Page 94 of 111 FirstFirst ... 44 84 92 93 94 95 96 104 ... LastLast
Results 931 to 940 of 1108
  1. #931
    New ROGer Array igralec84 PC Specs
    igralec84 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)2x F4-3200C14-8GVK
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080 FE + EK Waterblock
    MonitorHP Omen 32
    Storage #1WD Blue 250gb M.2
    Storage #2Kingston SSD 128GB
    CPU CoolerEK-KIT X360
    CaseThermaltake Core P3
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2
    Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma
    Mouse ASUS ROG Pugio
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 3x Noctua NF-F12
    Accessory #2 Phanteks Premium Riser
    igralec84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    83

    I have now fitted 2x8 Hyper X Predator 3000 CL15, interestingly after clearing CMOS, they were 2400mhz by default, maybe because they're meant for intel?
    Currently have DOCP turned on for 3000 CL15, need to read them and import into ryzen calculator to get manual timings, they aren't e-die so not expecting miracles, just don't want BSODs and crashes 1-4 times per day.

    Noticed the 3200 CL14 g.skill i used for almost 2 months are actually 2 modules from a 8x8GB kit, could that mean they're not really compatible with the motherboard? The serial numbers are 2 apart, so not exactly neighbors but close. Tomorrow i hope i get the 3700X and then i'll be able to exclude 2 out of 3 most probably causes for all the BSODs, but since with the 2700X and 3200 CL16 Trident Z i has no problems before switching to 3600 and then 3600X, i'd imagine there's nothing wrong with the motherboard.

    EDIT: it seems my gskill 3200 cl14 modules are quad channel for intel X299, so that might explain the BSODs no matter the speed and timings, probably not meant to be run as dual channel. Will probably be hard to sell them unless there's someone with 2 out there that needs another 2 haha.
    Last edited by igralec84; 09-24-2019 at 04:19 PM.

  2. #932
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    New CH6H ABBA (Beta?) BIOS at hardwareluxx… Hopefully soon a new ABBA BIOS for CH6E.

    https://www.hardwareluxx.de/communit...a-1246364.html
    Last edited by PolRoger; 09-24-2019 at 03:09 PM.

  3. #933
    New ROGer Array Diskach PC Specs
    Diskach PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI HERO
    ProcessorRyzen 5 3600
    Memory (part number)Aegis 3000 2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI Gaming GTX 970
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorDell P2414H
    Storage #1Adata Sx8200 Pro 512 nvme
    Storage #2SanDisk Ultra II 256g + Crucial MX500 1tb
    CPU CoolerThermalright Macho rev B
    CaseCM Advanced 2 White
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 450W
    Keyboard MS keyboard 600 White
    Mouse Logitech MX 518
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 X1 Gamepad with dongle
    Diskach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Quote Originally Posted by suifong View Post
    Yes I had been removed the battery from the motherboard to clear cmos.Bios all use default.(0075 still BSoD)

    I am confused because the 7403 runs relatively stable
    But the 0075 is constantly BSoD

    First time I think 0075 is a beta bios.Unstable is normal
    But I see the reply on the forum "work good"

    Thank you for your assistance
    I am not good at English. Most of them use Google Translate. I am very sorry.




    I use several softwares to test my Micron memory there no any error
    I think it is not memory's problem

    Do you use C6H+R5 3600+Micron ballistix sport lt 3200?
    In my case bios 7403 work more stable than 0075
    7403:I use chrome to watch video several hours It may BoSD
    0075:always BoSD

    Is your computer installed Bios 0075 can work stable?
    I am not sure it is my CPU's probelm or 0075 bios problem
    If 0075 on your computer work good I think this is my CPU's problem
    I wiil return my CPU to AMD Authorized Distributors repair
    Thank you
    You can see my PC specs if you click under my avatar. The only thing that I set manualy are the first four timmings for RAM, and set RAM at 3133mhz, boot VDRAM 1.35V and manual RAM voltage to 1.35. I disabled all the LED's on the mobo and did some chasis fan setup. Nothing else. I use 7403.

    I see that you are trying to use latest ABBA beta bios but why when it is only giving you problems. Go back to 7403.
    Did you get BSODs with 7403 also?
    If you did, and everything was at default, something is broken in your PC, it could be mobo, CPU, GPU, maybe your PSU doesn't have enough power ...


    Quote Originally Posted by PolRoger View Post
    New CH6H ABBA (Beta?) BIOS at hardwareluxx… Hopefully soon a new ABBA BIOS for CH6E.

    https://www.hardwareluxx.de/communit...a-1246364.html
    So this one is newer than the one Shamino posted recently (075)?

    Why Shamino didn't post it here?
    Last edited by Diskach; 09-24-2019 at 03:53 PM.

  4. #934
    New ROGer Array EZ_PC_TECH PC Specs
    EZ_PC_TECH PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero VII x470/MSI Godlike x570
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X/3900X/3950X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill FlareX 3800 14-16-14-16-26 CR1)
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1070Ti Titanium EK WB
    Graphics Card #21080Ti EK WB
    MonitorMSI Optix 32"
    CPU CoolerXSPC Raystorm Pro + Alphacool XT45 360 + D5 + HW Labs GTX480 + HW Labs GTX420
    CaseFully custom
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-650T
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    EZ_PC_TECH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    95

    Bclk + pbo

    Quote Originally Posted by SexySale85 View Post
    I tried similar tests with/without PBO enabled and didn't work - Boosts get killed on my 3700X.
    I have the same issue on X470-F, so I think this is an ASUS issue as I remember reading somewhere people using BCLK OC with boosts working.

    However, we need more sample size to determine is this Zen 2 issue, AGESA/SW or motherboard issue.
    It's not a Zen2 issue since I know guys who run BCLK with PBO without any issues. I spoke with 1usmus on twitter, and he uses BCLK with PBO as well but on the 570 board. Ability to bump PBO with BCLK was one of the main reasons why I paid a premium for C7H beck in the day, and I could do it perfectly fine until now, so ASUS really has to put it back as it was.
    Last edited by EZ_PC_TECH; 09-24-2019 at 04:01 PM.

  5. #935
    New ROGer Array Legate PC Specs
    Legate PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 5 3600
    Memory (part number)Viper Steel 4000@3800
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 FTW HYBRID
    Storage #1Sabrent 1tb rocket nvme
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i GTX
    CasePhanteks Eclipse P400s
    Power SupplyEVGA 750w GQ
    Legate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by Diskach View Post




    So this one is newer than the one Shamino posted recently (075)?

    Why Shamino didn't post it here?
    Yep, it's the 7501 but I can't confirm the source.

  6. #936
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mito1172 PC Specs
    mito1172 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP DV 7
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X 4.0 GHZ
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200@ 3466Mhz C14 16GB (2x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G
    MonitorViewsonic XG2401 24"1ms 144HZ
    Storage #1Samsung 970 PRO 512 M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-U12S SE
    CaseCooler Master Case PRO 5
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus Plus 750W 80+Gold
    OS WİNDOWS 10
    Network RouterAİRTİES
    mito1172's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    120

    Has anyone tried the new bios 7501?

    https://www.hardwareluxx.de/communit...a-1246364.html
    AMD Ryzen 7 1800X 3.6 GHZ (NOCTUA NH-U12S SE) ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G) G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200Mhz C14 32 GB (4x8GB) Samsung 970 PRO 512 M.2 SSD \Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3 SSD

  7. #937
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    ^^

    It is from Asus Testing-Team...
    He said, this Beta-Bios had a bit Problems with some Rams.

    Corsair CMW32GX4M4C3466C16 makes Problems, no POST etc
    Corsair CMK32GX4M4Z2933C16 works, but only two or one (single channel) tested
    KLEVV IM44GU48a30-GIIHMC Works.

    If any Problems, just use only one Stick (SC) on Rank A2
    Last edited by koos2603; 09-24-2019 at 05:18 PM.

  8. #938
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Trying the new Beta Bios.

    no bueno

    Still error 8 when booting outside the safe-boot button. Going to test the Mobo with a different CPU this week, if error 8 persists, RMA.

  9. #939
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    Quote Originally Posted by mito1172 View Post
    Has anyone tried the new bios 7501?

    https://www.hardwareluxx.de/communit...a-1246364.html
    Memory latency is a bit worse I was getting 64.5ns on 0075 and now can't get below 64.9ns, otherwise have had no problems so far, my mem goes to 3800C16 with 4 sticks perfectly fine and my FCLK to 1900MHz.

  10. #940
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    CPU Package Power (SMU) readings are not fixed yet on this 7501 btw

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	0VgRPfj.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	52.9 KB 
ID:	82042

Page 94 of 111 FirstFirst ... 44 84 92 93 94 95 96 104 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •