Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Hello,*On two Rog Dominus Extreme motherboards from Newegg you had the same problem twice. I bought mine from Scan.co.uk and I had no problem. Either you're really not lucky or Newegg has a series of defective motherboards.

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Mine were actually from amazon and started with serial K3. I debated trying one from newegg but their return policies made me think twice about buying until I find one that works.

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Hello,*On two Rog Dominus Extreme motherboards from Newegg you had the same problem twice. I bought mine from Scan.co.uk and I had no problem. Either you're really not lucky or Newegg has a series of defective motherboards.

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Mine starts with K2
    *

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    I would really like to use the asus but really cant afford to keep just ordering them until I get one that works.

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    So decieded I am going to try for board #3, one last try. Going to order from amazon again since I dont know another place that has their return policy.

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I am sitting in the same boat as you @'elderan' tried aswell a different cpu and same result...
    My board starts with K5
    Seems like the board is faulty, any news in your situation ? When will you get the *3rd one ?*
    What does Asus say to this situation ?*

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Rog Dominus Extreme Code 00

    Hello, have you seen OlDirdey’s youtube regarding Rog Dominus Extreme Code 00. The problem is solved by replacing two resistors of 5.76 Kohms. I think we can give Asus the Oscar for the least competent maintenance département.

    Regards*

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •