Page 70 of 111 FirstFirst ... 20 60 68 69 70 71 72 80 ... LastLast
Results 691 to 700 of 1108
  1. #691
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    After updating from 2501 to 2703 (C7H WIFI) all my devices reinstalled in Windows, like if I swapped CPU... is this expected?

  2. #692
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Can anyone tell if 2703 is better than 2501? I am back @ 2501 (latest 0002 BIOS before (C7H WIFI)) and my latency was (Ryzen 3600 running @ 3.4GHz) 70.7ns with 0002 and with 2501 its 69.1! My performance in games or CB R15/20 is now better too +100 points in Cinebench for 2501. I have to say that this time i have not installed the Chipsetdriver, so i am @ Agesa 1.0.0.2 and performance wise my system is pretty solid, idle power consumption etc everything is good, only downside is that i have that annoying C5 Bug, so i have to enter BIOS when starting the PC...

  3. #693
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamino View Post
    If you mean ac power loss back to boot,
    This is not a bug, since board would need to boot safe settings for dram and apply dram vboot before going into user customized settings , else you would train oc dram with default volt, the bios can only apply volts after psp
    I press the power button, the indicator lights up. After a moment, everything turns off automatically. And then also after a moment, the system automatically starts up and the system boots up normally. This happens every time I turn it on (starting from version 7306). I have owned this board for a long time and regularly update the BIOS. And before there was no such problem. The latest BIOS version without this problem is 7201 (it seems). Now I rolled back to version 6903. And I would like to receive BIOS updates further, but without problems.

  4. #694
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamino View Post
    If you mean ac power loss back to boot,
    This is not a bug, since board would need to boot safe settings for dram and apply dram vboot before going into user customized settings , else you would train oc dram with default volt, the bios can only apply volts after psp
    No this is happening on a regular boot. It starts up for a second shuts down, then it boots regular.
    It also has random issues where it fails to boot entirely and boots into safe settings.
    It doesn't matter which DRam frequency or voltage is used.

    I rolled back to 7304 and the issue is not happening here.

  5. #695
    New ROGer Array Alex656 PC Specs
    Alex656 PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 9 3900x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX 2080 Super
    MonitorDell S2417DG
    Storage #1Samsung 840 EVO 256 Gb
    Storage #2Toshiba 3TB DT01ACA300
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseCooler Master CM690 II
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower 700W

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by slade_87 View Post
    No this is happening on a regular boot. It starts up for a second shuts down, then it boots regular.
    It also has random issues where it fails to boot entirely and boots into safe settings.
    It doesn't matter which DRam frequency or voltage is used.

    I rolled back to 7304 and the issue is not happening here.
    Same here but i rolled back to 7302; many of us have this problem, it is important to solve it.

  6. #696
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    38

    yup, see mine post earlier. i also rolled back to 7302, due to this issue, i cannot run Linux.

    i don't really mind about those CPU boosting problem, but i need a AGESA ABB bios which can at least boot/shutdown/restart the pc properly.
    Last edited by Ryo_z; 08-24-2019 at 04:57 PM.

  7. #697
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    I get an 8d error when the computer starts , has anyone been experiencing this problem? Is there a solution ?
    0017 and 0803 i tried both problem persists

    Ram: Gskill Trident Z Rgb 3200 C14
    Motherboard: Asus Crosshair VIII Hero

  8. #698
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    10

    When adding memory timings from Ryzen Calculator, are you entering them into Extreme Tweaker or into the AMD Overclocking section? Just checking as the timings are duplicated in both places - Adding them into the AMD Overclocking section leads to a QLED Error 92 (PCI Initialisation Error) and Extreme Tweaker leads to a 1F error code.

    I've never known a board to have to put the settings in two places

  9. #699
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    @Shamino, 3900X + CH7 WiFi + BIOS 2703 = BCLK nevers stays at 100 even if manually set. HWiNFO says it's 98.8 and memory is 1581 (rather than 1600) and AIDA says 99.4 and 1590 memory.

  10. #700
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    Quote Originally Posted by loinad View Post
    @Shamino, 3900X + CH7 WiFi + BIOS 2703 = BCLK nevers stays at 100 even if manually set. HWiNFO says it's 98.8 and memory is 1581 (rather than 1600) and AIDA says 99.4 and 1590 memory.
    Leave bclk on auto an it will stay at 100MHz

Page 70 of 111 FirstFirst ... 20 60 68 69 70 71 72 80 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •