Page 37 of 108 FirstFirst ... 27 35 36 37 38 39 47 87 ... LastLast
Results 361 to 370 of 1077
  1. #361
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array xeizo PC Specs
    xeizo PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP i7-7500U 16GB 256GB NVMe
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Hero
    Processor6700K
    Memory (part number)32GB HyperX/CorsairLP @ 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080Ti @ Water
    Sound CardSteinberg UR22
    MonitorAOC 1440p 27" S-PLS
    Storage #1256GB Samsung 950 Pro NVMe
    Storage #22xSSD:s, 4xHDD:s
    CPU CoolerAntec 620 AIO push-pull 2xNidec Gentle Typhoon 1450rpm
    CaseCorsair Carbide 200R
    Power SupplyCooler Master V550S
    Keyboard Logitech G710+ MX Brown (50$ on sale)
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei RAW
    Headset Sennheiser HD600
    Mouse Pad Steelseries, hard
    Headset/Speakers Swissonic ASM5 active studio monitors (thomann.de)
    OS Windows10 preview build 16237
    Network RouterAsus RT-N66U

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    38
    Posts
    307

    Running 3800MHz / 1900 IF at 1.34V, not a single error.

  2. #362
    ROG Member Array Othello PC Specs
    Othello PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crossfire VII Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)G Skill F4-2933C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix Vega 64
    MonitorSamsung C27HG7x, Acer B273HU
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO M2 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 PRO 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i PRO AIO
    CaseCorsair Graphite Sersies 780T
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1200W
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse Steelseries WoW Cataclysm
    Headset Logitech G930
    OS WIN10 Pro

    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    I just updated to bios 2602 and noticed that the AGESA is identified as 1.0.0.3 not 1.0.0.3AB. Is this the AGESA version in bios ver. 2602 that others are using?

  3. #363
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Yes its 1003AB.

  4. #364
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    ive updatedd the bios expecting that would fix my "no sensor" at wattman on my CH7(WIFI) with AMD 5700XT but same problem :'(

  5. #365
    New ROGer Array shadykillas69 PC Specs
    shadykillas69 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD 3700x
    Memory (part number)N82E16820232822
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti BLACK EDITION
    MonitorDell S-Series 27-Inch S2719DGF
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series™ H100i PRO RGB
    CaseCorsair Carbide Series Air 740
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1200i 1200W
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB PLATINUM with CHERRY® MX Speed switches
    Mouse Corsair Nightsword RGB
    Headset HyperX Cloud Stinger Wired
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by adr82 View Post
    Less support than what? IIRC there isn't a single Asus board with an official 1.0.0.3ABB BIOS yet, is there? As a company they're just sh*t at getting BIOS updates pushed out.

    I'm not sure I even believe they'd be organised enough to selectively prioritise certain boards...
    Yes at the time of my post you where replying to there where several boards with official released bios updates found on the official support pages for the ROG Crosshair x570 boards and Pro WS X570-ACE

    As of this post there are updates for on the support page for the TUF GAMING X570 PLUS WIFI. I have used that bios number 1005 and found the download links from their public facing download servers for the other boards that do not have their support pages updated yet.

    Links and direct links can be found here.
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...sa-1-0-0-3-abb

  6. #366
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Othello View Post
    I just updated to bios 2602 and noticed that the AGESA is identified as 1.0.0.3 not 1.0.0.3AB. Is this the AGESA version in bios ver. 2602 that others are using?
    I did the same, and it broke my PBO for 3700x - now CPU has only base freq. of 3600MHz.
    so there is only manual OC with solid freq./volt with 2602 for me.
    I`m sure that v.2501 (AM Cpi 1.0.0.2) is much better, at least it has well working PBO.
    Last edited by trotol; 08-12-2019 at 08:00 PM.

  7. #367
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array bigtop1967 PC Specs
    bigtop1967 PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 3900X
    Memory (part number)Patriot Steel 4400CL19 @ 3733CL16
    Graphics Card #1XFX Radeon RX 580 8GB Black Edition
    Monitor2 x Acer CB241HQK
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200NP 480GB
    Storage #22 x SanDisk Ultra II
    CPU CoolerFractal Design S36 AIO
    CaseThermaltake Green Riing Core X5 EATX PC Gaming Cube
    Power SupplyEVGA G3 Gold
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70 RGB MK.2 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Cherry mx brown
    Mouse Microsoft Mobile Wireless 4000
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterASUS
    bigtop1967's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    97

    Although 1003 breaks PBO, there are PE modes there which might make things better. I've never used them (zen1) - going to experiment with them tomorrow. They were introduced with zen+
    About me: I am dyslexic and DO occasionally miss things!

    There are 10 types of people, those who understand binary, and those that don't.
    F people in 10 don't understand hexadecimal[/SIZE]

  8. #368
    New ROGer Array EZ_PC_TECH PC Specs
    EZ_PC_TECH PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero VII x470
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)HyperX Fury 3200(OCed to 3800 16-19-16-19-26)
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1070Ti Titanium
    MonitorMSI Optix 32"
    CPU CoolerAlphacool 360 Nexxxos XT/D5
    CaseFully custom
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-650T
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    84

    Oddity

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamino View Post
    not gonna be around for a week so this is my parting gift

    Hi, Shamino! Thanks for the BIOS! I want to bring to your attention something odd that I noticed.
    So, with your beta BIOS, PBO was able to hit 4425 on my 3700X which is finally met and exceed the advertised frequency.
    However, changing the RAM frequency drops the single-core to 4325(max, basically 4300) and during the isolated single-core load, all cores boost together to that frequency(4300), in other words, make it behave like a manual OC.
    So, IDK what is the issue, but I must choose between RAM OC and PBO.
    Also, the temps reported by MoBo and Ryzen Master are significantly different, which makes fans go crazy.
    And before, I could additionally bump PBO with BCLK, which doesn't work any longer. As soon as I touch BCLK, the processor goes to the base frequency and doesn't boost at all.
    Would be amazing if that issues could be fixed right away, so there'll be no need to wait 3 months for another fix.
    Thank you in advance, be sure that your work is highly appreciated
    Last edited by EZ_PC_TECH; 08-13-2019 at 05:47 AM.

  9. #369
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by hhpower View Post
    thanks, try it now.
    I am using c6h.
    Reference the ryzen cal either load xmp can achieve 3200 c14 for single ram.
    But it is still stuck at c5 after i plug in the other one, I will got a new board today.
    Thank you.

  10. #370
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Χ470 I Gaming BIOS 2602 Feedback

    Hello everyone,

    I'm writing this for those who have the same Mobo and are hesitating to flash 2602 and for Shamino as feedback.

    First of all thank you for your hard work.
    2602 posted after flashing it normally , I got into BIOS and I enabled DOCP.

    Finally , PC Posted with DOCP on and my Rams are now running at 3200mhz CL14

    However I faced some temperature increases , maybe something with the Vcore.

    Anyway i managed to adjust it and now I believe I'm running stable...no problems so far I could also boost to 4.350ghz via Ryzen Master with a Vcore of 1.3275 but when I went to 4.375 after a couple of mins I crashed however this was due to temps as I work in a 7L Dan A4 Case if I had better temps it could run it for sure.
    4.4ghz still Impossible.

Page 37 of 108 FirstFirst ... 27 35 36 37 38 39 47 87 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •