Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 34
  1. #21
    ROG Enthusiast Array SimDuch PC Specs
    SimDuch PC Specs
    MotherboardFormula VI
    Processori7 4770K
    Memory (part number)Dominator DDR 3 1600mhz
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1070
    Sound CardX-FI Titanium HD
    MonitorBenQ XL2720Z
    CPU CoolerH100i V2
    Case760T Corsair
    SimDuch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    34

    Quote Originally Posted by scsam View Post
    Anyone else?

    AuraService is currently unavailable. Please close Aura and check if AuraService is installed and started properly.

    I can't find auraservice anywhere in my list of services. tried reinstalling with reboots inbetween each step.

    Stopped working this morning as of Windows update KB4524570 + "Feature update to Windows 10, version 1909"

    Edit:

    Uninstalled both updates, performed another clean re-install, no luck.
    Disabled antivirus (windows defender) - no luck

    I'm not sure what changed on my system overnight to cause Aura to stop working. I'vebeen on .71 since it launched and haven't had problems until right now.
    Same here, since 1909 update, Aura .71 won't launch anymore... along with my OSD in GPU Tweak 2... Is there any ASUS rep around here ??

  2. #22
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array geneo PC Specs
    geneo PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Code
    ProcessorIntel 8086K @ 5.1Ghz
    Memory (part number)32 GB (2x16) G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3200 MHz CL14 @ 3600 15-16-37
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 2070 Super A8G
    MonitorEIZO Coloredge CG2730 and Dell
    Storage #1Samsung 512 GB 960 Pro
    Storage #21TB 850 x 1 TB 860 EVO RAID0, 6 TB WDC Black HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 Chromax
    CaseFractal Design R4 w/ tempered glass
    Power Supply750W Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium
    Keyboard CM Quickfire Rapid TKL
    Mouse Logitech G305
    Headset Bose
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo T1, ML Dynamo 300
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    geneo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    371

    When the hell is Asus going to fix this?

  3. #23
    New ROGer Array scsam PC Specs
    scsam PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Hero
    Processori7-8086k @5.1Ghz
    Memory (part number)CMT32GX4M4C3466C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080 Ti FTW 3 ULTRA
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i
    CaseNZXT H700
    Power SupplyEVGA SUPERNOVA T2 1000W
    scsam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by SimDuch View Post
    Same here, since 1909 update, Aura .71 won't launch anymore... along with my OSD in GPU Tweak 2... Is there any ASUS rep around here ??
    Glad I'm not the only one - thanks for speaking up. I wonder why uninstalling my updates still wasn't able to repair the issues I'm having with Aura .71.....

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    215

    Well why you guys jump to the newest windows? You know asus is slow .. they even fixed yet 1903 bugs*

  5. #25
    New ROGer Array scsam PC Specs
    scsam PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Hero
    Processori7-8086k @5.1Ghz
    Memory (part number)CMT32GX4M4C3466C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080 Ti FTW 3 ULTRA
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i
    CaseNZXT H700
    Power SupplyEVGA SUPERNOVA T2 1000W
    scsam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Fix!

    Quote Originally Posted by evlqueen1186 View Post
    I went to C:\Program Files (x86)\LightingService after uninstalling the lighting service component and found a 3kb file called LastProfile.xml. I deleted it. I then went to the registry to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\ and deleted the LightingService subdirectory.

    Same at HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Servic es\ (deleted the lightingservice folder)

    I reinstalled just the lightingservice component and then rebooted, and sh...it just started working. Try it out. I don't know if it's related, but I also updated my AMD radeon driver to 19.7.5 by downloading from the amd website and choosing "Clean Install".
    I had a Windows 1909 service failure as well, following steps in another thread written by EvlQueen1186, I was able to resolve my issue.
    Another user noted that simply deleting the XML file and running Ccleaner gets the trick done - no reboot required. This worked for me also.
    Good luck!

  6. #26
    ROG Enthusiast Array SimDuch PC Specs
    SimDuch PC Specs
    MotherboardFormula VI
    Processori7 4770K
    Memory (part number)Dominator DDR 3 1600mhz
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1070
    Sound CardX-FI Titanium HD
    MonitorBenQ XL2720Z
    CPU CoolerH100i V2
    Case760T Corsair
    SimDuch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    34

    Quote Originally Posted by scsam View Post
    I had a Windows 1909 service failure as well, following steps in another thread written by EvlQueen1186, I was able to resolve my issue.
    Another user noted that simply deleting the XML file and running Ccleaner gets the trick done - no reboot required. This worked for me also.
    Good luck!
    It works... thanks
    Last edited by SimDuch; 11-16-2019 at 12:04 AM.

  7. #27
    ROG Member Array Codyksp1 PC Specs
    Codyksp1 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 1600X @ 4.00 GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte RTX 2070 Gaming OC
    MonitorASUS ROG PG278QR
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseNZXT S340
    Power SupplyCorsair AX850
    Keyboard Logitech G513
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset Kingston HyperX Cloud II
    Mouse Pad Logitech G240
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z623
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 NZXT Hue+
    Accessory #2 NZXT Aer RGB
    Accessory #3 Raspberry Pi 4
    Codyksp1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    First of all the registry keys she names don't exist and never have on my system at least.
    Second, that procedure doesn't work. Even fully uninstalling AURA and reinstalling it doesn't work.

  8. #28
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    434

    And that is the biggest issue with their software. Some get a full install, some get half and some barely get any proper files installed. Looks like they are just using old install files over and over. Instead of actually making new ones that work at this point and time. Mine has been broken since I bought my new motherboard. After looking through it has been broken for a while. Perhaps Asus should hire some better and more capable programmers. As they have been doing a terrible job for a decade now with this bad software.


    Quote Originally Posted by Codyksp1 View Post
    First of all the registry keys she names don't exist and never have on my system at least.
    Second, that procedure doesn't work. Even fully uninstalling AURA and reinstalling it doesn't work.

  9. #29
    ROG Junior Member Array marti77 PC Specs
    marti77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Maximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX SC Ultra 2080Ti with EK Block
    Sound CardSupreme FX
    MonitorDell 2713HM
    Storage #1Samsung 970Evo Plus 1Tb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB
    CPU CoolerXSPX Raystorm
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra 1000 Titanium
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset AKG 545
    Mouse Pad Icemat glass
    Headset/Speakers Chorus compact 662
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear D7800
    Accessory #1 Netgear Aircard 810s
    Accessory #2 Logitech G27
    Accessory #3 Microsoft sidewinder Pro
    marti77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I have the same problem with aura not working after win10 1909 uppdate and i wait for the uppdate.
    Its not the worst issue because last time a had to do a clean windows install to get it to find memory.
    All mobo and case manufacture has crappy rgb software so no suprise about this.

  10. #30
    ROG Enthusiast Array SimDuch PC Specs
    SimDuch PC Specs
    MotherboardFormula VI
    Processori7 4770K
    Memory (part number)Dominator DDR 3 1600mhz
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1070
    Sound CardX-FI Titanium HD
    MonitorBenQ XL2720Z
    CPU CoolerH100i V2
    Case760T Corsair
    SimDuch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    34

    What I did to make it works after 1909 is the following:
    Uninstall Aura
    Remove that LastProfile.xml file as mentionned is the folder C:\Program Files (x86)\LightingService
    Clean using CCLeaner or else and reboot
    Install Aura, uninstall the Lighting and keep Aura. Install back just the Lighting ****ty thing and voila...

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •