same test BIOS for the Crosshair VI Extreme? I've had the 07 issue on my CH VI Extreme and a 3900X.

  8. #208
    ROG Member Array Deflated PC Specs
    Deflated PC Specs
    MotherboardGigabyte X570 AORUS MASTER
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Flare X F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1MSI GEFORCE GTX 1080 GAMING X 8G
    MonitorBenQ XL2720Z
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO NVMe M.2 500GB
    Storage #2WD Black WD4003FZEX
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseLian Li Lancool PC-K60
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming K70 LUX
    Mouse Logitech G100s
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S530 Speakers
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 bit

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Quote Originally Posted by KeithMyers View Post
    Why do I keep getting erratic CPU Over temp error reboots? I end up with the computer rebooted to the BIOS splash screen sitting there waiting for hours for me to press F1 to enter setup.

    I have custom loop cooling. My temps under my normal load are only 64-65°C. Never seen the temps go above 70°C.

    When I enter the BIOS and select the Monitor page, I briefly catch the cpu temperature readout in red at 77°C. It then instantly changes to 40°C.

    Why is 77°C being detected as a overtemp condition. Second, why is the temp readout even showing 77°C. when it really isn't that hot. Again, the cpu temp never breaks 70°C in full load use all day.
    Perhaps you are being affected by the random fan stop bug and your cooling shuts down?

  9. #209
    ROG Enthusiast Array KeithMyers PC Specs
    KeithMyers PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3900X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 Hybrid
    Graphics Card #2RTX 2080 Hybrid
    Graphics Card #3RTX 2080 Hybrid
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO M.2 256GB
    CPU CoolerXSPC 360 V3 radiator Aqua Computer Kryos Cuplex Next
    CaseThermaltake Level 20 XT
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200
    OS Ubuntu 18.04.3 LTS
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC68R

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Unhappy Erratic CPU over temp issue

    Quote Originally Posted by Deflated View Post
    Perhaps you are being affected by the random fan stop bug and your cooling shuts down?
    I don't run any fan control other than disabled so that all fans always run at 100%. The radiator fans are plugged into the CPU Fan header.

    Does this header have a problem of losing fan 12V output erratically for some reason?

    Never have had a problem with this C7H mobo and the 2700X before. Issues with the 3900X and the 2501 BIOS.

    Anyone else getting No keyboard detected randomly at reboot? Press reset and the keyboard is found. Annoying.

  10. #210
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    AMD is saying idle cpu voltage of 1.45 is perfectly fine as w're not really seeing the true voltage due, as long as it drops to 1.35v under load when all cores are active it's working as intended.

    Assuming that is correct I decided instead of worrying about idle temp I should watch load temp.

    Ryzen 3800x (Stock Speed)
    Asus Crosshair VIII Hero x570
    RAM: DDR4 3200
    MSI RTX 2080Ti Trio (Overclocked)
    Power Profile: Ryzen Balanced (Latest AMD release)
    I tweaked fan curves to prevent fans from maxing out at random when mouse is moved.

    Running Assassins Creed Odyssey benchmark, 2560x1440, max settings CPU temp jumps between 67-70C.
    Would you consider that perfectly normal/safe temp?

    Fan's ramp up less than before but still louder than any PC I've had in the past.
    I'd like to further tweak the fan curve to only hit high RPM when temp passes 70C but wanted to make sure 67-70C is safe & not throttling before I make any other changes.

Page 21 of 111 FirstFirst ... 11 19 20 21 22 23 31 71 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •