Page 26 of 108 FirstFirst ... 16 24 25 26 27 28 36 76 ... LastLast
Results 251 to 260 of 1080
  1. #251
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array xeizo PC Specs
    xeizo PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP i7-7500U 16GB 256GB NVMe
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Hero
    Processor6700K
    Memory (part number)32GB HyperX/CorsairLP @ 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080Ti @ Water
    Sound CardSteinberg UR22
    MonitorAOC 1440p 27" S-PLS
    Storage #1256GB Samsung 950 Pro NVMe
    Storage #22xSSD:s, 4xHDD:s
    CPU CoolerAntec 620 AIO push-pull 2xNidec Gentle Typhoon 1450rpm
    CaseCorsair Carbide 200R
    Power SupplyCooler Master V550S
    Keyboard Logitech G710+ MX Brown (50$ on sale)
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei RAW
    Headset Sennheiser HD600
    Mouse Pad Steelseries, hard
    Headset/Speakers Swissonic ASM5 active studio monitors (thomann.de)
    OS Windows10 preview build 16237
    Network RouterAsus RT-N66U

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    38
    Posts
    307

    Shamino said he will be gone for a week, so no point yelling until a week from now, on the flip side so are AGESAS pretty weak at the moment so next bios while late may be on a better AGESA.

  2. #252
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    37

    Quote Originally Posted by xeizo View Post
    Shamino said he will be gone for a week, so no point yelling until a week from now, on the flip side so are AGESAS pretty weak at the moment so next bios while late may be on a better AGESA.
    Seems worth yelling about that a company the size of Asus can apparently have its entire BIOS development effort halted by one guy going for a holiday. That's simply ridiculous, it's not like Asus can't afford to pay a few more people with the amount of money they must make on their ROG pricing alone.

    Asus do make good hardware, but I won't be buying any more of it. Not worth it until they start putting similar effort into their software and customer support.

  3. #253
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    I'm a little disappointed, too. Can't believe that there is only Shamino who releases bioses from ASUS. Maybe he get's beta bioses for us early but release variants should not rely on him. ASUS should have more people who work on bioses. xD

  4. #254
    ROG Enthusiast Array Jackalito PC Specs
    Jackalito PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Chrosshair VIII Hero (X570)
    ProcessorRyzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)16GB DDR4 G.SKILL TridentZ (2x8GB) F4-3600C15D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT 8GB Sapphire Pulse
    Sound CardRealtek ALC1220
    MonitorLG Ultrawide 34" 34UC79G-B [2560x1080] LED IPS Curved 144Hz FreeSync
    Storage #11 x SSD Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB. M.2 NVMe PCIe
    Storage #21 x SSD Samsung 850 EVO 1TB. SATA3; 1 x HDD Toshiba X300 5TB. 7200 RPM SATA3
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12A
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D Airflow Edition
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850 Modular 850W 80 PLUS Gold
    Keyboard Logitech Gaming G513 Carbon
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset Logitech G Pro X
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Stealth
    Headset/Speakers Z625 2.1 Speaker Set
    OS Windows 10 x64 PRO for Workstations x64 1909 (19H2)
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC87U
    Accessory #1 UPS APC Back 1400VA
    Accessory #2 Fan Cases: 5x Noctua NF-P14s Redux 140mm PWM + 1x Corsair ML120 Pro 120mm PWM
    Jackalito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Some users are reporting high latency issues with BIOS 0803 on OC.net forums for the CH8 series motherboards. I haven't put my new rig together yet, so I cannot test it. Is there any one else here experiencing a similar result with 0803? Were those issues present with 0802?

    Thanks!
    In space no one can hear you scream.

  5. #255
    New ROGer Array piotrk124 PC Specs
    piotrk124 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime X470 Pro
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    CPU CoolerBeQuiet Dark Rock 3
    CaseCorsair 600C
    Power SupplyChieftec Proton
    Network RouterMikrotik AC2, Tp-Link Archer C7

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    I was playing with mem OC on my x470 Pro. It looks like its buggy as hell. Once I'm capable of doing 3600 CL16, after trying for 3733 and not posting I cant also post with 3600 CL16. With profile which I saved and was stable. I confirmed that my micron e sticks are capable of doing at least 3800. Also IF is capable of at least 1800.
    Last edited by piotrk124; 08-04-2019 at 08:05 AM. Reason: missing letter

  6. #256
    New ROGer Array Diskach PC Specs
    Diskach PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI HERO
    ProcessorRyzen 5 3600
    Memory (part number)Aegis 3000 2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI Gaming GTX 970
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorDell P2414H
    Storage #1Adata Sx8200 Pro 512 nvme
    Storage #2SanDisk Ultra II 256g + Crucial MX500 1tb
    CPU CoolerThermalright Macho rev B
    CaseCM Advanced 2 White
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 450W
    Keyboard MS keyboard 600 White
    Mouse Logitech MX 518
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 X1 Gamepad with dongle
    Diskach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Hi, I am new here, just bought cVIh and r5 3600.
    I tried all the zen 2 BIOSes, and the most stable for me is 7201, it has a PBO menu, and it restarts normaly.
    The betas that Shamino provided here all have some problems when restarting from win.
    After win shuts down there's just black screen.
    Didn't notice anything else but this.
    And when I cut the power to the PC, and power it on after that it takes a while to post.
    My old i5/z77 combo were much quciker, post was almost instant.
    Also, when I plug HDMI, post and BIOS are shown on TV, not on monitor.
    I have the same GPU as before and on old PC post and BIOS were on monitor.
    Is there an option in BIOS to adjust this? I have searched, but couldn't find it...
    Last edited by Diskach; 08-03-2019 at 06:04 PM.

  7. #257
    ROG Enthusiast Array Ravwyn PC Specs
    Ravwyn PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero @ 7301
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen R5 3600X
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X @ 11gbps
    Sound Card-.-
    MonitorMy trusty old 40" HDTV & 2nd Screen
    Storage #1Corsair MP510 960GB
    Storage #2A couple SanDisk Ultra II SSDs and storage HDDs
    CPU CoolerCorsair AIO H80i v2
    CaseCorsair 330R
    Power SupplyCorsair RM650i
    Keyboard Logitech K400 plus & G13
    Mouse Logitech G302
    Headset Logitech G430
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Ravwyn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Quote Originally Posted by Diskach View Post
    Also, when I plug HDMI, post and BIOS are shown on TV, not on monitor.
    I have the same GPU as before and on old PC post and BIOS were on monitor.
    Is there an option in BIOS to adjust this? I have searched, but couldn't find it...
    Hi Diskach =)

    No, there is no such option. Since I'm on AM4 (started on launch with the 1600X) - the Crosshair VI Hero has been my companion and so far it took good care of me. The early weeks of a platform launch are usually pretty rocky - in terms of UEFI support. Especially the ones up on the support section are sometimes age old, with newer versions out in the wilds for weeks. Sometimes these "beta" releases end up as is on that page after the power users, we, have tested and validated it.

    Back to your question - I have seen this behavior a few times before and there is a very straightforward and easy workaround available, don't laugh - i' serious =) -> disconnect all displays except your primary one and boot into Windows. The board, to my understanding, remembers this choice. A CMOS reset or even a UEFI flash will clear this, but not always. I cannot say exactly how this works or why it seemingly behaves inconsistently. The workaround works tho!

  8. #258
    New ROGer Array Diskach PC Specs
    Diskach PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI HERO
    ProcessorRyzen 5 3600
    Memory (part number)Aegis 3000 2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI Gaming GTX 970
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorDell P2414H
    Storage #1Adata Sx8200 Pro 512 nvme
    Storage #2SanDisk Ultra II 256g + Crucial MX500 1tb
    CPU CoolerThermalright Macho rev B
    CaseCM Advanced 2 White
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 450W
    Keyboard MS keyboard 600 White
    Mouse Logitech MX 518
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 X1 Gamepad with dongle
    Diskach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Quote Originally Posted by Ravwyn View Post
    Hi Diskach =)

    No, there is no such option. Since I'm on AM4 (started on launch with the 1600X) - the Crosshair VI Hero has been my companion and so far it took good care of me. The early weeks of a platform launch are usually pretty rocky - in terms of UEFI support. Especially the ones up on the support section are sometimes age old, with newer versions out in the wilds for weeks. Sometimes these "beta" releases end up as is on that page after the power users, we, have tested and validated it.

    Back to your question - I have seen this behavior a few times before and there is a very straightforward and easy workaround available, don't laugh - i' serious =) -> disconnect all displays except your primary one and boot into Windows. The board, to my understanding, remembers this choice. A CMOS reset or even a UEFI flash will clear this, but not always. I cannot say exactly how this works or why it seemingly behaves inconsistently. The workaround works tho!
    YES, that did the trick!

    Thank You very much!

  9. #259
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    16

    Hmmm Is the 1 wrapped in a red circle next to my avatar, mail or a strike for being unhappy about being an unpaid beta tester? There sure isn't any messages there.....
    Go ahead and sell me... "things take time and pay windows are fleeting"..... You surely snapped my money up in record time
    Kiddos never early adopt because all these people lie.

  10. #260
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array bigtop1967 PC Specs
    bigtop1967 PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 3900X
    Memory (part number)Patriot Steel 4400CL19 @ 3733CL16
    Graphics Card #1XFX Radeon RX 580 8GB Black Edition
    Monitor2 x Acer CB241HQK
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200NP 480GB
    Storage #22 x SanDisk Ultra II
    CPU CoolerFractal Design S36 AIO
    CaseThermaltake Green Riing Core X5 EATX PC Gaming Cube
    Power SupplyEVGA G3 Gold
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70 RGB MK.2 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Cherry mx brown
    Mouse Microsoft Mobile Wireless 4000
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterASUS
    bigtop1967's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    97

    I get the impression Shamino only works on ROG boards.

    ASUS have stopped the update to AGESA 1003AB because it's really buggy. Some of us got a beta to play with and have gone back to previous version. This isn't their fault.

    Those that have the update, have all the bugs those of us with betas experienced.

    Bios with Combo 1002 are the most stable (for most users) currently.

Page 26 of 108 FirstFirst ... 16 24 25 26 27 28 36 76 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •