Page 9 of 12 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 117
  1. #81
    New ROGer Array bharathgdk PC Specs
    bharathgdk PC Specs
    MotherboardROG X570E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)32 GB 3200Mhz DDR4 16x2
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080
    MonitorBenq 3x27Inch
    Storage #1500 NVme
    Storage #21 TB SSD
    CPU CoolerNZXT kraken x62
    CaseThermaltake View 71 RGB
    Power SupplyCorsair 850W
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Chroma
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Corsair Vengeance 1500
    Mouse Pad Razer
    OS Win 10 x64

    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by anub1s21 View Post
    you could try to install the previous bios first (think it's 1005?) and then re-flashing 1201 over it to see if that works.

    wile doing battle with my new ram to see how oc happy it was (not at all) my M2 ssd would no longer be detected by my mobo on 1201 with clearing cmos fixing nothing, flashing back 1005 and then re-updating to 1201 got it working perfectly fine again (do first validate that it's working as expected on 1005 first though if nothing changed the od's of it getting fixed by flashing 1201 are pretty low and a RMA might be in order.

    or do the led's work on POST but stop at boot because that would be armory crate or aura taking over and screwing up the led controll ( my mobo rgb stopped working in windows with the aura software, i need to use armory crate or let it rgb puke)
    Thanks, I will try, my old BIOS was 0804. Yes, I already checked the setting in Armour Crate, Lights do not come at any point of time. Even when its shut down, or during the boot up.

    UPDATE: I have tried rolling back to older version of Bios, 804 and also to 1005, but the lights on the IO panel do not turn on. PCIE rgb lights work correctly.
    Last edited by bharathgdk; 10-13-2019 at 01:30 PM.

  2. #82
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by bharathgdk View Post
    Hi, I noticed the RGB Lights on the IO Panel do not seem to light up, They were working when did the first boot. My machine is 3 days old, I only observed that they do not work after updating BIOS to 1201. Lights near PCIE slots work fine though.
    Please suggest.

    Thanks.
    Happened to me but the solution is quite simple. You need to install "AURA Lighting Control" which can be downloaded here.

    Once installed your motherboard will light up again.
    Last edited by Baz1205; 10-14-2019 at 02:12 PM.

  3. #83
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    28

    Agesa 1.0.0.4 Beta Test Version for these boards. Use at your own risk. Supposedly fixes the WHEA issues.

    Strix-E: https://cloud.asustreiber.de/s/DRae2fRZAnbFj8y

    Strix-F: https://cloud.asustreiber.de/s/eGPNddTBoXQwWZs

  4. #84
    ROG Enthusiast Array americorloliveira PC Specs
    americorloliveira PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X570-E
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill FlareX 3200 16GB CAS 14
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix Radeon RX 5700 XT 8GB OC
    MonitorAsus VP28UQG
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo 250GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850evo 1TB
    CPU CoolerAMD Wraith Prism
    CaseCorsair 465X
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard NOX Krom Kernel
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3
    Headset Steelseries Arctis 7
    Headset/Speakers Xiaomi Mibox2
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by americorloliveira View Post
    My board quit on me.
    The PC doenst boot and the board shows 00 code on the Qled maybe the slow bus speed was a sign of things to came.
    I RMA my board and Asus send me a new one

    Thanks

  5. #85
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by srsbsns View Post
    Agesa 1.0.0.4 Beta Test Version for these boards. Use at your own risk. Supposedly fixes the WHEA issues.

    Strix-E: https://cloud.asustreiber.de/s/DRae2fRZAnbFj8y

    Strix-F: https://cloud.asustreiber.de/s/eGPNddTBoXQwWZs
    Not ready for prime time yet. BIOS booted up fine but then wouldn't POST after the initial bootup. Luckily I was able to use the BIOS flashback feature to restore.

  6. #86
    ROG Junior Member Array sikvdila's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by srsbsns View Post
    Agesa 1.0.0.4 Beta Test Version for these boards. Use at your own risk. Supposedly fixes the WHEA issues.

    Strix-E: https://cloud.asustreiber.de/s/DRae2fRZAnbFj8y

    Strix-F: https://cloud.asustreiber.de/s/eGPNddTBoXQwWZs

    Any eta for asus final version? msi final version for x570 will be during next 2-3 days.

  7. #87
    ROG Enthusiast Array americorloliveira PC Specs
    americorloliveira PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X570-E
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill FlareX 3200 16GB CAS 14
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix Radeon RX 5700 XT 8GB OC
    MonitorAsus VP28UQG
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo 250GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850evo 1TB
    CPU CoolerAMD Wraith Prism
    CaseCorsair 465X
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard NOX Krom Kernel
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3
    Headset Steelseries Arctis 7
    Headset/Speakers Xiaomi Mibox2
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Hi, sorry for the off topic but i think this is the thread that have more views for this board.

    My Blck is variable, same times in cpu-z and AIDA64 is at 98.2mhz, others 97,8, 97.4, 98.8 is this normal?
    In HWinfo64 is locked at 99.8Mhz

    Thanks
    Last edited by americorloliveira; 11-01-2019 at 05:49 AM.

  8. #88
    ROG Enthusiast Array Raventlov PC Specs
    Raventlov PC Specs
    MotherboardVI HERO
    Processor4670K
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseEnthoo Luxe
    Power Supplypro82+ 525awt
    OS Win 8.1 64bit

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Quote Originally Posted by americorloliveira View Post
    Hi, sorry for the off topic but i think this is the thread that have more views for this board.

    My Blck is variable, same times in cpu-z and AIDA64 is at 98.2mhz, others 97,8, 97.4, 98.8 is this normal?
    In HWinfo64 is locked at 99.8Mhz

    Thanks
    99.80 is normal, unfortunately our MB doesn't have the option to disable spread spectrum for BLCK. Mine too is 99.8 but i don't have any variance, hwinfo or cpuz is always 99.8.

  9. #89
    ROG Enthusiast Array americorloliveira PC Specs
    americorloliveira PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X570-E
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill FlareX 3200 16GB CAS 14
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix Radeon RX 5700 XT 8GB OC
    MonitorAsus VP28UQG
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo 250GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850evo 1TB
    CPU CoolerAMD Wraith Prism
    CaseCorsair 465X
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard NOX Krom Kernel
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3
    Headset Steelseries Arctis 7
    Headset/Speakers Xiaomi Mibox2
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by Raventlov View Post
    99.80 is normal, unfortunately our MB doesn't have the option to disable spread spectrum for BLCK. Mine too is 99.8 but i don't have any variance, hwinfo or cpuz is always 99.8.
    Thanks

    Now after a bios flashback is locked at 99.8 on cpu-z too

  10. #90
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    If you use a fix CPU multi the bclk is around ~100.00MHz. Or with a modded bios you are able to set the bclk option.

    Btw Bios 1403 with Agesa 1004b is out.

Page 9 of 12 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •