Page 97 of 106 FirstFirst ... 47 87 95 96 97 98 99 ... LastLast
Results 961 to 970 of 1057
  1. #961
    New ROGer Array igralec84 PC Specs
    igralec84 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)2x F4-3200C14-8GVK
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080 FE + EK Waterblock
    MonitorHP Omen 32
    Storage #1WD Blue 250gb M.2
    Storage #2Kingston SSD 128GB
    CPU CoolerEK-KIT X360
    CaseThermaltake Core P3
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2
    Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma
    Mouse ASUS ROG Pugio
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 3x Noctua NF-F12
    Accessory #2 Phanteks Premium Riser
    igralec84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    77

    Quote Originally Posted by suifong View Post
    Have same problem like this article
    https://www.reddit.com/r/AMDHelp/com...ding_to_3700x/
    "receiving BSOD'S usually when the system is fairly idle - what i mean is it never happens during gaming "

    "getting BSODs on idle (never while playing or benchmarking)"

    I never get BSoD when I play a game
    But often get BSoD when the CPU is idle
    Yes i had the 3600 and now have 3600X on C7H, have BSODs on mostly idle or like this when i'm typing or reading posts, never under load like playing, benchmarks, memtests. Hope to get the 3700X tomorrow, but i expect the BSODs to continue. Tried almost everything in the last 1,5 months, but what's funny is the 2700X worked fine on this motherboard before i switched to Ryzen 3000. I probably deserve some kind of a medal if i had 2 faulty CPUs and am getting a third one tomorrow. But haven't heard anything from the buyer of the 3600, so hmm...

    Will probably give the 3600X to a friend to test on his X470 Strix-F and maybe borrow his 3200 Cl16 Ripjaws V, so i'll test a 3rd different set of RAM on this motherboard. What i noticed is if the BSODs happen in the first hour of uptime, it's ok then for the rest of the day.

    Here's my HWinfo of 30+ minutes of surfing and idle with firefox in the background (loaded optimized defaults, set fan and pump curves, global C-states enabled, ECC disabled, everything else auto/default so RAM running at 2400, windows balanced plan with 5% minimum cpu state, started HWinfo immediately after login so some stuff needed to load, which caused the temp spike to 59°C, or might have been something in firefox):



    Will now leave it at this setting and wait for a BSOD, most likely a 0x0000000a IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL caused by Ntfs.sys (hmm SSD problem?) or hal.dll.
    Last edited by igralec84; 09-25-2019 at 09:25 PM.

  2. #962
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    After some more tinkering I still have random shutdowns on both 0075 and 7501 for CH6 when AutoOC is enabled. PBO hasn't lead to a new shutdown after flashing the bios using the bios flashback option. But when I enable AutoOC my PC boots to Windows, I can check clockspeeds and then all of a sudden I have a black screen and the PC powers off...

    R5 3600
    CH6
    FlareX 3200 Mhz CL14

  3. #963
    New ROGer Array EZ_PC_TECH PC Specs
    EZ_PC_TECH PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero VII x470
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)HyperX Fury 3200(OCed to 3800 16-19-16-19-26)
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1070Ti Titanium
    MonitorMSI Optix 32"
    CPU CoolerAlphacool 360 Nexxxos XT/D5
    CaseFully custom
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-650T
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    79

    Quote Originally Posted by igralec84 View Post
    Yes i had the 3600 and now have 3600X on C7H, have BSODs on mostly idle or like this when i'm typing or reading posts, never under load like playing, benchmarks, memtests. Hope to get the 3700X tomorrow, but i expect the BSODs to continue. Tried almost everything in the last 1,5 months, but what's funny is the 2700X worked fine on this motherboard before i switched to Ryzen 3000. I probably deserve some kind of a medal if i had 2 faulty CPUs and am getting a third one tomorrow. But haven't heard anything from the buyer of the 3600, so hmm...
    I think I know what is your issue. Got to the DRAM settings and set Power Down Mode to Disabled

  4. #964
    New ROGer Array EZ_PC_TECH PC Specs
    EZ_PC_TECH PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero VII x470
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)HyperX Fury 3200(OCed to 3800 16-19-16-19-26)
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1070Ti Titanium
    MonitorMSI Optix 32"
    CPU CoolerAlphacool 360 Nexxxos XT/D5
    CaseFully custom
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-650T
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    79

    Quote Originally Posted by suifong View Post
    PC idles(Open the image in a new tab to see the full image)
    I forgot what I did when I had the same issues. Go and set Power Down Mode to disabled, it should fix your issues.

  5. #965
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by Fantomasas View Post
    By any chance you could try turning the PC on with Safe Boot button and skipping the Bios? If we can both verify that code 8 doesn't happen with Safe Boot, then it is 100% something ****ed with the BIOS.

    It is the only way I can turn on my PC (reseating the CPU works too), otherwise it is Code 8.
    Yea that worked for me last time. It also would go into that mode by itself eventually as well and boot but then when I restart normally... Back to Q-code 8.

  6. #966
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I remember having random bsod even during windows repair menu and windows installation when I have autooc on.
    Managed to fix it by manual all core oc at fixed cpu clock and voltage. Although single core result is worse than stock, but it seems stable.
    Just that once a while windows loading will stuck at spinner forever, had to press reset few rounds to get it booted, windows loading issue is still a mystery for me.

  7. #967
    New ROGer Array Diskach PC Specs
    Diskach PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI HERO
    ProcessorRyzen 5 3600
    Memory (part number)Aegis 3000 2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI Gaming GTX 970
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorDell P2414H
    Storage #1Adata Sx8200 Pro 512 nvme
    Storage #2SanDisk Ultra II 256g + 1tb Samsung 2.5 HDD
    CPU CoolerThermalright Macho rev B
    CaseCM Advanced 2 White
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 450W
    Keyboard MS keyboard 600 White
    Mouse Logitech MX 518
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 X1 Gamepad with dongle
    Diskach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by igralec84 View Post
    Yes i had the 3600 and now have 3600X on C7H, have BSODs on mostly idle or like this when i'm typing or reading posts, never under load like playing, benchmarks, memtests. Hope to get the 3700X tomorrow, but i expect the BSODs to continue. Tried almost everything in the last 1,5 months, but what's funny is the 2700X worked fine on this motherboard before i switched to Ryzen 3000. I probably deserve some kind of a medal if i had 2 faulty CPUs and am getting a third one tomorrow. But haven't heard anything from the buyer of the 3600, so hmm...

    Will probably give the 3600X to a friend to test on his X470 Strix-F and maybe borrow his 3200 Cl16 Ripjaws V, so i'll test a 3rd different set of RAM on this motherboard. What i noticed is if the BSODs happen in the first hour of uptime, it's ok then for the rest of the day.

    Here's my HWinfo of 30+ minutes of surfing and idle with firefox in the background (loaded optimized defaults, set fan and pump curves, global C-states enabled, ECC disabled, everything else auto/default so RAM running at 2400, windows balanced plan with 5% minimum cpu state, started HWinfo immediately after login so some stuff needed to load, which caused the temp spike to 59°C, or might have been something in firefox):



    Will now leave it at this setting and wait for a BSOD, most likely a 0x0000000a IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL caused by Ntfs.sys (hmm SSD problem?) or hal.dll.
    I had those problems like both of you, and as I sad before I returned that 3600 and bought another one from different shop. Now my PC is rock stable.
    Also as I said before new BIOS also came (7403), maybe it is the new BIOS that fixed it(i tried all the previous ones that support zen2)...
    I feel for both of you, because this many BSOD s and instability were very very frustrating.

  8. #968
    New ROGer Array igralec84 PC Specs
    igralec84 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)2x F4-3200C14-8GVK
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080 FE + EK Waterblock
    MonitorHP Omen 32
    Storage #1WD Blue 250gb M.2
    Storage #2Kingston SSD 128GB
    CPU CoolerEK-KIT X360
    CaseThermaltake Core P3
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2
    Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma
    Mouse ASUS ROG Pugio
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 3x Noctua NF-F12
    Accessory #2 Phanteks Premium Riser
    igralec84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    77

    Quote Originally Posted by EZ_PC_TECH View Post
    I think I know what is your issue. Got to the DRAM settings and set Power Down Mode to Disabled
    Thank you, will try it today, i think the last time i had that disabled was when i could run 3800 CL16 with the 3200 CL14 Ripjaws on 2501.

    Quote Originally Posted by Diskach View Post
    I had those problems like both of you, and as I sad before I returned that 3600 and bought another one from different shop. Now my PC is rock stable.
    Also as I said before new BIOS also came (7403), maybe it is the new BIOS that fixed it(i tried all the previous ones that support zen2)...
    I feel for both of you, because this many BSOD s and instability were very very frustrating.
    I have the 3700X at the main post office, waiting for it to get delivered to my local post office, hope they can manage those last 10kms in reasonable time... Then we'll see if it's any better, the 3600 i sold seems to work fine for the current owner, although it has warranty so if there's a problem, it's not really my problem.
    But this 3600X, i'll let my friend borrow it as soon as i get the 3700X, will be interesting to see if it works for him. I did read there are quite a lot of faulty CPUs this time around, the whole idle instability is also a bit strange.

    Could this maybe be caused by too low vcore, either because of the 5-10% minimum CPU state set in the power plan and maybe also DRAM power down mode, that voltage drops on idle too much and it causes a freeze / hard reset / bsod. Chkdsk found some errors yesterday, it seems the crashes also do some partition or ssd damage that keeps coming back after a couple BSODs, which maybe also contributes to the BSODs.
    Last edited by igralec84; 09-26-2019 at 09:19 AM.

  9. #969
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Using 7501 now on the C6H, R5 3600 and FlareX 3200 Mhz CL14 running at 3533 CL14. The system is stable with AutoOC at +150 Mhz. AutoOC at +200 Mhz leads to random shutdowns...

  10. #970
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    37

    @Shamino

    seems like Asus already uploaded C6H BIOS 7501, did it include the dram boot error fix found in 0075?

    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...-ASUS-7501.zip
    Last edited by Ryo_z; 09-27-2019 at 12:20 PM.

Page 97 of 106 FirstFirst ... 47 87 95 96 97 98 99 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •